GH-axis
Oral secretagogue studies in defined clinical populations.1
Oral ghrelin-receptor agonist and growth-hormone secretagogue
Investigational ibutamoren; no FDA-approved product.
A nonpeptide GH secretagogue studied in older adults and other clinical populations. Higher GH and IGF-1 levels do not by themselves establish better function or longevity.
Oral secretagogue studies in defined clinical populations.1
Reported body-composition and recovery goals; appetite increases can conflict with weight-loss goals.415
Not applicable: this compound is not a single peptide.
Salt, hydration, glycosylation and blend composition may change the supplied material; no unsupported formula or mass is assigned.
Pharmacokinetics · How quickly the compound clears.
No numerical curve is shown without an exact compound, formulation and human-route match.
There is not enough numerical information in the checked sources to show a clearance curve.
The 65-participant study tested oral MK-677 in older adults. Changes in GH, IGF-1 or body mass cannot establish longer life or healthy performance benefits.1
MK-677 increased IGF-1 but did not slow Alzheimer disease progression in a randomized trial.2
Source sleep/appetite then composition reports; benefits not guaranteed.15
These are reported timelines, not a prediction of your response.
Compare study doses and reported practices. Community and reference reports are unvalidated.
Scroll to compare all columns →
| Goal | Dose | Frequency | Route | Duration | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Older-adult body-composition studyHuman study65 adults aged 60–81 years | 25 mg | Once daily | Oral | Two-year modified-crossover design | 1 |
Population 65 adults aged 60–81 years Context Studied under protocol supervision; this is not a self-administration recommendation. | |||||
| Body composition/Anti-agingReference report | 25 mg | 1x daily | OralOral (bedtime, empty stomach) | 8-12 weeks (research shows up to 18 months safety) | 15 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source's glucose>100 mg/dL stop threshold is not a universal emergency threshold. Interaction categories do not establish safety. Source tabs Oral | |||||
| Sleep quality improvementReference report | 25 mg | 1x nightly | OralOral (30 min before bed) | 8-12 weeks (research shows up to 18 months safety) | 15 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source's glucose>100 mg/dL stop threshold is not a universal emergency threshold. Interaction categories do not establish safety. Source tabs Oral | |||||
| Conservative startReference report | 12.5 mgStarting dose | 1x daily | OralOral (assess tolerance first) | 8-12 weeks (research shows up to 18 months safety) | 15 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source's glucose>100 mg/dL stop threshold is not a universal emergency threshold. Interaction categories do not establish safety. Source tabs Oral | |||||
| Research protocolReference report | 25 mg | 1x daily | OralOral (clinical study standard) | 8-12 weeks (research shows up to 18 months safety) | 15 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source's glucose>100 mg/dL stop threshold is not a universal emergency threshold. Interaction categories do not establish safety. Source tabs Oral | |||||
No protocols match these filters.
Reported use periods and breaks. These do not establish a safe cycle or prove that breaks prevent tolerance.
Bedtime (10:40 PM optimal) on empty stomach
Fasting glucose increased in the short elderly-participant trial.
3Insulin resistance, edema, appetite and lethargy; heart-failure concern.
Breathlessness/chest pain, marked edema, hyperglycemia symptoms, abnormal liver tests or severe fatigue.
Heart disease, diabetes and malignancy require particular clinical review.
Not a complete safety screen. Discuss health decisions with a qualified clinician.
Check cautions and reported pairings. A compatibility claim does not establish that a combination is safe.
Overlapping hormonal exposure.15
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Avoid CombinationReduced sensitivity/glucose instability.15
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Use CautionAdverse case report; causation/interaction uncertain.15
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Use CautionSource claim; excess GH concern.15
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticShared ghrelin receptor, not distinct mechanisms.15
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticOverlapping receptor stimulation.15
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticUntested recovery pairing.15
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleUntested recovery pairing.15
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleNo clinical interaction study for the exact proposed combination was verified; absence of evidence does not establish compatibility.4
Research contextNo matching interactions. Try another name or filter.
No universal bacteriostatic-water volume or validated preparation method is established for this entry.4
Reported handling information, not a validated formulation or instruction to prepare an injectable product.
The source describes capsules or measured oral material rather than vial reconstitution.
Appearance and a purity certificate cannot establish sterility, identity, or suitability for injection.
No verified packaging examples included.
Packaging examples, not a market survey. Approved and research products are not interchangeable.
The available sources describe prepared products or do not establish a reconstitution method.15
Storage depends on the formulation, diluent, container, and handling. Follow the specific product label or pharmacist’s instructions.
