Experimental cognition
The 2014 HGF/c-Met paper cited in the catalog was retracted in April 2025. Its reported findings should not support claims of established cognitive benefit.3
Angiotensin-IV-derived peptidomimetic
No FDA-approved product identified for this exact research entry in the targeted review.
The 2014 HGF/c-Met paper cited in the catalog was retracted in April 2025. Its reported findings should not support claims of established cognitive benefit.3
An exact sequence has not been verified for this formulation.
Reference identity · not independently confirmed16
This value is reported by a secondary reference. The stated attribution has not been independently verified as a route- and formulation-matched human PK measurement.
Illustrative scenario using an unverified reference estimate.
Five half-lives in this estimated model. This is not a prediction of when effects stop.
Population: Not established by the reference estimate
Source’s stated attribution: Harding et al. 2014
Source’s reported peak time: 2 hrs. This has not been independently confirmed and is not used in the elimination curve.
100 × 2−time / half-life. Time zero is a reference level, not the moment of administration. Absorption, repeated dosing, metabolites and clinical effects are not modeled. Five half-lives leaves 3.125%, not zero. This curve cannot determine a dosing interval.
No human efficacy, human pharmacokinetic or established safety study was verified.3
Reference/community sequence: subtle cognition/headache; focus/memory; learning. Reported persistence days to weeks after stopping; no validated human timeline.16
These are reported timelines, not a prediction of your response.
Scroll to compare all columns →
| Route | Dose | Frequency | Goal / evidence | Duration | References |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SubQSubcutaneous | 0.5 mg/kg | 1x daily | Research-Based InjectableReference report | 4-8 weeks on | 16 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source route wording IP/SubQ Source tabs Injectable / Oral / Topical | |||||
| OtherIntraperitoneal | 0.5 mg/kg | 1x daily | Research-Based InjectableReference report | 4-8 weeks on | 16 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source route wording IP/SubQ Source tabs Injectable / Oral / Topical | |||||
| Oral | 8-10 mg | 1x daily (morning) | Cognitive EnhancementReference report | 4-8 weeks on | 16 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Injectable / Oral / Topical | |||||
| Oral | 10-15 mg | 1x daily | Intensive LearningReference report | 4-8 weeks on | 16 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Injectable / Oral / Topical | |||||
| SubQSubcutaneous | 5-8 mg | Daily or 3x weekly | NeuroprotectionReference report | 4-8 weeks on | 16 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source route wording Oral or SubQ Source tabs Injectable / Oral / Topical | |||||
| Oral | 5-8 mg | Daily or 3x weekly | NeuroprotectionReference report | 4-8 weeks on | 16 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source route wording Oral or SubQ Source tabs Injectable / Oral / Topical | |||||
| Oral | 5 mg | Every other day | MaintenanceReference report | 4-8 weeks on | 16 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Injectable / Oral / Topical | |||||
No protocols match these filters.
Study and label doses retain their study context. Reference reports are unvalidated practices, not personal treatment instructions. Ranges remain ranges; escalation stages are labeled.
Reported use periods and breaks. These do not establish a safe cycle or prove that breaks prevent tolerance.
Morning, with or without food
Laboratory exposures cannot establish a human dose.
Scroll to compare all columns →
| Route | Dose | Frequency | Goal / evidence | Duration | References |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| OtherIntracerebroventricular | 1 nmol/day highest studied regimen described here | Daily | Working-memory recovery after repeated mild brain injuryExperimental animal injury modelAnimals | Five days | 4 |
Population Experimental animal injury model Context Direct brain administration in an animal experiment, not a human regimen. | |||||
No protocols match these filters.
A retracted mechanism paper cannot establish efficacy or safety.
3Research remains preclinical; effects of prolonged human exposure are unestablished.
3c-Met activation creates a theoretical proliferation concern; no established long-term human safety.
Persistent headaches, panic, depression, insomnia beyond 3 days, neurological change, mania/overstimulation or injection reactions need assessment.
Pregnancy/lactation safety unstudied.
Not a complete safety screen. Discuss health decisions with a qualified clinician.
Check cautions and reported pairings. A compatibility claim does not establish that a combination is safe.
