GH secretion
Small studies examined hormone and functional responses in older men.1
GHRH fragment
Historical Geref approval; discontinued. FDA determined its withdrawal was not for safety or effectiveness reasons.
Residue count only · sequence not verified3
An exact sequence has not been verified for this formulation.
Formula excludes acetate counterions.
Illustrative model using reported human data.
Five half-lives in this simplified model. This is not a prediction of when effects stop.
The historical Irish label gives a 6–7-minute range. Illustration uses its 6-minute lower bound. This is not a subcutaneous estimate.
Population: Historical diagnostic-product population; age breakdown not specified
100 × 2−time / half-life. Time zero is a reference level, not the moment of administration. Absorption, repeated dosing, metabolites and clinical effects are not modeled. Five half-lives leaves 3.125%, not zero. This curve cannot determine a dosing interval.
The checked IV Geref label gives 6–7 minutes; the reference value is retained separately and must not replace route-specific label data.
Illustrative scenario using an unverified reference estimate.
Five half-lives in this estimated model. This is not a prediction of when effects stop.
Population: Not established by the reference estimate
Source’s stated attribution: FDA Geref Label (discontinued)
Source’s reported peak time: 10 min. This has not been independently confirmed and is not used in the elimination curve.
100 × 2−time / half-life. Time zero is a reference level, not the moment of administration. Absorption, repeated dosing, metabolites and clinical effects are not modeled. Five half-lives leaves 3.125%, not zero. This curve cannot determine a dosing interval.
Nighttime GH rose, but IGF-I and body composition did not significantly change; only selected strength/endurance measures improved.1
IGF-1/sleep 1–2 weeks; composition 2–8; ongoing changes 8–12 weeks to 3–6 months. Anti-aging benefit timeline unvalidated.18
These are reported timelines, not a prediction of your response.
Scroll to compare all columns →
| Route | Dose | Frequency | Goal / evidence | Duration | References |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SubQSubcutaneous | 2 mg | Nightly | GH secretion and muscle outcomes11 healthy men, age 64–76, with low baseline IGF-IHuman study | 6 weeks | 1 |
Population 11 healthy men, age 64–76, with low baseline IGF-I Context Small before/after study, not a validated anti-aging regimen. | |||||
| SubQ | 200-300 mcg daily | Once at bedtime | Anti-aging/LongevityReference report | 3-6 months continuous use, then 1-3 month break to prevent desensitization | 18 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Geref discontinuation does not make compounded products approved; source stack labels are not clinical safety clearance. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 300-500 mcg daily | Once at bedtime | Athletic PerformanceReference report | 3-6 months continuous use, then 1-3 month break to prevent desensitization | 18 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Geref discontinuation does not make compounded products approved; source stack labels are not clinical safety clearance. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 30 mcg/kg daily | Once at bedtime | Pediatric GH DeficiencyReference report | 3-6 months continuous use, then 1-3 month break to prevent desensitization | 18 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Geref discontinuation does not make compounded products approved; source stack labels are not clinical safety clearance. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| IVIV bolus | 1 mcg/kg IV | Single dose | Diagnostic TestingReference report | 3-6 months continuous use, then 1-3 month break to prevent desensitization | 18 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Geref discontinuation does not make compounded products approved; source stack labels are not clinical safety clearance. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 200 mcg daily | 5 days weekly | Body CompositionReference report | 3-6 months continuous use, then 1-3 month break to prevent desensitization | 18 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Geref discontinuation does not make compounded products approved; source stack labels are not clinical safety clearance. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQSubQ co-injection | 200 mcg + GHRP | Once daily | Combination TherapyReference report | 3-6 months continuous use, then 1-3 month break to prevent desensitization | 18 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Geref discontinuation does not make compounded products approved; source stack labels are not clinical safety clearance. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| IntranasalNasal spray or drops | 30+ mcg/kg | Once daily | Alternative to InjectionReference report | Similar to injection protocols - 3-6 months | 18 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Geref discontinuation does not make compounded products approved; source stack labels are not clinical safety clearance. Source tabs Nasal | |||||
| IntranasalNasal administration | Equivalent to 200-300 mcg SC | Once at bedtime | Patient Preference ProtocolReference report | Similar to injection protocols - 3-6 months | 18 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Geref discontinuation does not make compounded products approved; source stack labels are not clinical safety clearance. Source tabs Nasal | |||||
No protocols match these filters.
Study and label doses retain their study context. Reference reports are unvalidated practices, not personal treatment instructions. Ranges remain ranges; escalation stages are labeled.
Reported use periods and breaks. These do not establish a safe cycle or prove that breaks prevent tolerance.
Bedtime administration 2+ hours after last meal for optimal GH response
Bedtime administration preferred, ensure clear nasal passages
Historical diagnostic label reports facial warmth/flushing and injection-site pain.
