Growth-factor biology
Animal and cell studies; mecasermin evidence is not LR3 evidence.1
Long R3 insulin-like growth factor-1 analogue
Research analogue; no FDA-approved IGF-1 LR3 product.
Animal and cell studies; mecasermin evidence is not LR3 evidence.1
An exact sequence has not been verified for this formulation.
Salt, hydration, glycosylation and blend composition may change the supplied material; no unsupported formula or mass is assigned.
No numerical curve is shown without an exact compound, formulation and human-route match.
No numerical estimate was found in the checked data or Pep-Pedia profile. A curve would require an unsupported assumption.
Seven treated growth-restricted fetal sheep and seven controls had similar final body weights after one week. Circulating amino acids decreased with LR3.1
Scroll to compare all columns →
| Route | Dose | Frequency | Goal / evidence | Duration | References |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SubQ | 20-30 mcg | Once daily, post-workout | Research Beginner ProtocolReference report | 4-6 weeks maximum | 9 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source interaction labels and nominal potency/half-life claims are not human dosing evidence. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQSubcutaneous | 40-60 mcg | Once daily, post-workout or morning | Intermediate Research UseReference report | 4-6 weeks maximum | 9 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source interaction labels and nominal potency/half-life claims are not human dosing evidence. Source route wording SubQ or IM Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| IMIntramuscular | 40-60 mcg | Once daily, post-workout or morning | Intermediate Research UseReference report | 4-6 weeks maximum | 9 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source interaction labels and nominal potency/half-life claims are not human dosing evidence. Source route wording SubQ or IM Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQSubcutaneous | 80-100 mcg | Once daily or split AM/PM | Advanced Research ProtocolReference report | 4-6 weeks maximum | 9 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source interaction labels and nominal potency/half-life claims are not human dosing evidence. Source route wording SubQ or site-specific IM Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| IMIntramuscular | 80-100 mcg | Once daily or split AM/PM | Advanced Research ProtocolReference report | 4-6 weeks maximum | 9 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source interaction labels and nominal potency/half-life claims are not human dosing evidence. Source route wording SubQ or site-specific IM Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQSubQ only | 10-20 mcg | Once daily | Women's Research ProtocolReference report | 4-6 weeks maximum | 9 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source interaction labels and nominal potency/half-life claims are not human dosing evidence. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| IntranasalNasal spray | Unknown | Not determined | No Established ProtocolsReference report | Not specified | 9 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source interaction labels and nominal potency/half-life claims are not human dosing evidence. Source tabs Nasal | |||||
No protocols match these filters.
Study and label doses retain their study context. Reference reports are unvalidated practices, not personal treatment instructions. Ranges remain ranges; escalation stages are labeled.
Reported use periods and breaks. These do not establish a safe cycle or prove that breaks prevent tolerance.
Within 15-30 minutes post-workout with immediate carbohydrate intake
Not established
Laboratory exposures cannot establish a human dose.
Scroll to compare all columns →
| Route | Dose | Frequency | Goal / evidence | Duration | References |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| OtherFetal circulation | 1.17 ± 0.12 µg/kg/hour | Continuous infusion | Fetal-growth experimentGrowth-restricted fetal sheepAnimals | 1 week | 1 |
Population Growth-restricted fetal sheep Context Animal experiment only; not a human dose conversion. | |||||
No protocols match these filters.
Circulating amino acids fell in the treated fetal sheep; human consequences are unknown.
1Hypoglycemia, organ-growth and malignancy concerns; food intake cannot guarantee safety.
Low glucose, confusion, profound fatigue, masses, abdominal enlargement, joint/hand symptoms, headache/vision changes.
Human absorption and safety unknown.
Not a complete safety screen. Discuss health decisions with a qualified clinician.
Check cautions and reported pairings. A compatibility claim does not establish that a combination is safe.
Excess growth signaling.9
Reference report · Evidence context: Avoid combinationOverlapping GH/IGF-1 axis.9
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Use CautionOverlapping IGF-1 elevation.9
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Monitor CombinationPotential life-threatening hypoglycemia.9
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Avoid CombinationGrowth/metabolic burden.9
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Use CautionUntested neurotrophic pairing.9
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Monitor CombinationCommunity repair claim, untested.9
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticCommunity repair claim, untested.9
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticGlucose effects need clinical review.9
Reference report · Evidence context: Dose dependentNo clinical interaction study for the exact proposed combination was verified; absence of evidence does not establish compatibility.2
Research contextNo matching interactions. Try another name or filter.
No universal bacteriostatic-water volume or validated preparation method is established for this entry.2
Reported handling information, not a validated formulation or instruction to prepare an injectable product.
Pep-Pedia favors 0.6% acetic acid and warns about stability in bacteriostatic water.
The source describes gentle mixing and avoiding vigorous shaking.
The reported stability contrast is not an independently verified specification for a particular product.
The nasal section explicitly says no validated preparation protocol exists.
The source says animal methods do not establish human concentration or vehicle requirements. Its acid banner is not a validated nasal recipe.
Appearance and a purity certificate cannot establish sterility, identity, or suitability for injection.
No verified packaging examples included.
