Growth-hormone replacement
Studies. Confirmed deficiency; not a general wellness indication.1
Recombinant human growth hormone
Somatropin is FDA approved for specified indications; not an approved general anti-aging treatment.
Somatropin is replacement therapy for specified growth-hormone deficiency indications. Findings in deficient patients do not establish anti-aging or performance benefits in people with normal GH function.
Studies. Confirmed deficiency; not a general wellness indication.1
Reported body-composition and recovery goals outside approved deficiency treatment; lean-mass changes do not establish athletic benefit.13
An exact sequence has not been verified for this formulation.
Unmodified somatropin; long-acting GH products are different entities.
Pharmacokinetics · How quickly the compound clears.
Time for the level to fall by half.
After five half-lives in this model.
Human data · Subcutaneous1
Estimated clearance, not a measurement of your blood level.
No. Effects can end sooner or last longer than the measured level. This curve estimates decline from a starting reference level; it does not set a dosing schedule.
Label mean estimate for Genotropin; intravenous kinetics and long-acting GH products differ.
Adults with GH deficiency
The model uses a constant half-life. It starts from a reference level, not the moment of administration, and excludes absorption, repeated doses, and metabolites. About 3% remains after five half-lives.
Genotropin treats diagnosed adult GH deficiency and specified pediatric growth disorders.1
foresiGHt included daily somatropin but primarily evaluated lonapegsomatropin versus placebo. Long-acting product doses and kinetics cannot be transferred to ordinary somatropin.2
Compare study doses and reported practices. Community and reference reports are unvalidated.
Scroll to compare all columns →
| Goal | Dose | Frequency | Route | Duration | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Adult GH replacementProduct labelAdults with confirmed GH deficiency | Label example: approximately 0.2 mg/day initially | Daily | SubQ | Individually monitored | 1 |
Population Adults with confirmed GH deficiency Context Non-weight-based option; clinician titration follows response and age-adjusted IGF-1. | |||||
| Medical GHD Replacement (Starting)Reference report | 0.15-0.3 mg/day (0.5-1 IU)Starting dose | Once daily | SubQ | 3-6 months minimum for body composition; can be used long-term under medical supervision | 13 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source interaction labels are not instructions to add hormones; pregnancy/lactation safety and healthy-person long-term benefit remain uncertain. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| Medical GHD Replacement (Maintenance)Reference report | 0.4-0.8 mg/day (1.2-2.4 IU) | Once daily | SubQ | 3-6 months minimum for body composition; can be used long-term under medical supervision | 13 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source interaction labels are not instructions to add hormones; pregnancy/lactation safety and healthy-person long-term benefit remain uncertain. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| Anti-Aging / Wellness (Conservative)Reference report | 1-2 IU/day (0.33-0.67 mg) | Once daily | SubQ | 3-6 months minimum for body composition; can be used long-term under medical supervision | 13 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source interaction labels are not instructions to add hormones; pregnancy/lactation safety and healthy-person long-term benefit remain uncertain. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| Body Recomposition (Moderate)Reference report | 2-4 IU/day (0.67-1.33 mg) | Once or twice daily | SubQ | 3-6 months minimum for body composition; can be used long-term under medical supervision | 13 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source interaction labels are not instructions to add hormones; pregnancy/lactation safety and healthy-person long-term benefit remain uncertain. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| Performance (Higher - More Risk)Reference report | 4-8 IU/day (1.33-2.67 mg) | Split twice daily | SubQ | 3-6 months minimum for body composition; can be used long-term under medical supervision | 13 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source interaction labels are not instructions to add hormones; pregnancy/lactation safety and healthy-person long-term benefit remain uncertain. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| Fasted Morning ProtocolReference report | 2-4 IU | Morning on empty stomach | SubQ | 3-6 months minimum for body composition; can be used long-term under medical supervision | 13 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source interaction labels are not instructions to add hormones; pregnancy/lactation safety and healthy-person long-term benefit remain uncertain. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
No protocols match these filters.
Reported use periods and breaks. These do not establish a safe cycle or prove that breaks prevent tolerance.
Morning on empty stomach for fat loss; evening mimics natural secretion; split doses at higher amounts
Edema, joint symptoms and impaired glucose tolerance may occur.
1Includes active malignancy and acute critical illness.
1Active malignancy, acute critical illness and growth promotion after epiphyseal closure.
Insulin resistance, edema, carpal tunnel, joint pain; thyroid/adrenal deficiencies can emerge.
Severe headache/vision change, allergy, marked edema, hyperglycemia, masses or progressive hand weakness.
Not a complete safety screen. Discuss health decisions with a qualified clinician.
Check cautions and reported pairings. A compatibility claim does not establish that a combination is safe.
Excess growth signaling.13
Reference report · Evidence context: Synergistic but cautionThyroid needs can change.13
Reference report · Evidence context: Monitor requiredGlucose/IGF-1 effects.13
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Monitor CombinationReplacement requirements or glucose-lowering doses may need clinical reassessment.1
Research contextReduced insulin sensitivity.13
Reference report · Evidence context: Complex interactionSource claim; redundant stimulation possible.13
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticCombination safety unestablished.13
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticCombination safety unestablished.13
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticAdrenal replacement needs review.13
Reference report · Evidence context: Important interactionDiagnosis-specific replacement.13
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticWeight-management pairing unvalidated here.13
Reference report · Evidence context: ComplementaryNo matching interactions. Try another name or filter.
Use the matched two-chamber cartridge and supplied diluent; research powders are not interchangeable.1
Reported handling information, not a validated formulation or instruction to prepare an injectable product.
Pep-Pedia describes an example for dry growth-hormone material; marketed products have different presentations.
The source describes gentle mixing and avoiding vigorous shaking.
