GH-release
Human infusion studies measured hormone responses.3
Ghrelin receptor agonist
No FDA-approved therapeutic product identified.
Residue count only · sequence not verified4
An exact sequence has not been verified for this formulation.
Formula is the peptide, not an acetate salt or blend.
Illustrative model using reported human data.
Five half-lives in this simplified model. This is not a prediction of when effects stop.
Terminal human half-life from an IV dose-escalation study. It does not establish absorption or half-life for subcutaneous retail products.
Population: Healthy male volunteers
100 × 2−time / half-life. Time zero is a reference level, not the moment of administration. Absorption, repeated dosing, metabolites and clinical effects are not modeled. Five half-lives leaves 3.125%, not zero. This curve cannot determine a dosing interval.
This value is reported by a secondary reference. The stated attribution has not been independently verified as a route- and formulation-matched human PK measurement.
Illustrative scenario using an unverified reference estimate.
Five half-lives in this estimated model. This is not a prediction of when effects stop.
Population: Not established by the reference estimate
Source’s stated attribution: Raun et al. 1998
Source’s reported peak time: 40 min. This has not been independently confirmed and is not used in the elimination curve.
100 × 2−time / half-life. Time zero is a reference level, not the moment of administration. Absorption, repeated dosing, metabolites and clinical effects are not modeled. Five half-lives leaves 3.125%, not zero. This curve cannot determine a dosing interval.
Meal tolerance occurred at median 25.3 hours versus 32.6 with placebo; difference was not statistically significant (P=0.15).1
IV dosing stimulated a transient GH response; this is not evidence of anti-aging benefit.3
Source reports sleep, recovery then composition changes; not validated outcomes.13
These are reported timelines, not a prediction of your response.
Scroll to compare all columns →
| Route | Dose | Frequency | Goal / evidence | Duration | References |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| IVIntravenous infusion | 0.03 mg/kg | Twice daily | Postoperative ileusBowel-resection patients; 114 in the efficacy analysisHuman study | Postoperative days 1–7 or hospital discharge | 1 |
Population Bowel-resection patients; 114 in the efficacy analysis Context Hospital study; no significant improvement in the primary endpoint. | |||||
| SubQ | 200 mcg | 1x daily before bed | General Health & LongevityReference report | 3-6 months | 13 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Interaction labels are reference claims, not combination-safety findings. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 250-300 mcg | 2x daily (morning, pre-workout) | Body CompositionReference report | 3-6 months | 13 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Interaction labels are reference claims, not combination-safety findings. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 200-250 mcg | 2-3x daily (morning, pre/post workout) | Athletic PerformanceReference report | 3-6 months | 13 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Interaction labels are reference claims, not combination-safety findings. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 200 mcg | 1x daily 30min before bed | Sleep & RecoveryReference report | 3-6 months | 13 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Interaction labels are reference claims, not combination-safety findings. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 200-250 mcg | 1-2x daily (morning, bedtime) | Anti-Aging ProtocolReference report | 3-6 months | 13 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Interaction labels are reference claims, not combination-safety findings. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
No protocols match these filters.
Study and label doses retain their study context. Reference reports are unvalidated practices, not personal treatment instructions. Ranges remain ranges; escalation stages are labeled.
Reported use periods and breaks. These do not establish a safe cycle or prove that breaks prevent tolerance.
Empty stomach, bedtime optimal for sleep benefits
FDA notes serious events, including deaths, in IV research; this does not prove causation.
2FDA identifies insufficient safety information for other injectable routes.
2FDA flags immunogenicity concerns related to aggregation or impurities.
2Pregnancy, lactation and active cancer lack appropriate safety evidence.
Hunger and injection reactions; unusual swelling, fatigue or sleep disturbance needs assessment.
Source's 3–4-month desensitization claim is not a validated safe-use rule.
Not a complete safety screen. Discuss health decisions with a qualified clinician.
Check cautions and reported pairings. A compatibility claim does not establish that a combination is safe.
Overlapping receptor action.13
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Avoid CombinationOverlapping receptor action.13
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Avoid CombinationPossible excessive GH/IGF-1.13
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Monitor CombinationComplementary receptor claim; formulation matters.13
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticRepair/GH-receptor hypothesis.13
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticUntested recovery pairing.13
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleGHRH-class hormone-response extrapolation.13
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticThe cited human ipamorelin studies do not establish the safety or benefit of these combinations.31
Research contextNo matching interactions. Try another name or filter.