Research-market product identity, purity and formulation cannot be established from a publication.1
Limited research. Some human research, but the checked evidence is small, early, narrow, inconsistent, or has important quality limitations. One trial does not establish broad benefit or safety.
Evidence definitions →Source's glucose>100 mg/dL stop threshold is not a universal emergency threshold. Interaction categories do not establish safety.
A nonpeptide GH secretagogue studied in older adults and other clinical populations. Higher GH and IGF-1 levels do not by themselves establish better function or longevity.
Other names: MK-677
Investigational ibutamoren; no FDA-approved product.
Oral ghrelin-receptor agonist and growth-hormone secretagogue4
Sustained GHS-R1a activation affects GH secretion, appetite and glucose physiology.15
The 65-participant study tested oral MK-677 in older adults. Changes in GH, IGF-1 or body mass cannot establish longer life or healthy performance benefits.
1MK-677 increased IGF-1 but did not slow Alzheimer disease progression in a randomized trial.
2GH-axis research. Oral secretagogue studies in defined clinical populations.1
Muscle/body composition and bone. Human lean-mass/nitrogen and bone-marker findings; fracture prevention unproven.15
Sleep and age-related hormone changes. Investigational sleep/GH outcomes, not established anti-aging treatment.15
Energy/recovery/appetite. Community goals; hunger can undermine weight-loss goals.15
Body-composition discussions as described by Pep-Pedia.4
No representative survey, independently verified products, or controlled outcomes.
No additional 2025–2026 peer-reviewed efficacy trial of this exact product was identified in this targeted check. Earlier evidence and unresolved listed references are retained.
AI-prepared summaries. Independent medical editorial review is pending.
Voluntary, unverified reports. These percentages do not measure effectiveness or safety.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 1 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 1 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 1 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 2 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source displays “250 responses” for this profile. This is not a confirmed participant count or a denominator for individual questions.
Original sources and review status. Open a reference to read its summary.
Two-year modified-crossover trial in 65 adults aged 60–81; body composition changes do not establish functional improvement or longevity.
The 65-participant study tested oral MK-677 in older adults. Changes in GH, IGF-1 or body mass cannot establish longer life or healthy performance benefits.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Randomized trial found no slowing of Alzheimer progression despite increased IGF-1.
MK-677 increased IGF-1 but did not slow Alzheimer disease progression in a randomized trial.
Additional research · Checked 2026-10-12
Short randomized study reported increased GH/IGF-1 and fasting glucose.
Additional research · Checked 2026-10-12
Accessed October 12, 2026. Secondary descriptions and bibliography; community schedules are unvalidated reports, not recommendations.
Pep-Pedia reports: The hip-fracture study stopped early over a heart-failure signal in older patients, a clinically important safety limitation.
Reported population / model
Elderly patients
Reported study details
25mg oral daily · Study terminated early · Safety concerns - heart failure risk
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Bone-turnover markers increased by a reported 39–45%; these surrogate changes do not prove lower fracture risk.
Reported population / model
Elderly adults
Reported study details
25mg oral daily · 2 months · 39-45% increase in bone formation markers
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: The obesity study reportedly increased fat-free mass, GH and energy expenditure; improved body composition does not imply improved function or safety.
Reported population / model
Obese adults
Reported study details
25mg oral daily · 2 months · Increased fat-free mass and energy expenditure
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: During caloric restriction, reported nitrogen balance was +2.69 versus −8.97 g/day with placebo; nitrogen retention is not a direct muscle-function outcome.
Reported population / model
Healthy adults
Reported study details
25mg oral daily · 7 days · +2.69g/day nitrogen retention vs -8.97g/day placebo
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Short-term sleep recordings reportedly showed more REM sleep in younger and older adults; durable sleep-disorder efficacy is unestablished.
Reported population / model
Young and elderly adults
Reported study details
25mg oral daily · 1 week · 20% REM increase in young, 50% in elderly
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: The source reports 97% higher daily GH secretion in older adults; a hormone increase alone is not evidence of improved health.
Reported population / model
Elderly adults
Reported study details
25mg oral daily · 2 weeks · 97% increase in 24-hour GH secretion
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Listed in Pep-Pedia’s bibliography; the linked publication and its findings have not been independently verified in this pass.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Listed in Pep-Pedia’s bibliography; the linked publication and its findings have not been independently verified in this pass.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Listed in Pep-Pedia’s bibliography; the linked publication and its findings have not been independently verified in this pass.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Listed in Pep-Pedia’s bibliography; the linked publication and its findings have not been independently verified in this pass.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Source page checked across available routes. Protocols, cycles, storage, mechanisms and pairing claims are secondary reports; checking the page does not independently validate those claims. Original concise summaries are used here.
Content coverage audit · Checked 2026-10-12