Overlapping plasticity claims.16
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Use CautionOverlapping neurotrophic effects.16
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Use CautionOverstimulation concern.16
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleOverstimulation concern.16
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleSource claims separate mechanisms; combination safety unestablished.16
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleLimited combination data.16
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleSeparate mechanisms do not establish safety.16
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleReported neural-connection/tissue-repair pairing; untested.16
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleNo exact-product human interaction study was verified; lack of evidence is not evidence of safety.5
Research contextNo matching interactions. Try another name or filter.
No product-specific preparation or stability instruction was verified. A dilution calculation does not establish suitability for injection.5
Reported handling information, not a validated formulation or instruction to prepare an injectable product.
The source explicitly says water and ethanol do not dissolve Dihexa; it reports a laboratory cosolvent formulation.
The source does not establish human suitability of this laboratory solvent mixture.
For the oral route, Pep-Pedia describes ready-made capsules with no reconstitution.
The page repeats a laboratory cosolvent recipe across routes; that recipe is not capsule preparation guidance.
The source repeats its laboratory cosolvent recipe on the topical tab without validating a distinct topical product.
See the injectable source report for the repeated vehicle composition; it does not establish skin safety or absorption.
Appearance and a purity certificate cannot establish sterility, identity, or suitability for injection.
No verified packaging examples included.
Packaging examples, not a market survey. Approved and research products are not interchangeable.
Pep-Pedia reports these handling limits after mixing. They are not validated stability or sterility limits for your vial.
Oral capsules: room temperature. Injectable: requires DMSO to dissolve (Dihexa won't dissolve in water), store DMSO stock solution at 2-8°C. Always use pharmaceutical-grade DMSO.
Storage depends on the formulation, diluent, container, and handling. Follow the specific product label or pharmacist’s instructions.
No human efficacy, human pharmacokinetic or established safety study was verified.3
4 distinct primary sources or abstracts checked. Evidence may concern a parent compound, individual blend ingredient, animal, or cell model; it does not necessarily establish a benefit for this exact product.
Evidence definitions →Dihexa is an experimental peptidomimetic investigated in animal cognitive models. A prominent 2014 mechanism paper was retracted in 2025. Human efficacy and safety remain unverified.
No FDA-approved product identified for this exact research entry in the targeted review.
Angiotensin-IV-derived peptidomimetic516
Modified tripeptide with hexanoic acid · 504.7 Da
Hexanoyl-Tyr-Ile-Ahx-NH2 (N-hexanoic-Tyr-Ile-(6)-aminohexanoic amide)Reference description; checked chemical identity takes precedence when available.16
Proposed HGF/c-Met signaling supports synapse formation in laboratory models; BDNF potency comparisons are not clinical superiority.16
The 2014 HGF/c-Met paper cited in the catalog was retracted in April 2025. Its reported findings should not support claims of established cognitive benefit.
3An animal study reported improved working-memory performance after repeated mild brain injury with directly administered brain Dihexa. A MET antagonist blocked this result; human benefit remains untested.
4FDA has not identified human exposure data for dihexa acetate products by any route and lacks information needed to assess human safety.
FDA compounding safety statement; checked17Experimental cognition research. The 2014 HGF/c-Met paper cited in the catalog was retracted in April 2025. Its reported findings should not support claims of established cognitive benefit.3
Cognition. Memory, learning and impairment recovery.16
Neuroprotection. Alzheimer models, synapse preservation and inflammatory markers.16
Plasticity. Dendritic spines, BDNF-related signaling and brain-vascular claims.16
Pep-Pedia discusses preclinical memory research.5
Editorial summary, not a measured community survey, clinical protocol or recommendation.
Added the April 2025 retraction notice and a separate 2025 animal brain-injury study. No human efficacy study was verified.
AI-prepared summaries. Independent medical editorial review is pending.
Voluntary, unverified reports. These percentages do not measure effectiveness or safety.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 2 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 2 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 2 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 18 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 1 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 4 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source displays “624 responses” for this profile. This is not a confirmed participant count or a denominator for individual questions.
Original sources and review status. Open a reference to read its summary.
Withdrawn paper. A formal April 2025 retraction notice applies to this 2014 HGF/c-Met publication; its findings must not be treated as reliable evidence.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Withdrawn paper. A formal April 2025 retraction notice applies to this 2014 HGF/c-Met publication; its findings must not be treated as reliable evidence.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
The 2014 paper with DOI 10.1124/jpet.114.218735 was retracted in April 2025 and must not be treated as reliable affirmative evidence.
