CJC-1295 with DAC
Long-acting GHRH analog
No FDA-approved therapeutic product identified.
What does it do?
Recovery and body-composition
Community goals are not proven clinical outcomes.5
Molecular information
4Amino-acid sequence
- 1
- 2
- 3
- 4
- 5
- 6
- 7
- 8
- 9
- 10
- 11
- 12
- 13
- 14
- 15
- 16
- 17
- 18
- 19
- 20
- 21
- 22
- 23
- 24
- 25
- 26
- 27
- 28
- 29
Residue count only · sequence not verified4
An exact sequence has not been verified for this formulation.
Not interchangeable with the compound marketed as CJC-1295 without DAC.
Pharmacokinetics
Illustrative model using reported human data.
Five half-lives in this simplified model. This is not a prediction of when effects stop.
About this estimate
The illustration uses the 8-day estimate described in the pulsatility paper. Applies to the long-acting albumin-binding compound, not no-DAC products.
Population: Healthy adults in short CJC-1295 trials
100 × 2−time / half-life. Time zero is a reference level, not the moment of administration. Absorption, repeated dosing, metabolites and clinical effects are not modeled. Five half-lives leaves 3.125%, not zero. This curve cannot determine a dosing interval.
This value is reported by a secondary reference. The stated attribution has not been independently verified as a route- and formulation-matched human PK measurement.
Illustrative scenario using an unverified reference estimate. Shading shows the reported half-life range. No midpoint is assumed.
Five half-lives in this estimated model. This is not a prediction of when effects stop.
About this estimate
Population: Not established by the reference estimate
Source’s stated attribution: Teichman et al. 2006
Source’s reported peak time: 2 hrs. This has not been independently confirmed and is not used in the elimination curve.
100 × 2−time / half-life. Time zero is a reference level, not the moment of administration. Absorption, repeated dosing, metabolites and clinical effects are not modeled. Five half-lives leaves 3.125%, not zero. This curve cannot determine a dosing interval.
What to expect
Study outcomes
Longer hormone stimulation
Single-dose studies found GH and IGF-I elevations lasting days. Increased biomarkers do not establish better recovery or body composition.1
Pulses persisted
GH pulsatility was preserved despite increased trough GH in the small human study.2
Reported timelines
Reference & communityWeeks 1 / 2–3 / 4–6 / 6–8
Reference sequence: edema/sleep/appetite; recovery/joint discomfort; composition/vascularity; continued changes. Benefits unconfirmed.12
After stopping
Reference: IGF-1 baseline in 2–3 weeks; retained gains unestablished.12
These are reported timelines, not a prediction of your response.
Doses & schedules
Scroll to compare all columns →
| Route | Dose | Frequency | Goal / evidence | Duration | References |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SubQSubcutaneous | 60 mcg/kg | Single injection | GH pulsatilityHealthy men aged 20–40Human study | One-week post-dose assessment | 2 |
Population Healthy men aged 20–40 Context Hormone sampling study, not a muscle-gain or recovery trial. Source dose wording 60 or 90 mcg/kg | |||||
| SubQSubcutaneous | 90 mcg/kg | Single injection | GH pulsatilityHealthy men aged 20–40Human study | One-week post-dose assessment | 2 |
Population Healthy men aged 20–40 Context Hormone sampling study, not a muscle-gain or recovery trial. Source dose wording 60 or 90 mcg/kg | |||||
| SubQ | 1 mg | Once weekly | Conservative Anti-AgingReference report | 8-12 weeks maximum | 12 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 2 mg | Once weekly | Standard ProtocolReference report | 8-12 weeks maximum | 12 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 1 mg | Twice weekly (Mon/Thu) | Split DosingReference report | 8-12 weeks maximum | 12 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 2 mg first week, then 1 mg | Weekly | Loading ProtocolReference report | 8-12 weeks maximum | 12 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
No protocols match these filters.
Study and label doses retain their study context. Reference reports are unvalidated practices, not personal treatment instructions. Ranges remain ranges; escalation stages are labeled.
Reported use periods and breaks. These do not establish a safe cycle or prove that breaks prevent tolerance.
Injectable
- Use period
- 8-12 weeks maximum
- Break
- 4-6 weeks mandatory to prevent desensitization
Reported timing
Any time of day - timing less critical due to long half-life
Side effects & safety
Cardiovascular reactions
FDA cites increased heart rate and systemic vasodilatory reactions.
3Product concerns
FDA flags immunogenicity and peptide impurities.