4That label excludes hypersensitivity, pregnancy and lactation.
4Diagnostic use required particular caution in diabetes or epilepsy.
4Thyroid function, glucose and IGF-1; local/nasal reactions.
Active malignancy, pituitary tumors and pregnancy.
Headache/vision changes, allergy, severe local reactions, deteriorating glucose control or malignancy-related symptoms.
Not a complete safety screen. Discuss health decisions with a qualified clinician.
Check cautions and reported pairings. A compatibility claim does not establish that a combination is safe.
Inhibits GH release.18
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Avoid CombinationInhibits GH release.18
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Avoid CombinationCan suppress response.18
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Use CautionGlucose regulation.18
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Monitor CombinationHistorical Geref label identifies interference with diagnostic GH responses.4
Research contextThese can alter the diagnostic response; this is test interpretation, not a general combination-safety endorsement.4
Research contextGH-axis pairing; benefits not established.18
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticOverlapping GHRH activity; form matters.18
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticGH-release potentiation.18
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticReplacement only when indicated.18
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleNo matching interactions. Try another name or filter.
Enter your peptide amount and container size. Get a volume and a simple measurement scale.
For dry powder, assuming negligible volume displacement. Use bacteriostatic water only if the formulation specifies it.
Amounts below are total blend mass. Ingredient amounts are listed separately.
| Pen units | Amount | Volume |
|---|
Enter an amount to calculate its volume and device setting.
The suggestion favors a simple 1, 2, or 5 × power-of-ten amount per unit, then the largest final volume that fits. It does not choose a dose or a biologically suitable concentration.
The water estimate applies only to dry powder and assumes negligible powder displacement. Final solution volume, specified diluent, solubility, stability, sterility, cartridge compatibility, and working fill limits must be established separately. No allowance is made for priming or transfer losses.
V2 measurement specification ↗Bacteriostatic water: formulation instructions ↗Historical Geref 50 instructions do not validate modern research powders.4
The 50-mcg ampoule used at least 0.5 mL supplied 0.9% saline immediately before use; remainder discarded.4
Reported handling information, not a validated formulation or instruction to prepare an injectable product.
Pep-Pedia names 3 mL BAC water but does not attach a vial mass to that volume.
The source describes gentle mixing and avoiding vigorous shaking.
The nasal section emphasizes device calibration and refrigerated storage.
Appearance and a purity certificate cannot establish sterility, identity, or suitability for injection.
Packaging examples, not a market survey. Approved and research products are not interchangeable.
Pep-Pedia reports these handling limits after mixing. They are not validated stability or sterility limits for your vial.
Lyophilized: 2-8°C up to 3 years; Reconstituted: 2-8°C for 10-30 days
Refrigerate nasal formulations, protect from light
Storage depends on the formulation, diluent, container, and handling. Follow the specific product label or pharmacist’s instructions.
Device units measure volume. Concentration determines the amount in mg.
Documented 1-unit V2 models
Use the numbered dose window. Whole-unit settings only; confirm the specification for your exact model.
100 units = 1 mL
Read the printed unit scale. A small line may represent 0.5, 1, or 2 units depending on the syringe.
mL syringes and calibrated pipettes
Drops, sprays and other pen clicks need their own verified volume per increment. They have no universal conversion.
3 mL is cartridge capacity. It does not mean you must prepare or load 3 mL. The original vial and the pen cartridge are different containers. This reference compares measurement scales; it does not establish product or route compatibility.
Long-term effects on healthy adults and reliable clinical benefits for sleep, recovery or longevity remain uncertain.1
2 distinct primary sources or abstracts checked. Evidence may concern a parent compound, individual blend ingredient, animal, or cell model; it does not necessarily establish a benefit for this exact product.
Evidence definitions →Geref discontinuation does not make compounded products approved; source stack labels are not clinical safety clearance.
A GHRH fragment that stimulates growth-hormone release. Geref was previously approved and later discontinued; today's compounded or research products should not be presented as the historical approved product.
Other names: GHRH 1-29 · Geref
Historical Geref approval; discontinued. FDA determined its withdrawal was not for safety or effectiveness reasons.
Amidated GHRH(1–29).3
Pituitary GHRH receptors stimulate pulsatile GH and downstream IGF-1.18
A small study of nightly GHRH(1-29) in older men found increased nocturnal GH but no change in IGF-I. Some strength measures improved; that does not establish broad anti-aging benefit.
1FDA's 2013 notice found Geref products were not removed from sale for reasons of safety or effectiveness. This does not approve new sellers or longevity claims.