The 2014 HGF/c-Met paper cited in the catalog was retracted in April 2025. Its reported findings should not support claims of established cognitive benefit.
Additional research · Checked 2026-10-12
In an animal injury model, intracerebroventricular Dihexa improved T-maze performance; a MET antagonist blocked the effect. The central administration route cannot establish effectiveness of marketed human formulations.
An animal study reported improved working-memory performance after repeated mild brain injury with directly administered brain Dihexa. A MET antagonist blocked this result; human benefit remains untested.
Additional research · Checked 2026-10-12
Secondary editorial profile and reported practices; not clinical validation.
Pep-Pedia reports: Alzheimer-model mice showed better water-maze performance, higher synaptophysin and less glial inflammation after three months.
Reported population / model
Mice
Reported study details
1.44-2.88 mg/kg oral · 3 months · Cognitive rescue via PI3K/AKT pathway
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: The source reports reversal of scopolamine-related rat memory deficits at 0.5 mg/kg and partial effects at lower exposures.
Reported population / model
Rats
Reported study details
0.05-0.5 mg/kg IP injection · Daily · Complete cognitive restoration · Additional card metadata — Cognitive Rescue in Scopolamine Model (2013): Rats·0.5-2.0 mg/kg·Multiple routes tested·Complete cognitive recovery · Additional card metadata — Aged Rat Cognitive Enhancement (2013): Aged rats·2 mg/kg oral·2 weeks·Improved spatial memory · Additional card metadata — Hippocampal Spine Density Study (2013): Neuronal culture·10^-12 M·5 days·3-fold increase in dendritic spines
Cognitive Rescue in Scopolamine Model (2013): Rat spatial-memory performance improved after several administration routes in a chemically induced impairment model; human efficacy was not tested.
Aged Rat Cognitive Enhancement (2013): Aged rats reportedly reached young-control water-maze performance after two weeks of oral exposure.
Hippocampal Spine Density Study (2013): Cultured dendrites reportedly increased from 15 to 41 spines per 50 μm; a structural cell endpoint does not establish memory improvement in people.
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here. Multiple reference cards share this URL; their attribution may differ.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Rat spatial-memory performance improved after several administration routes in a chemically induced impairment model; human efficacy was not tested.
Reported population / model
Rats
Reported study details
0.5-2.0 mg/kg · Multiple routes tested · Complete cognitive recovery · Additional card metadata — Injectable Route Efficacy Study (2013): Rats·0.05-0.5 mg/kg IP injection·Daily·Complete cognitive restoration · Additional card metadata — Aged Rat Cognitive Enhancement (2013): Aged rats·2 mg/kg oral·2 weeks·Improved spatial memory · Additional card metadata — Hippocampal Spine Density Study (2013): Neuronal culture·10^-12 M·5 days·3-fold increase in dendritic spines
Injectable Route Efficacy Study (2013): The source reports reversal of scopolamine-related rat memory deficits at 0.5 mg/kg and partial effects at lower exposures.
Aged Rat Cognitive Enhancement (2013): Aged rats reportedly reached young-control water-maze performance after two weeks of oral exposure.
Hippocampal Spine Density Study (2013): Cultured dendrites reportedly increased from 15 to 41 spines per 50 μm; a structural cell endpoint does not establish memory improvement in people.
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here. Multiple reference cards share this URL; their attribution may differ.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Aged rats reportedly reached young-control water-maze performance after two weeks of oral exposure.
Reported population / model
Aged rats
Reported study details
2 mg/kg oral · 2 weeks · Improved spatial memory · Additional card metadata — Injectable Route Efficacy Study (2013): Rats·0.05-0.5 mg/kg IP injection·Daily·Complete cognitive restoration · Additional card metadata — Cognitive Rescue in Scopolamine Model (2013): Rats·0.5-2.0 mg/kg·Multiple routes tested·Complete cognitive recovery · Additional card metadata — Hippocampal Spine Density Study (2013): Neuronal culture·10^-12 M·5 days·3-fold increase in dendritic spines
Injectable Route Efficacy Study (2013): The source reports reversal of scopolamine-related rat memory deficits at 0.5 mg/kg and partial effects at lower exposures.