3Limited follow-up
Short healthy-volunteer trials cannot establish long-term safety.
1Symptoms
Water retention, joint pain, hand tingling, glucose dysregulation, feature enlargement or persistent lethargy need assessment.
Conditions
Cancer history, diabetes and sleep-apnea concerns; long-term safety unestablished.
Not a complete safety screen. Discuss health decisions with a qualified clinician.
Combinations & interactions
8 entriesCheck cautions and reported pairings. A compatibility claim does not establish that a combination is safe.
Ipamorelin
Caution reportedOverlap does not validate combination.12
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Use CautionGHRP-6
Caution reportedPulse-interaction theory unvalidated.12
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Use CautionCJC-1295 without DAC
Avoidance reportedDuplicate GHRH exposure.12
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Avoid CombinationMK-677
Avoidance reportedExcess GH concern.12
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Avoid CombinationTesamorelin
Avoidance reportedShared receptor activity.12
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Avoid CombinationHGH
Avoidance reportedExcess GH exposure.12
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Avoid CombinationSermorelin
Caution reportedShared receptor activity.12
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Use CautionIpamorelin or other GH-axis agents
Not establishedThe cited CJC studies do not establish safety or efficacy of retail combination stacks.12
Research contextNo matching interactions. Try another name or filter.
Reconstitution calculator
Enter your peptide amount and container size. Get a volume and a simple measurement scale.
For dry powder, assuming negligible volume displacement. Use bacteriostatic water only if the formulation specifies it.
Amounts below are total blend mass. Ingredient amounts are listed separately.
| Pen units | Amount | Volume |
|---|
Ingredients per unit
Other simple scales
Convert a specific amount
Enter an amount to calculate its volume and device setting.
Calculation & assumptions
The suggestion favors a simple 1, 2, or 5 × power-of-ten amount per unit, then the largest final volume that fits. It does not choose a dose or a biologically suitable concentration.
The water estimate applies only to dry powder and assumes negligible powder displacement. Final solution volume, specified diluent, solubility, stability, sterility, cartridge compatibility, and working fill limits must be established separately. No allowance is made for priming or transfer losses.
V2 measurement specification ↗Bacteriostatic water: formulation instructions ↗Reconstitution
No transferable product-specific instructions for retail research powders were verified.4
Identity first
DAC and no-DAC material differ; neither half-life nor preparation can be transferred solely from the product name.4
Reference preparation details
Reported handling information, not a validated formulation or instruction to prepare an injectable product.
Injectable
Pep-Pedia gives two examples with the same final concentration.
- Solvents mentioned
- Bacteriostatic water
- Reported parameters
- 2 mg in 1 mL or 5 mg in 2.5 mL each gives 2 mg/mL. · The source describes slow addition, minimal foaming and gentle mixing after a 5-minute rest.
Appearance & documentation
Appearance and a purity certificate cannot establish sterility, identity, or suitability for injection.
Vial sizes
Packaging examples, not a market survey. Approved and research products are not interchangeable.
Storage after mixing
Reconstituted research vials
Pep-Pedia reports these handling limits after mixing. They are not validated stability or sterility limits for your vial.
Storage depends on the formulation, diluent, container, and handling. Follow the specific product label or pharmacist’s instructions.
Pen & syringe measurements
Device units measure volume. Concentration determines the amount in mg.
1 notch = 0.01 mL
Documented 1-unit V2 models
- One dial increment
- 1 unit
- Cartridge capacity
- 3 mL
- Maximum setting
- 60 units · 0.60 mL
Use the numbered dose window. Whole-unit settings only; confirm the specification for your exact model.
1 unit = 0.01 mL
100 units = 1 mL
- 10 units
- 0.10 mL
- 30-unit capacity
- 0.30 mL
- 50 / 100-unit capacity
- 0.50 / 1 mL
Read the printed unit scale. A small line may represent 0.5, 1, or 2 units depending on the syringe.
Use the mL scale
mL syringes and calibrated pipettes
- 0.01 mL
- 10 µL
- 0.10 mL
- 100 µL
- Amount
- mL × mg/mL
Drops, sprays and other pen clicks need their own verified volume per increment. They have no universal conversion.
3 mL is cartridge capacity. It does not mean you must prepare or load 3 mL. The original vial and the pen cartridge are different containers. This reference compares measurement scales; it does not establish product or route compatibility.