2GH secretion research. Small studies examined hormone and functional responses in older men.1
Historical diagnostic use. Geref evaluated pituitary GH reserve under specialist supervision.4
Hormonal. GH release, feedback-preserving stimulation and IGF-1 research.18
Body composition. Lean mass, recovery, skin and age-related GH-decline claims.18
Nasal. Delivery/preference research; variable absorption.18
Pep-Pedia describes sleep, recovery and body-composition expectations. These are secondary community claims, not established long-term clinical outcomes.5
A secondary protocol description, not a clinical recommendation or a representative survey. Dose, product identity, other compounds and outcome reporting are not independently verified.
No additional 2025–2026 peer-reviewed efficacy trial of this exact product was identified in this targeted check. Earlier evidence and unresolved listed references are retained.
AI-prepared summaries. Independent medical editorial review is pending.
Voluntary, unverified reports. These percentages do not measure effectiveness or safety.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 1 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 2 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 9 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 6 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 10 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 3 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 2 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source displays “664 responses” for this profile. This is not a confirmed participant count or a denominator for individual questions.
Original sources and review status. Open a reference to read its summary.
Exploratory study reported more nocturnal GH without higher IGF-I and improvements in selected strength measures. It does not establish longevity benefits.
A small study of nightly GHRH(1-29) in older men found increased nocturnal GH but no change in IGF-I. Some strength measures improved; that does not establish broad anti-aging benefit.
FDA determined Geref's discontinued products had not been withdrawn for safety or effectiveness reasons.
FDA's 2013 notice found Geref products were not removed from sale for reasons of safety or effectiveness. This does not approve new sellers or longevity claims.
Records amidated GHRH(1–29), its molecular formula and molecular weight.
Historical diagnostic label with IV half-life, test interactions and formulation-specific saline preparation. It is not a current US research-powder label.
Accessed October 12, 2026. Reports commonly discussed protocols; these schedules are unvalidated descriptions, not evidence of safety or efficacy.
Catalog lists a 5 mg research vial. These are seller label examples, not verified contents, market-frequency estimates or supplier endorsements.
Pep-Pedia reports: The source describes nasal GHRH delivery and 69% preference for it; exact analogue, exposure and comparator need checking.
Reported population / model
Adults
Reported study details
30+ μg/kg intranasal · Acute · 69% patient preference over injection · Additional card metadata — Synergistic Effects with GHRP-2 (Clinical): Adults·GHRH+GHRP-2·Acute·54-fold vs 20-fold GH increase
Synergistic Effects with GHRP-2 (Clinical): Combined GHRH/GHRP-2 reportedly produced larger acute GH release; this is not direct evidence for every sermorelin combination or chronic outcome.
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here. Pep-Pedia maps nasal-administration and combination-study labels to a commentary/review; those claims are not independently verified. Multiple reference cards share this URL; their attribution may differ.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
An open-label study treated 110 GH-deficient children with 30 micrograms/kg subcutaneously each evening for up to one year; 86 entered the efficacy analysis. Mean growth velocity rose from 4.1 to 8.0 cm/year at six months and 7.2 at twelve months. This paper is not an adult pharmacokinetic study and does not report 36 months of treatment.
Primary abstract checked during reference-card audit · Checked 2026-10-12
Ten older men received 0.5 mg and 1 mg GHRH-(1-29) subcutaneously twice daily, each for 14 days with a 14-day untreated interval. The higher dose raised GH and IGF-I toward young-comparator values. Blood pressure did not change; the abstract did not demonstrate the separate 1.26 kg lean-mass claim assigned to this URL.
Primary abstract checked during reference-card audit · Checked 2026-10-12
Listed in Pep-Pedia’s bibliography; the linked publication and its findings have not been independently verified in this pass.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Listed in Pep-Pedia’s bibliography; the linked publication and its findings have not been independently verified in this pass.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Listed in Pep-Pedia’s bibliography; the linked publication and its findings have not been independently verified in this pass.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia bibliography retained as listed. The correctly linked study is separately included as “Nightly GHRH(1-29) in healthy elderly men.”
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Listed in Pep-Pedia’s bibliography; the linked publication and its findings have not been independently verified in this pass.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Listed in Pep-Pedia’s bibliography; the linked publication and its findings have not been independently verified in this pass.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Listed in Pep-Pedia’s bibliography; the linked publication and its findings have not been independently verified in this pass.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Lists a half-life of 12 min and a peak time of 10 min. Stated attribution: FDA Geref Label (discontinued). The checked IV Geref label gives 6–7 minutes; the reference value is retained separately and must not replace route-specific label data. Five half-lives is not complete clearance, and the source’s “cleared” value is not used as a measured endpoint.
Secondary reference page checked; the underlying quantitative claim is not independently confirmed. · Checked 2026-10-12
Source page checked across available routes. Protocols, cycles, storage, mechanisms and pairing claims are secondary reports; checking the page does not independently validate those claims. Original concise summaries are used here.
Content coverage audit · Checked 2026-10-12