Muscle growth and recovery: community-reported use
Community-reported use; evidence for other MGF interventions does not establish the effects of PEG-MGF.3
PEGylated MGF has a distinct evidence gap
Investigational; this profile does not establish an approved use.
Community-reported use; evidence for other MGF interventions does not establish the effects of PEG-MGF.3
24 residues · N → C19
Reference identity · not independently confirmed19
YQPPSTNKNTKSQRRKGSTFEEHKIdentity reported by Pep-Pedia; exact-product sequence and modifications have not been independently confirmed.
Sequence and formulation must be confirmed for the exact material; similarly named products are not necessarily interchangeable.
No numerical human elimination estimate is assigned from animal experiments, related molecules, or an unsupported website estimate.
No numerical estimate was found in the checked data or Pep-Pedia profile. A curve would require an unsupported assumption.
No verified human PEG-MGF exposure trial defines safe dosing or clearance.1
Soreness 1–2 weeks; recovery 2–4; repair 4–8; post-cycle persistence is unverified.19
These are reported timelines, not a prediction of your response.
Scroll to compare all columns →
| Route | Dose | Frequency | Goal / evidence | Duration | References |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SubQSubcutaneous | 200 mcg | 2-3 times weekly | General Recovery ProtocolReference report | 4-8 weeks | 19 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Cell/animal MGF findings are not proof of injectable PEG-MGF benefits. Interaction labels do not establish safety. Source route wording SubQ or IM Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| IMIntramuscular | 200 mcg | 2-3 times weekly | General Recovery ProtocolReference report | 4-8 weeks | 19 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Cell/animal MGF findings are not proof of injectable PEG-MGF benefits. Interaction labels do not establish safety. Source route wording SubQ or IM Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| IMIM (bilateral, near target muscle) | 200-400 mcg | Post-workout, 2-3 times weekly | Targeted Muscle RecoveryReference report | 4-8 weeks | 19 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Cell/animal MGF findings are not proof of injectable PEG-MGF benefits. Interaction labels do not establish safety. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| IMIM near injury site | 200-400 mcg | 2-3 times weekly | Injury Recovery ProtocolReference report | 4-8 weeks | 19 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Cell/animal MGF findings are not proof of injectable PEG-MGF benefits. Interaction labels do not establish safety. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 100-200 mcg | 2 times weekly | Conservative Research ProtocolReference report | 4-8 weeks | 19 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Cell/animal MGF findings are not proof of injectable PEG-MGF benefits. Interaction labels do not establish safety. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
No protocols match these filters.
Study and label doses retain their study context. Reference reports are unvalidated practices, not personal treatment instructions. Ranges remain ranges; escalation stages are labeled.
Reported use periods and breaks. These do not establish a safe cycle or prove that breaks prevent tolerance.
Post-workout or post-training for muscle applications
No verified human PEG-MGF exposure trial defines safe dosing or clearance.
1Observations for the studied material do not establish safety of other routes or supplier products.
1FDA flags potential immunogenicity and difficulties characterizing peptide-related impurities.
2Source flags malignancy history, abnormal growths, cell-reserve depletion and age-dependent responses.
Lumps, edema, severe local reactions, headache/vision changes, hypoglycemia signs or infection.
Long-term and pregnancy/breastfeeding safety unknown.
Not a complete safety screen. Discuss health decisions with a qualified clinician.
Check cautions and reported pairings. A compatibility claim does not establish that a combination is safe.
Overlapping growth pathways.19
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Use CautionGrowth/edema concerns.19
Reference report · Evidence context: Monitor combinationGH-axis overlap.19
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Monitor CombinationIGF-axis overlap.19
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Monitor CombinationGlucose concerns.19
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Use CautionUnproven repair stack.19
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticUnproven repair stack.19
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticUnproven repair stack.19
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticA controlled interaction assessment for this exact compound and formulation was not identified in the sources checked. Absence of interaction data is not evidence of compatibility.3
Research contextNo matching interactions. Try another name or filter.
A product-specific preparation or sterility protocol has not been verified.3
A concentration calculation cannot establish a suitable diluent, compatibility, storage interval, or sterility. No universal bacteriostatic-water volume is assigned.3
Reported handling information, not a validated formulation or instruction to prepare an injectable product.
Pep-Pedia favors 0.6% acetic acid but also mentions BAC water.
The source describes gentle mixing and avoiding vigorous shaking.
Its longer-stability claim for acetic acid is not an independently verified product specification.
Appearance and a purity certificate cannot establish sterility, identity, or suitability for injection.
No verified packaging examples included.
Packaging examples, not a market survey. Approved and research products are not interchangeable.
Pep-Pedia reports these handling limits after mixing. They are not validated stability or sterility limits for your vial.
Lyophilized: room temperature stable. Reconstituted: refrigerate 2-8°C, use within 3-4 weeks
Storage depends on the formulation, diluent, container, and handling. Follow the specific product label or pharmacist’s instructions.
No verified human PEG-MGF exposure trial defines safe dosing or clearance.1
2 distinct primary sources or abstracts checked. Evidence may concern a parent compound, individual blend ingredient, animal, or cell model; it does not necessarily establish a benefit for this exact product.