Device references
AVERON V2 specifications ↗SilverLeaf V2 unit reference ↗FDA: syringe unit conversions ↗Specifications checked October 12, 2026.Evidence limits
View findings →Long-term clinical benefits and risks of sustained IGF-I elevation remain uncertain.1
1 distinct primary sources or abstracts checked. Evidence may concern a parent compound, individual blend ingredient, animal, or cell model; it does not necessarily establish a benefit for this exact product.
Evidence definitions →Research findings
Limited human dataCompound identity & other names
A long-acting GHRH analogue studied for sustained growth-hormone and IGF-I changes. It differs from short-acting products marketed as CJC-1295 without DAC or modified GRF(1-29).
Other names: CJC DAC · CJC-1295 DAC · Drug affinity complex
No FDA-approved therapeutic product identified.
Albumin-binding CJC-1295 with Drug Affinity Complex.4
Pep-Pedia identity record
30 amino acids · 3,647.28 Da
Tyr-Ala-Asp-Ala-Ile-Phe-Thr-Asn-Ser-Tyr-Arg-Lys-Val-Leu-Ala-Gln-Leu-Ser-Ala-Arg-Lys-Leu-Leu-Gln-Asp-Ile-Leu-Ser-Arg-LysThe reference lists 29 residues, but its sequence contains 30. No exact sequence is inferred from these conflicting values.
Reference description; checked chemical identity takes precedence when available.12
How it may work
DAC modification prolongs exposure through albumin binding.12
Sustained GH and IGF-I increases
Two small randomized dose-escalation trials found GH increased 2–10-fold for at least six days and IGF-I 1.5–3-fold for 9–11 days after one injection. These are surrogate markers, not proof of muscle gain or longevity.
1Preserved GH pulsatility
A follow-up study found GH pulses persisted during prolonged exposure. It did not establish anti-aging or bodybuilding outcomes.
2Source checks & newer research
FDA: CJC-1295 safety concerns
FDA reports limited CJC-1295 clinical data, immunogenicity/impurity concerns, and serious events including increased heart rate and systemic vasodilation.
FDA compounding safety statement; checked13Research areas and evidence gaps
- Long-term clinical benefits and risks of sustained IGF-I elevation remain uncertain.
- DAC evidence cannot validate short-acting products or multi-peptide stacks.
Additional uses listed by Pep-Pedia
GH axis. Sustained GH/IGF-1; convenient administration is not a clinical benefit.12
Body composition. Fat loss, lean mass and recomposition claims.12
Aging / recovery. Skin, energy, exercise and injury-recovery claims.12
Community reports Unvalidated
Pep-Pedia describes recovery, sleep and body-composition expectations. Its cycling rationale has not been established by the clinical studies summarized here.5
A secondary protocol description, not a clinical recommendation or a representative survey. Dose, product identity, other compounds and outcome reporting are not independently verified.
Search coverage and review status
No additional 2025–2026 peer-reviewed efficacy trial of this exact product was identified in this targeted check. Earlier evidence and unresolved listed references are retained.
- Checked
- 2026-10-12
- Search
- CJC-1295 DAC 2025 2026 trial site:pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov
- Catalog
- Pep-Pedia ↗ · 4 listed references retained
- Targeted search, not an exhaustive systematic review.
- Bibliography-only entries are retained for traceability and are not treated as verified findings.
AI-prepared summaries. Independent medical editorial review is pending.
Community poll 10 topics · Pep-Pedia snapshot
Voluntary, unverified reports. These percentages do not measure effectiveness or safety.
Duration of use
The source hides 1 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Experience
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Age range
The source hides 2 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Gender
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Primary goal
The source hides 1 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Effectiveness
The source hides 3 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Side effects
The source hides 14 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Dosage frequency
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Would recommend
The source hides 5 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
How discovered
The source hides 1 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Source & limitations
The source displays “445 responses” for this profile. This is not a confirmed participant count or a denominator for individual questions.
- Voluntary self-reports from Pep-Pedia visitors; identity, treatment, outcomes and timing are unverified. These data are not efficacy or safety estimates.
- The source displays a profile-wide response label, not a confirmed unique participant count. It stays unchanged across questions. Question-specific denominators and absolute option counts are not exposed.
- Only the top five categories are displayed for some questions. Extra categories are retained as an undisplayed-category count; their labels and percentages are unavailable.
- Displayed percentages are rounded. They may not total 100%, especially where categories are hidden.
- This is a dated snapshot, not a live survey or current recommendation.
References
Original sources and review status. Open a reference to read its summary.