Enter your peptide amount and container size. Get a volume and a simple measurement scale.
For dry powder, assuming negligible volume displacement. Use bacteriostatic water only if the formulation specifies it.
Amounts below are total blend mass. Ingredient amounts are listed separately.
| Pen units | Amount | Volume |
|---|
Enter an amount to calculate its volume and device setting.
The suggestion favors a simple 1, 2, or 5 × power-of-ten amount per unit, then the largest final volume that fits. It does not choose a dose or a biologically suitable concentration.
The water estimate applies only to dry powder and assumes negligible powder displacement. Final solution volume, specified diluent, solubility, stability, sterility, cartridge compatibility, and working fill limits must be established separately. No allowance is made for priming or transfer losses.
V2 measurement specification ↗Bacteriostatic water: formulation instructions ↗The hospital IV protocol does not establish a retail subcutaneous reconstitution method.1
A transferable diluent volume, storage period and stability specification were not verified.1
Reported handling information, not a validated formulation or instruction to prepare an injectable product.
Pep-Pedia describes preparation for this route; product-specific stability has not been independently verified.
The source describes gentle mixing and avoiding vigorous shaking.
Appearance and a purity certificate cannot establish sterility, identity, or suitability for injection.
Packaging examples, not a market survey. Approved and research products are not interchangeable.
Pep-Pedia reports these handling limits after mixing. They are not validated stability or sterility limits for your vial.
Storage depends on the formulation, diluent, container, and handling. Follow the specific product label or pharmacist’s instructions.
Device units measure volume. Concentration determines the amount in mg.
Documented 1-unit V2 models
Use the numbered dose window. Whole-unit settings only; confirm the specification for your exact model.
100 units = 1 mL
Read the printed unit scale. A small line may represent 0.5, 1, or 2 units depending on the syringe.
mL syringes and calibrated pipettes
Drops, sprays and other pen clicks need their own verified volume per increment. They have no universal conversion.
3 mL is cartridge capacity. It does not mean you must prepare or load 3 mL. The original vial and the pen cartridge are different containers. This reference compares measurement scales; it does not establish product or route compatibility.
Controlled evidence for community sleep, longevity and bodybuilding claims remains insufficient.1
1 distinct primary sources or abstracts checked. Evidence may concern a parent compound, individual blend ingredient, animal, or cell model; it does not necessarily establish a benefit for this exact product.
Evidence definitions →Interaction labels are reference claims, not combination-safety findings.
A peptide studied for growth-hormone release and postoperative bowel recovery. Human hospital research does not establish the sleep, physique or recovery benefits claimed for community subcutaneous use.
Other names: Ipa · Ipamorelin acetate
No FDA-approved therapeutic product identified.
Ghrelin-receptor agonist pentapeptide.4
5 amino acids · 711.85 Da
Aib-His-D-2-Nal-D-Phe-Lys-NH₂Reference description; checked chemical identity takes precedence when available.13
Stimulates pituitary GH secretion; selectivity findings do not guarantee absence of cortisol, prolactin or glucose effects in every setting.13
In a phase 2 postoperative trial, 114 participants comprised the safety/modified intention-to-treat population. Median time to a tolerated meal was 25.3 versus 32.6 hours with placebo; the difference was not statistically significant (p=0.15).
1The trial used IV infusions in hospital patients after bowel resection. It cannot validate an at-home subcutaneous regimen for sleep or body composition.
1In 114 analyzed bowel-resection patients, time to tolerated meal was 25.3 versus 32.6 hours (p=0.15); key and secondary efficacy outcomes did not differ significantly from placebo. This does not test community body-composition use.
Human randomized phase 2 trial14GH-release research. Human infusion studies measured hormone responses.3
Postoperative bowel recovery research. A controlled trial evaluated meal tolerance after bowel resection.1
GH/IGF-1. Hormone-response research.13
Body composition and bone. Muscle, fat and density claims extrapolate from GH biology.13
Sleep and recovery. Community reports, not established clinical indications.13
Postoperative gut recovery. Randomized human trial did not demonstrate efficacy over placebo.13
Pep-Pedia describes sleep and recovery benefits, with repeated or bedtime use. These claims are not established by the postoperative trial.5
A secondary protocol description, not a clinical recommendation or a representative survey. Dose, product identity, other compounds and outcome reporting are not independently verified.