Evidence definitions →Cell/animal MGF findings are not proof of injectable PEG-MGF benefits. Interaction labels do not establish safety.
PEG-MGF is marketed as a PEG-conjugated MGF peptide. Endogenous IGF-1 splicing, gene overexpression and unmodified E-peptide experiments do not establish the activity or clearance of a commercial PEG-MGF product.
Other names: Pegylated mechano growth factor
Investigational; this profile does not establish an approved use.
PEG-modified MGF-related E-peptide; PEG size, attachment and peptide sequence require exact characterization119
24 amino acids (C-terminal E-peptide) · ~2,888 Da (MGF-24aa E-peptide)
YQPPSTNKNTKSQRRKGSTFEEHKReference description; checked chemical identity takes precedence when available.19
MGF-related signaling is studied in satellite-cell proliferation and repair; extrapolation to marketed PEG-MGF is uncertain.19
A two-laboratory study found no proliferative effect of MGF peptide in human and mouse muscle-cell systems. This was not a human PEG-MGF trial.
1Muscle. Satellite activation, cell senescence, fusion and exercise/injury recovery.19
Tissue repair. Tendon, bone, cartilage and inflammation-resolution research.19
Neural / cells. Oxidative injury, neuronal adaptation and precursor-cell transplantation models.19
Pep-Pedia reports use in the research-peptide community. These reports are not clinical evidence.3
Community protocol tables are unvalidated descriptions, not treatment instructions.
Additional recent evidence was checked, including FDA: bulk substances with potential significant safety risks. See individual source summaries for findings and limitations.
AI-prepared summaries. Independent medical editorial review is pending.
Voluntary, unverified reports. These percentages do not measure effectiveness or safety.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source displays “53 responses” for this profile. This is not a confirmed participant count or a denominator for individual questions.
Original sources and review status. Open a reference to read its summary.
MGF peptide failed to reproduce proposed proliferative effects in tested muscle-cell systems at up to 500 ng/mL.
A two-laboratory study found no proliferative effect of MGF peptide in human and mouse muscle-cell systems. This was not a human PEG-MGF trial.
Additional research · Checked 2026-10-12
FDA identifies immunogenicity and characterization concerns for PEG-MGF and reports no identified human exposure data for drug products containing it.
Additional research · Checked 2026-10-12
Secondary community overview checked on 12 October 2026. Its practice tables and efficacy claims are not independently validated clinical guidance.
Pep-Pedia reports: MGF overexpression altered macrophage/cytokine responses after mouse muscle injury; it did not test a commercial PEG-MGF injection.
Reported population / model
Mouse muscle injury model
Reported study details
MGF overexpression · 14 days · Macrophage analysis
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: MGF-E stimulated human satellite cells in culture; prolonged replication occurred in young but not 73-year-donor cells, and PEGylation was not the intervention.
Reported population / model
Human satellite cells
Reported study details
In vitro · Neonatal, 15yr, 73yr donors · Doses: 3-100ng/ml
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: An MGF-E sequence improved migration/transplantation of human precursor cells in an experimental setting; human-cell origin does not make this a patient trial.
Reported population / model
Human cells
Reported study details
In vivo · MGF-24aa-E peptide · Cell transplantation
Pep-Pedia supplies no original study link for this card. Study identity, design, doses and result remain unverified.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: MGF protected neuronal tissue against oxidative injury in laboratory models; equivalence to PEG-MGF is unestablished.
Reported population / model
Neuronal tissue
Reported study details
MGF treatment · Oxidative stress model · Cell survival
Pep-Pedia supplies no original study link for this card. Study identity, design, doses and result remain unverified.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: The source claims slower muscle wasting in a rat disc-degeneration model; no original study link is supplied.
Reported population / model
Rats
Reported study details
PEG-MGF supplementation · Mechanical disc degeneration · Muscle wasting outcome
Pep-Pedia supplies no original study link for this card. Study identity, design, doses and result remain unverified.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Better rat tendon healing is claimed without an original study link or quantitative effect estimate.
Reported population / model
Rats
Reported study details
PEG-MGF treatment · Tendon injury model · Healing assessment
Pep-Pedia supplies no original study link for this card. Study identity, design, doses and result remain unverified.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: The source claims faster bone repair through osteoblast effects in rabbits; the underlying study is unlinked.
Reported population / model
Rabbits
Reported study details
PEG-MGF treatment · Bone injury model · Osteoblast regulation
Pep-Pedia supplies no original study link for this card. Study identity, design, doses and result remain unverified.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Improved rabbit cartilage repair is claimed; dose, quantified effect and an original study link are absent.
Reported population / model
Rabbits
Reported study details
PEG-MGF treatment · Cartilage injury model · Repair assessment
Pep-Pedia supplies no original study link for this card. Study identity, design, doses and result remain unverified.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Source page checked across available routes. Protocols, cycles, storage, mechanisms and pairing claims are secondary reports; checking the page does not independently validate those claims. Original concise summaries are used here.
Content coverage audit · Checked 2026-10-12