Obesity
Phase 3 studies; findings remain population- and protocol-specific.1
GLP-1/glucagon receptor dual agonist (BI 456906)
Investigational survodutide; no FDA-approved product verified.
Phase 3 studies; findings remain population- and protocol-specific.1
An exact sequence has not been verified for this formulation.
Salt, hydration, glycosylation and blend composition may change the supplied material; no unsupported formula or mass is assigned.
This value is reported by a secondary reference. The stated attribution has not been independently verified as a route- and formulation-matched human PK measurement.
Illustrative scenario using an unverified reference estimate.
Five half-lives in this estimated model. This is not a prediction of when effects stop.
Population: Not established by the reference estimate
Source’s stated attribution: Phase 2 Clinical Trial Data (Boehringer Ingelheim)
Source’s reported peak time: 2 days. This has not been independently confirmed and is not used in the elimination curve.
100 × 2−time / half-life. Time zero is a reference level, not the moment of administration. Absorption, repeated dosing, metabolites and clinical effects are not modeled. Five half-lives leaves 3.125%, not zero. This curve cannot determine a dosing interval.
Mean weight change at 76 weeks was −13.0% with 6 mg versus −5.4% with placebo in adults without diabetes (treatment-regimen estimand).1
A separate phase 3 publication evaluates weekly 3.6 or 6.0 mg in adults with type 2 diabetes and BMI at least 27. It is a different population from SYNCHRONIZE-1.2
GI/appetite changes weeks 1–4; weight change weeks 4–24+, with trial outcomes assessed around week 46. Not individual forecasts.9
These are reported timelines, not a prediction of your response.
Scroll to compare all columns →
| Route | Dose | Frequency | Goal / evidence | Duration | References |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SubQSubcutaneous | 3.6 mg target | Once weekly | SYNCHRONIZE-1 obesity trial725 adults with obesity without diabetesHuman study | 76 weeks | 1 |
Population 725 adults with obesity without diabetes Context Studied under protocol supervision; this is not a self-administration recommendation. Source dose wording 3.6 or 6.0 mg target | |||||
| SubQSubcutaneous | 6 mg target | Once weekly | SYNCHRONIZE-1 obesity trial725 adults with obesity without diabetesHuman study | 76 weeks | 1 |
Population 725 adults with obesity without diabetes Context Studied under protocol supervision; this is not a self-administration recommendation. Source dose wording 3.6 or 6.0 mg target | |||||
| SubQ | 0.6 mg titrated over 24 weeksStarting dose | Once weekly with 4-week intervals | Obesity - Conservative StartReference report | Long-term therapy - trials up to 76 weeks, likely continuous use | 9 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Week16–24 “steady state” claim is not a PK calculation; source combination labels do not establish safety. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQSubQ (abdomen/thigh) | 3.6-6.0 mg | Once weekly | Obesity - Standard ProtocolReference report | Long-term therapy - trials up to 76 weeks, likely continuous use | 9 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Week16–24 “steady state” claim is not a PK calculation; source combination labels do not establish safety. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 2.4-4.8 mg | Once weekly | MASH TreatmentReference report | Long-term therapy - trials up to 76 weeks, likely continuous use | 9 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Week16–24 “steady state” claim is not a PK calculation; source combination labels do not establish safety. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 0.3-2.7 mg | Once weekly | Type 2 DiabetesReference report | Long-term therapy - trials up to 76 weeks, likely continuous use | 9 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Week16–24 “steady state” claim is not a PK calculation; source combination labels do not establish safety. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
No protocols match these filters.
Study and label doses retain their study context. Reference reports are unvalidated practices, not personal treatment instructions. Ranges remain ranges; escalation stages are labeled.
Reported use periods and breaks. These do not establish a safe cycle or prove that breaks prevent tolerance.
Any time of day, with or without food - maintain consistent weekly schedule
GI symptoms occurred in 80.9% and 89.7% of the two survodutide groups, versus 47.9% with placebo.
1Nausea, vomiting, diarrhea and heart-rate elevation.
Persistent GI symptoms/dehydration, severe abdominal/back or RUQ pain, hypoglycemia, allergy or arrhythmia.
Pregnancy/breastfeeding and combination safety uncertain; organ-impairment claims require trial context.
Not a complete safety screen. Discuss health decisions with a qualified clinician.
Check cautions and reported pairings. A compatibility claim does not establish that a combination is safe.
Overlapping GLP-1 signaling.9
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Use CautionHypoglycemia.9
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Monitor CombinationOne-hour source rule unverified.9
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Requires TimingPotential INR/absorption changes.9
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Monitor CombinationReceptor duplication.9
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Avoid CombinationBackground trial therapy.9
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatiblePermitted trial co-treatment.9
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleGlucose effects require assessment.9
Reference report · Evidence context: Dose dependentNo clinical interaction study for the exact proposed combination was verified; absence of evidence does not establish compatibility.3
Research contextNo matching interactions. Try another name or filter.
No universal bacteriostatic-water volume or validated preparation method is established for this entry.3
Reported handling information, not a validated formulation or instruction to prepare an injectable product.
Pep-Pedia describes preparation for this route; product-specific stability has not been independently verified.