Packaging examples, not a market survey. Approved and research products are not interchangeable.
Pep-Pedia reports these handling limits after mixing. They are not validated stability or sterility limits for your vial.
Pep-Pedia also claims a much longer period with acetic acid. That claim has not been validated as a safe refrigerated shelf life; the full source wording is retained below.
Lyophilized: -20°C long-term. Reconstituted in acetic acid: 2-8°C up to 1 year. In bac water: 7 days max.
Standard refrigeration if prepared
Storage depends on the formulation, diluent, container, and handling. Follow the specific product label or pharmacist’s instructions.
No independently verified human administration study or half-life.1
1 distinct primary sources or abstracts checked. Evidence may concern a parent compound, individual blend ingredient, animal, or cell model; it does not necessarily establish a benefit for this exact product.
Evidence definitions →Source interaction labels and nominal potency/half-life claims are not human dosing evidence.
A modified IGF-1 research protein with reduced binding-protein affinity. Its animal and cell evidence is distinct from native IGF-1 and approved mecasermin.
Research analogue; no FDA-approved IGF-1 LR3 product.
Long R3 insulin-like growth factor-1 analogue2
IGF-1-receptor agonism with reduced binding-protein interaction; downstream growth pathways affect multiple tissues.9
Seven treated growth-restricted fetal sheep and seven controls had similar final body weights after one week. Circulating amino acids decreased with LR3.
1Growth-factor biology. Animal and cell studies; mecasermin evidence is not LR3 evidence.1
Muscle and wasting. Hypertrophy/hyperplasia and anti-catabolic claims are preclinical.9
Tissue repair. Wound, tendon and burn claims include animal or native-IGF-1 extrapolation.9
Metabolism. Nutrient partitioning/glucose effects; chronic exposure may differ.9
Nasal neurological research. Plaque changes without cognitive improvement in cited mouse work.9
Body-composition discussions as described by Pep-Pedia.2
No representative survey, independently verified products, or controlled outcomes.
The targeted check identified relevant additional literature or current regulatory information; checked findings are separated from retained bibliography-only references.
AI-prepared summaries. Independent medical editorial review is pending.
Voluntary, unverified reports. These percentages do not measure effectiveness or safety.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 3 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 1 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 2 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 13 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 6 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 3 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 4 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 2 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source displays “594 responses” for this profile. This is not a confirmed participant count or a denominator for individual questions.
Original sources and review status. Open a reference to read its summary.
In growth-restricted fetal sheep, a one-week IGF-1 LR3 infusion did not improve growth; circulating amino acids decreased.
Seven treated growth-restricted fetal sheep and seven controls had similar final body weights after one week. Circulating amino acids decreased with LR3.
Additional research · Checked 2026-10-12
Accessed October 12, 2026. Secondary descriptions and bibliography; community schedules are unvalidated reports, not recommendations.
Pep-Pedia reports: The source claims greater lean mass and anabolic signaling in rats than with native IGF-1; the unlinked report needs verification.
Reported population / model
Sprague-Dawley Rats
Reported study details
2.5mg/kg/day · 4 weeks · 15-20% lean mass increase
Pep-Pedia supplies no original study link for this card. Study identity, design, doses and result remain unverified.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: The fetal-sheep report includes 66% insulin suppression and four deaths during chronic infusion from hypoglycemia/hypoxemia, alongside amino-acid depletion.
Reported population / model
Fetal Sheep
Reported study details
6.6μg/kg/h acute, 1.17μg/kg/h chronic · 90 min to 1 week · Study halted early
Pep-Pedia supplies no original study link for this card. Study identity, design, doses and result remain unverified.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Treated pigs ate and gained less despite the anabolic hypothesis, with lower insulin/IGF measures and GH pulsatility.
Reported population / model
Domestic Pigs
Reported study details
180μg/kg/day · 4 days · Paradoxical growth reduction
Pep-Pedia supplies no original study link for this card. Study identity, design, doses and result remain unverified.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Guinea pigs did not gain more overall weight; relative adrenal, intestinal, kidney and spleen weights increased.
Reported population / model
Guinea Pigs
Reported study details
120μg/day · 7 days · No overall growth, organ-specific effects
Pep-Pedia supplies no original study link for this card. Study identity, design, doses and result remain unverified.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: The source describes less lean-mass loss in tumor-bearing rats, −28.8 versus −41.4 g; it labels the treatment IGF-1 rather than clearly identifying LR3.
Reported population / model
Tumor-bearing Rats
Reported study details
0.3mg/kg/day · 14 days · 30% lean mass preservation
Pep-Pedia supplies no original study link for this card. Study identity, design, doses and result remain unverified.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: The mouse model showed altered amyloid plaques and body composition without improved cognition.
Reported population / model
Transgenic Mice
Reported study details
Intranasal LR3 · 7 months · Plaque remodeling without cognitive improvement
Pep-Pedia supplies no original study link for this card. Study identity, design, doses and result remain unverified.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Source page checked across available routes. Protocols, cycles, storage, mechanisms and pairing claims are secondary reports; checking the page does not independently validate those claims. Original concise summaries are used here.
Content coverage audit · Checked 2026-10-12