Cognitive Rescue in Scopolamine Model (2013): Rat spatial-memory performance improved after several administration routes in a chemically induced impairment model; human efficacy was not tested.
Hippocampal Spine Density Study (2013): Cultured dendrites reportedly increased from 15 to 41 spines per 50 μm; a structural cell endpoint does not establish memory improvement in people.
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here. Multiple reference cards share this URL; their attribution may differ.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Cultured dendrites reportedly increased from 15 to 41 spines per 50 μm; a structural cell endpoint does not establish memory improvement in people.
Reported population / model
Neuronal culture
Reported study details
10^-12 M · 5 days · 3-fold increase in dendritic spines · Additional card metadata — Injectable Route Efficacy Study (2013): Rats·0.05-0.5 mg/kg IP injection·Daily·Complete cognitive restoration · Additional card metadata — Cognitive Rescue in Scopolamine Model (2013): Rats·0.5-2.0 mg/kg·Multiple routes tested·Complete cognitive recovery · Additional card metadata — Aged Rat Cognitive Enhancement (2013): Aged rats·2 mg/kg oral·2 weeks·Improved spatial memory
Injectable Route Efficacy Study (2013): The source reports reversal of scopolamine-related rat memory deficits at 0.5 mg/kg and partial effects at lower exposures.
Cognitive Rescue in Scopolamine Model (2013): Rat spatial-memory performance improved after several administration routes in a chemically induced impairment model; human efficacy was not tested.
Aged Rat Cognitive Enhancement (2013): Aged rats reportedly reached young-control water-maze performance after two weeks of oral exposure.
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here. Multiple reference cards share this URL; their attribution may differ.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Alzheimer-model mice showed better water-maze performance, higher synaptophysin and less glial inflammation after three months.
Reported population / model
Mice
Reported study details
1.44-2.88 mg/kg oral · 3 months · Cognitive rescue via PI3K/AKT pathway
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: The source reports reversal of scopolamine-related rat memory deficits at 0.5 mg/kg and partial effects at lower exposures.
Reported population / model
Rats
Reported study details
0.05-0.5 mg/kg IP injection · Daily · Complete cognitive restoration · Additional card metadata — Cognitive Rescue in Scopolamine Model (2013): Rats·0.5-2.0 mg/kg·Multiple routes tested·Complete cognitive recovery · Additional card metadata — Aged Rat Cognitive Enhancement (2013): Aged rats·2 mg/kg oral·2 weeks·Improved spatial memory · Additional card metadata — Hippocampal Spine Density Study (2013): Neuronal culture·10^-12 M·5 days·3-fold increase in dendritic spines
Cognitive Rescue in Scopolamine Model (2013): Rat spatial-memory performance improved after several administration routes in a chemically induced impairment model; human efficacy was not tested.
Aged Rat Cognitive Enhancement (2013): Aged rats reportedly reached young-control water-maze performance after two weeks of oral exposure.
Hippocampal Spine Density Study (2013): Cultured dendrites reportedly increased from 15 to 41 spines per 50 μm; a structural cell endpoint does not establish memory improvement in people.
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here. Multiple reference cards share this URL; their attribution may differ.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography; findings and bibliographic accuracy have not been independently verified.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography; findings and bibliographic accuracy have not been independently verified.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Lists a half-life of 12 hrs and a peak time of 2 hrs. Stated attribution: Harding et al. 2014. This value is reported by a secondary reference. The stated attribution has not been independently verified as a route- and formulation-matched human PK measurement. Five half-lives is not complete clearance, and the source’s “cleared” value is not used as a measured endpoint.
Secondary reference page checked; the underlying quantitative claim is not independently confirmed. · Checked 2026-10-12
Source page checked across available routes. Protocols, cycles, storage, mechanisms and pairing claims are secondary reports; checking the page does not independently validate those claims. Original concise summaries are used here.
Content coverage audit · Checked 2026-10-12
FDA has not identified human exposure data for dihexa acetate products by any route and lacks information needed to assess human safety.
FDA has not identified human exposure data for dihexa acetate products by any route and lacks information needed to assess human safety.
Additional primary-source check · Checked 2026-10-12