The source describes gentle mixing and avoiding vigorous shaking.
Appearance and a purity certificate cannot establish sterility, identity, or suitability for injection.
No verified packaging examples included.
Packaging examples, not a market survey. Approved and research products are not interchangeable.
Pep-Pedia reports these handling limits after mixing. They are not validated stability or sterility limits for your vial.
Refrigerate at 2-8°C, protect from light, use within 4 weeks of reconstitution
Storage depends on the formulation, diluent, container, and handling. Follow the specific product label or pharmacist’s instructions.
Research-market product identity, purity and formulation cannot be established from a publication.1
2 distinct primary sources or abstracts checked. Evidence may concern a parent compound, individual blend ingredient, animal, or cell model; it does not necessarily establish a benefit for this exact product.
Evidence definitions →Week16–24 “steady state” claim is not a PK calculation; source combination labels do not establish safety.
An investigational dual receptor agonist with published obesity and liver-disease trials. New phase 3 data are reported with the study population and estimand.
Investigational survodutide; no FDA-approved product verified.
GLP-1/glucagon receptor dual agonist (BI 456906)3
Combines appetite/glucose effects with glucagon-related energy and liver-fat metabolism.9
Mean weight change at 76 weeks was −13.0% with 6 mg versus −5.4% with placebo in adults without diabetes (treatment-regimen estimand).
1A separate phase 3 publication evaluates weekly 3.6 or 6.0 mg in adults with type 2 diabetes and BMI at least 27. It is a different population from SYNCHRONIZE-1.
2Obesity research. Phase 3 studies; findings remain population- and protocol-specific.1
Weight. Obesity with or without diabetes and maintenance.9
Metabolic / liver. MASH, liver fat and glycemic control.9
Cardiovascular. BP, lipids and other risk markers; clinical outcome benefit requires separate evidence.9
Weight discussions as described by Pep-Pedia.3
No representative survey, independently verified products, or controlled outcomes.
The targeted check identified relevant additional literature or current regulatory information; checked findings are separated from retained bibliography-only references.
AI-prepared summaries. Independent medical editorial review is pending.
Voluntary, unverified reports. These percentages do not measure effectiveness or safety.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 1 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 1 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 7 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source displays “203 responses” for this profile. This is not a confirmed participant count or a denominator for individual questions.
Original sources and review status. Open a reference to read its summary.
2026 phase 3 trial in 725 adults without diabetes: mean change at 76 weeks −12.2% (3.6 mg), −13.0% (6 mg), and −5.4% placebo under the treatment-regimen estimand.
Mean weight change at 76 weeks was −13.0% with 6 mg versus −5.4% with placebo in adults without diabetes (treatment-regimen estimand).
Additional research · Checked 2026-10-12
2026 publication reports a phase 3 trial in adults with obesity and diabetes; the abstract reports greater weight reduction than placebo.
A separate phase 3 publication evaluates weekly 3.6 or 6.0 mg in adults with type 2 diabetes and BMI at least 27. It is a different population from SYNCHRONIZE-1.
Additional research · Checked 2026-10-12
Accessed October 12, 2026. Secondary descriptions and bibliography; community schedules are unvalidated reports, not recommendations.
Pep-Pedia reports: The obesity trial reportedly found 14.9% mean weight loss at 4.8 mg versus 2.8% on placebo over 46 weeks.
Reported population / model
Human
Reported study details
0.6-4.8mg weekly · 46 weeks · Up to 14.9% weight loss
Pep-Pedia supplies no original study link for this card. Study identity, design, doses and result remain unverified.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: MASH improvement without worse fibrosis occurred in 43–62% across dose groups versus 14% with placebo; responses were not simply dose-proportional.
Reported population / model
Human
Reported study details
2.4-6.0mg weekly · 48 weeks · 47-62% MASH improvement
Pep-Pedia supplies no original study link for this card. Study identity, design, doses and result remain unverified.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: The source reports greater short-term weight loss than semaglutide 1 mg in diabetes; this does not compare against obesity-dose semaglutide.
Reported population / model
Human
Reported study details
0.3-2.7mg weekly · 16 weeks · Superior to semaglutide
Pep-Pedia supplies no original study link for this card. Study identity, design, doses and result remain unverified.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Laboratory receptor activity and animal half-lives supported development; mouse and dog elimination values are not human dosing evidence.
Reported population / model
Animal/In vitro
Reported study details
Various doses · EC50 0.52nM GCGR, 0.33nM GLP-1R
Pep-Pedia supplies no original study link for this card. Study identity, design, doses and result remain unverified.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Lists a half-life of 6.5 days and a peak time of 2 days. Stated attribution: Phase 2 Clinical Trial Data (Boehringer Ingelheim). This value is reported by a secondary reference. The stated attribution has not been independently verified as a route- and formulation-matched human PK measurement. Five half-lives is not complete clearance, and the source’s “cleared” value is not used as a measured endpoint.
Secondary reference page checked; the underlying quantitative claim is not independently confirmed. · Checked 2026-10-12
Source page checked across available routes. Protocols, cycles, storage, mechanisms and pairing claims are secondary reports; checking the page does not independently validate those claims. Original concise summaries are used here.
Content coverage audit · Checked 2026-10-12