Adipose-vascular targeting
Experimental obesity research; the exact compound and species matter.2
Adipose-vascular targeting peptidomimetic (prohibitin-TP01)
Investigational; no FDA-approved adipotide formulation.
Experimental obesity research; the exact compound and species matter.2
An exact sequence has not been verified for this formulation.
Salt, hydration, glycosylation and blend composition may change the supplied material; no unsupported formula or mass is assigned.
No numerical curve is shown without an exact compound, formulation and human-route match.
No numerical estimate was found in the checked data or Pep-Pedia profile. A curve would require an unsupported assumption.
The 2025 mixed-chirality study evaluated a modified prohibitin-targeting compound in obese mice. It does not verify adipotide efficacy, preparation or dosing in people.2
Obese monkeys lost weight and white adipose tissue; renal proximal-tubule function changed. The study does not establish human safety.3
Reference sequence: abdominal circumference then fat/weight changes; possible rebound after stopping. Not validated human timelines.13
These are reported timelines, not a prediction of your response.
Scroll to compare all columns →
| Route | Dose | Frequency | Goal / evidence | Duration | References |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SubQSubQ (escalating tiers) | 0.10–0.75 mg/kg | Once daily | Dose‑finding (research)Reference report | 28 days | 13 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
No protocols match these filters.
Study and label doses retain their study context. Reference reports are unvalidated practices, not personal treatment instructions. Ranges remain ranges; escalation stages are labeled.
Reported use periods and breaks. These do not establish a safe cycle or prove that breaks prevent tolerance.
Consistent daily timing; monitor hydration
Laboratory exposures cannot establish a human dose.
Scroll to compare all columns →
| Route | Dose | Frequency | Goal / evidence | Duration | References |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SubQSubcutaneous | 0.43 mg/kg | Daily | Fixed-dose primate experimentObese rhesus monkeysAnimals | 28 days | 3 |
Population Obese rhesus monkeys Context Animal experiment only; do not convert this to human dosing. | |||||
| SubQ | 0.43 mg/kg | Once daily | Primate research replicationReference report | 28 days | 13 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
No protocols match these filters.
Reversible renal proximal-tubule changes occurred in primate experiments.
3Primate proximal-tubule injury, creatinine/electrolyte changes; reduced urine or sustained abnormalities need assessment.
Severe injection/systemic reactions or unexpected toxicity.
Pregnancy/lactation safety unstudied.
Not a complete safety screen. Discuss health decisions with a qualified clinician.
Check cautions and reported pairings. A compatibility claim does not establish that a combination is safe.
GI/dehydration and renal concerns.13
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Monitor CombinationVolume/electrolyte and renal concerns.13
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Monitor CombinationMetabolic/body-composition confounding.13
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Use CautionPotential additional kidney injury.13
Reference report · Evidence context: Avoid claimNo combination data.13
Reference report · Evidence context: UnknownNo combination data.13
Reference report · Evidence context: UnknownDifferent targets do not establish safety.13
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleTheoretical vascular/blood-pressure concerns.13
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Requires TimingNo clinical interaction study for the exact proposed combination was verified; absence of evidence does not establish compatibility.4
Research contextNo matching interactions. Try another name or filter.
No universal bacteriostatic-water volume or validated preparation method is established for this entry.4
Reported handling information, not a validated formulation or instruction to prepare an injectable product.
Pep-Pedia describes preparation for this route; product-specific stability has not been independently verified.
The source describes gentle mixing and avoiding vigorous shaking.
Appearance and a purity certificate cannot establish sterility, identity, or suitability for injection.
No verified packaging examples included.
Packaging examples, not a market survey. Approved and research products are not interchangeable.
The checked sources do not establish how long this research preparation remains stable and sterile after mixing.13
Storage depends on the formulation, diluent, container, and handling. Follow the specific product label or pharmacist’s instructions.
Human efficacy and a safe dose are unverified.2
3 distinct primary sources or abstracts checked. Evidence may concern a parent compound, individual blend ingredient, animal, or cell model; it does not necessarily establish a benefit for this exact product.