No additional 2025–2026 peer-reviewed efficacy trial of this exact product was identified in this targeted check. Earlier evidence and unresolved listed references are retained.
AI-prepared summaries. Independent medical editorial review is pending.
Voluntary, unverified reports. These percentages do not measure effectiveness or safety.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 3 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 2 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 2 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 8 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 17 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 10 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 2 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 4 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source displays “1335 responses” for this profile. This is not a confirmed participant count or a denominator for individual questions.
Original sources and review status. Open a reference to read its summary.
IV treatment did not significantly shorten time to first tolerated meal versus placebo (25.3 vs 32.6 hours; p=0.15).
In a phase 2 postoperative trial, 114 participants comprised the safety/modified intention-to-treat population. Median time to a tolerated meal was 25.3 versus 32.6 hours with placebo; the difference was not statistically significant (p=0.15).
The trial used IV infusions in hospital patients after bowel resection. It cannot validate an at-home subcutaneous regimen for sleep or body composition.
FDA flags limited injectable safety data and serious events reported during IV research.
Healthy male volunteers received 15-minute IV infusions. Terminal half-life was two hours; GH effects were transient.
Records the defined pentapeptide, formula and molecular weight.
Accessed October 12, 2026. Reports commonly discussed protocols; these schedules are unvalidated descriptions, not evidence of safety or efficacy.
Catalog lists standalone 2, 5 and 10 mg research vials. These are seller label examples, not verified contents, market-frequency estimates or supplier endorsements.
Pep-Pedia reports: Broad long-term tolerability and hormonal-safety claims are made without an identifiable study link or sample size.
Reported population / model
Multi-center study
Reported study details
Various doses · Long-term safety assessment
Pep-Pedia supplies no original study link for this card. Study identity, design, doses and result remain unverified.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Athletic recovery, protein synthesis and inflammation benefits are claimed, but the card gives no linked trial or participant count.
Reported population / model
Athletes
Reported study details
200-300mcg daily · Performance and recovery markers
Pep-Pedia supplies no original study link for this card. Study identity, design, doses and result remain unverified.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Improved latency and slow-wave sleep are claimed over six weeks; the primary trial is not linked.
Reported population / model
Adults with sleep issues
Reported study details
200mcg before bed · 6-week study
Pep-Pedia supplies no original study link for this card. Study identity, design, doses and result remain unverified.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: The source claims better lean mass, fat percentage and bone density in older adults; sample size, comparator and original report are missing.
Reported population / model
Adults 45+
Reported study details
250mcg daily · 12-week study · Lean mass and bone density
Pep-Pedia supplies no original study link for this card. Study identity, design, doses and result remain unverified.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: The source describes GH peaks 30–60 minutes after injection without cortisol/prolactin effects; the unlinked trial requires verification.
Reported population / model
Adults
Reported study details
200mcg daily · 8-week study · Consistent GH elevation
Pep-Pedia supplies no original study link for this card. Study identity, design, doses and result remain unverified.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Lists a half-life of 2 hrs and a peak time of 40 min. Stated attribution: Raun et al. 1998. This value is reported by a secondary reference. The stated attribution has not been independently verified as a route- and formulation-matched human PK measurement. Five half-lives is not complete clearance, and the source’s “cleared” value is not used as a measured endpoint.
Secondary reference page checked; the underlying quantitative claim is not independently confirmed. · Checked 2026-10-12
Source page checked across available routes. Protocols, cycles, storage, mechanisms and pairing claims are secondary reports; checking the page does not independently validate those claims. Original concise summaries are used here.
Content coverage audit · Checked 2026-10-12
In 114 analyzed bowel-resection patients, time to tolerated meal was 25.3 versus 32.6 hours (p=0.15); key and secondary efficacy outcomes did not differ significantly from placebo. This does not test community body-composition use.
In 114 analyzed bowel-resection patients, time to tolerated meal was 25.3 versus 32.6 hours (p=0.15); key and secondary efficacy outcomes did not differ significantly from placebo. This does not test community body-composition use.
Additional primary-source check · Checked 2026-10-12