1CJC-1295: prolonged GH and IGF-I stimulation in healthy adultsReview status not recorded
Two short randomized trials found sustained, dose-dependent GH and IGF-I increases, but did not test meaningful long-term anti-aging outcomes.
Two small randomized dose-escalation trials found GH increased 2–10-fold for at least six days and IGF-I 1.5–3-fold for 9–11 days after one injection. These are surrogate markers, not proof of muscle gain or longevity.
2GH pulsatility during CJC-1295 exposureReview status not recorded
Overnight hormone sampling found preserved pulsatility after long-acting CJC-1295. Hormone patterns are not clinical-outcome evidence.
A follow-up study found GH pulses persisted during prolonged exposure. It did not establish anti-aging or bodybuilding outcomes.
3FDA: CJC-1295 safety concernsReview status not recorded
FDA highlights limited data, immune/impurity concerns, tachycardia and vasodilatory reactions.
4PubChem: CJC-1295 with maleimide/DAC attachmentReview status not recorded
Chemical record includes the albumin-binding maleimide-containing structure, formula and molecular weight.
5Pep-Pedia: cjc-1295-dac — community referenceCommunity source checked
Accessed October 12, 2026. Reports commonly discussed protocols; these schedules are unvalidated descriptions, not evidence of safety or efficacy.
6Research catalog: labeled vial examplesCatalog checked
Catalog shows separate 2 mg and 5 mg with-DAC research configurations. These are seller label examples, not verified contents, market-frequency estimates or supplier endorsements.
7Comparative Pharmacokinetics: DAC vs Non-DAC Variants (2015)Pep-Pedia report · Primary source not checked
Pep-Pedia reports: A comparison is claimed to show 120-hour versus 30-minute half-lives for DAC and non-DAC products; the study link is missing.
Reported population / model
Human
Reported study details
Crossover design · 30 days each arm
Pep-Pedia supplies no original study link for this card. Study identity, design, doses and result remain unverified.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
8Long-term Effects on GH/IGF-1 Axis (2012)Pep-Pedia report · Primary source not checked
Pep-Pedia reports: The source describes sustained IGF-1 with smaller GH pulses in chronically treated animals; clinical implications are unresolved.
Reported population / model
Animal model
Reported study details
6 months · Weekly dosing
Pep-Pedia supplies no original study link for this card. Study identity, design, doses and result remain unverified.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
9Dose-Response Relationship of CJC-1295 DAC (2008)Pep-Pedia report · Primary source not checked
Pep-Pedia reports: The source claims dose-related IGF-1 increases and more adverse effects above 2 mg; its proposed optimum is not independently verified.
Reported population / model
Human
Reported study details
Multiple doses · 90 days · 48 subjects
Pep-Pedia supplies no original study link for this card. Study identity, design, doses and result remain unverified.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
10Prolonged Growth Hormone Elevation with CJC-1295 DAC (2006)Pep-Pedia report · Primary source not checked
Pep-Pedia reports: The source reports GH/IGF-1 elevation lasting 6–10 days after a DAC injection; this does not describe short-acting no-DAC products.
Reported population / model
Human
Reported study details
30-60mcg/kg · Single injection · 12 subjects
Pep-Pedia supplies no original study link for this card. Study identity, design, doses and result remain unverified.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
11Pep-Pedia: CJC-1295 with DAC — reported pharmacokineticsReference estimate; not independently verified human PKCommunity source checked
Lists a half-life of 6 days – 8 days and a peak time of 2 hrs. Stated attribution: Teichman et al. 2006. This value is reported by a secondary reference. The stated attribution has not been independently verified as a route- and formulation-matched human PK measurement. Five half-lives is not complete clearance, and the source’s “cleared” value is not used as a measured endpoint.
Secondary reference page checked; the underlying quantitative claim is not independently confirmed. · Checked 2026-10-12
12Pep-Pedia: CJC-1295 with DAC — route-specific referenceReference page checked; underlying claims require separate verification.Community source checked
Source page checked across available routes. Protocols, cycles, storage, mechanisms and pairing claims are secondary reports; checking the page does not independently validate those claims. Original concise summaries are used here.
Content coverage audit · Checked 2026-10-12
13FDA: CJC-1295 safety concernsPrimary source checked
FDA reports limited CJC-1295 clinical data, immunogenicity/impurity concerns, and serious events including increased heart rate and systemic vasodilation.
FDA reports limited CJC-1295 clinical data, immunogenicity/impurity concerns, and serious events including increased heart rate and systemic vasodilation.
Additional primary-source check · Checked 2026-10-12