Evidence definitions →An experimental compound designed to damage blood vessels supporting white adipose tissue. Animal weight-loss findings must be considered alongside kidney toxicity and the absence of verified human efficacy.
Other names: Adipotide (Prohibitin‑TP01)
Investigational; no FDA-approved adipotide formulation.
Adipose-vascular targeting peptidomimetic (prohibitin-TP01)4
A vascular-targeting sequence delivers a mitochondrial-disrupting motif, killing targeted endothelial cells.13
The 2025 mixed-chirality study evaluated a modified prohibitin-targeting compound in obese mice. It does not verify adipotide efficacy, preparation or dosing in people.
2Obese monkeys lost weight and white adipose tissue; renal proximal-tubule function changed. The study does not establish human safety.
3Adipose-vascular targeting. Experimental obesity research; the exact compound and species matter.2
Weight / metabolism. Primate fat-mass reduction and improved insulin responses; not human efficacy.13
Appetite. Peripheral mechanism rather than established appetite suppression.13
Pep-Pedia describes community interest and schedules; these are secondary reports, not measured clinical outcomes.4
No representative survey, independently verified products, or controlled outcomes.
The targeted check identified relevant additional literature or current regulatory information; checked findings are separated from retained bibliography-only references.
AI-prepared summaries. Independent medical editorial review is pending.
Voluntary, unverified reports. These percentages do not measure effectiveness or safety.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source displays “95 responses” for this profile. This is not a confirmed participant count or a denominator for individual questions.
Original sources and review status. Open a reference to read its summary.
Primate experiment found weight and fat loss with reversible renal proximal-tubule changes; no human efficacy conclusion.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
2025 mouse study concerns a modified prohibitin-targeting analogue, not a human trial of adipotide.
The 2025 mixed-chirality study evaluated a modified prohibitin-targeting compound in obese mice. It does not verify adipotide efficacy, preparation or dosing in people.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Primate experiment found weight and fat loss with reversible renal proximal-tubule changes; no human efficacy conclusion.
Obese monkeys lost weight and white adipose tissue; renal proximal-tubule function changed. The study does not establish human safety.
Additional research · Checked 2026-10-12
Accessed October 12, 2026. Secondary descriptions and bibliography; community schedules are unvalidated reports, not recommendations.
Pep-Pedia reports: A CKGGRAKDC imaging probe targeted white adipose tissue. Probe localization does not establish adipotide efficacy or safety.
Reported population / model
Human adipose tissue (ex vivo) & mouse in vivo
Reported study details
CKGGRAKDC MRI probe · Single/short courses · Specific WAT targeting demonstrated
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: The small dose-escalation program ended before producing an efficacy result; it does not demonstrate human weight-loss benefit.
Reported population / model
Adults with metastatic prostate cancer & obesity
Reported study details
Subcutaneous, dose‑escalation · Early termination; limited enrollment
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Targeted vascular-cell death accompanied approximately 30% weight reduction in obese mice over four weeks.
Reported population / model
Mice (diet‑induced obesity)
Reported study details
CKGGRAKDC‑GG‑D(KLAKLAK)2 · Daily x 4 weeks · ~30% weight reduction; adipose vascular apoptosis; metabolic normalization
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Listed in Pep-Pedia’s bibliography; the linked publication and its findings have not been independently verified in this pass.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Listed in Pep-Pedia’s bibliography; the linked publication and its findings have not been independently verified in this pass.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Listed in Pep-Pedia’s bibliography; the linked publication and its findings have not been independently verified in this pass.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Listed in Pep-Pedia’s bibliography; the linked publication and its findings have not been independently verified in this pass.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Listed in Pep-Pedia’s bibliography; the linked publication and its findings have not been independently verified in this pass.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Source page checked across available routes. Protocols, cycles, storage, mechanisms and pairing claims are secondary reports; checking the page does not independently validate those claims. Original concise summaries are used here.
Content coverage audit · Checked 2026-10-12