HGH IU are biological activity units, not U-100 syringe units. Exact product instructions govern the diluent and shelf life.
Appearance and a purity certificate cannot establish sterility, identity, or suitability for injection.
Two-chamber prescription delivery system; preparation follows its own device instructions.1
Packaging examples, not a market survey. Approved and research products are not interchangeable.
These limits apply only to the named product and its specified diluent.
Store protected from light; do not freeze. Applies to these cartridges and their supplied formulation.
Single-use product; discard after use. This is not the same storage limit as the multi-dose cartridge.
The checked sources do not establish how long this research preparation remains stable and sterile after mixing.13
Lyophilized: refrigerate 2-8°C; Reconstituted: refrigerate, use within 14-28 days; Never freeze
Storage depends on the formulation, diluent, container, and handling. Follow the specific product label or pharmacist’s instructions.
Research-market product identity, purity and formulation cannot be established from a publication.1
Well researched. Clinical evidence supports somatropin for defined growth disorders and hormone deficiency. It does not establish anti-aging or athletic benefits in healthy adults.12
Evidence definitions →Source interaction labels are not instructions to add hormones; pregnancy/lactation safety and healthy-person long-term benefit remain uncertain.
Somatropin is replacement therapy for specified growth-hormone deficiency indications. Findings in deficient patients do not establish anti-aging or performance benefits in people with normal GH function.
Other names: HGH (Somatropin)
Somatropin is FDA approved for specified indications; not an approved general anti-aging treatment.
Recombinant human growth hormone1
191 amino acids · 22,124 Da (22 kDa)
191 amino acid single-chain protein with 4 cysteine residues forming 2 intrachain disulfide bonds. Identical to endogenous pituitary-derived hGHReference description; checked chemical identity takes precedence when available.13
GH-receptor/JAK–STAT signaling plus IGF-1 production affects growth, lipid and protein metabolism.13
Genotropin treats diagnosed adult GH deficiency and specified pediatric growth disorders.
1foresiGHt included daily somatropin but primarily evaluated lonapegsomatropin versus placebo. Long-acting product doses and kinetics cannot be transferred to ordinary somatropin.
2Growth-hormone replacement. Confirmed deficiency; not a general wellness indication.1
Approved indications. Product-specific pediatric growth conditions, adult deficiency and HIV wasting.13
Wellness, athletic use and injury. Unapproved goals; lean-mass changes do not establish performance benefit.13
Body composition. Fat/lean-mass changes are context-dependent; long-term risks matter.13
Wellness discussions as described by Pep-Pedia.3
No representative survey, independently verified products, or controlled outcomes.
The targeted check identified relevant additional literature or current regulatory information; checked findings are separated from retained bibliography-only references.
AI-prepared summaries. Independent medical editorial review is pending.
Voluntary, unverified reports. These percentages do not measure effectiveness or safety.
The source hides 1 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 3 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 2 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 9 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 17 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 15 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 2 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 2 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source displays “1271 responses” for this profile. This is not a confirmed participant count or a denominator for individual questions.
Original sources and review status. Open a reference to read its summary.
Label covers diagnosed GH deficiency and selected pediatric indications, product-specific cartridges, contraindications and monitoring.
Genotropin treats diagnosed adult GH deficiency and specified pediatric growth disorders.
Additional research · Checked 2026-10-12
2026 trial included a daily somatropin comparator; the reported placebo-controlled efficacy estimates concern the long-acting prodrug.
foresiGHt included daily somatropin but primarily evaluated lonapegsomatropin versus placebo. Long-acting product doses and kinetics cannot be transferred to ordinary somatropin.
Additional research · Checked 2026-10-12
Accessed October 12, 2026. Secondary descriptions and bibliography; community schedules are unvalidated reports, not recommendations.
Pep-Pedia reports: An observational GHD registry reported cancer incidence near the population rate (SIR 0.92); selection and surveillance limit causal safety conclusions.
Reported population / model
Worldwide observational study
Reported study details
15,809 patients · Mean 5.3 years follow-up · Adult GHD
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Trials improved cardiovascular surrogates and bone metabolism; reduced cardiovascular events or fractures were not established by those endpoints.
Reported population / model
Systematic review of RCTs
Reported study details
Cardiovascular and bone metabolism endpoints
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: The source characterizes adult GH deficiency through exercise, wellbeing, body-fat, lipid and bone abnormalities; this is disease context rather than a trial.
Reported population / model
Multiple studies
Reported study details
Clinical manifestations and treatment response
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: GH replacement reportedly exposed central hypothyroidism in some hypopituitary patients through thyroid-hormone conversion changes.
Reported population / model
Hypopituitary patients
Reported study details
T4/T3 conversion effects · Hypothyroidism unmasking
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: The review reports body-composition, bone, lipid and quality-of-life improvements in adults with established GH deficiency.
Reported population / model
Systematic review
Reported study details
Body composition, bone density, quality of life outcomes
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Six placebo-controlled studies of 172 GH-deficient adults supported body-composition benefits of somatropin replacement.
Reported population / model
6 randomized clinical trials
Reported study details
172 adult GHD patients · Placebo-controlled
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Listed in Pep-Pedia’s bibliography; the linked publication and its findings have not been independently verified in this pass.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Listed in Pep-Pedia’s bibliography; the linked publication and its findings have not been independently verified in this pass.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Listed in Pep-Pedia’s bibliography; the linked publication and its findings have not been independently verified in this pass.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Source page checked across available routes. Protocols, cycles, storage, mechanisms and pairing claims are secondary reports; checking the page does not independently validate those claims. Original concise summaries are used here.
Content coverage audit · Checked 2026-10-12
After mixing, the labeled 5 mg and 12 mg cartridges can be refrigerated for up to 28 days. MiniQuick is single-use, with up to 24 hours of refrigeration before use.