Obesity drug
Investigational monoamine reuptake inhibition; evidence-quality caveat applies.12
Monoamine reuptake inhibitor
Not FDA approved; the key early efficacy paper has an expression of concern.
Not applicable: this compound is not a single peptide.
Salt, hydration, glycosylation and blend composition may change the supplied material; no unsupported formula or mass is assigned.
This value is reported by a secondary reference. The stated attribution has not been independently verified as a route- and formulation-matched human PK measurement.
Illustrative scenario using an unverified reference estimate.
Five half-lives in this estimated model. This is not a prediction of when effects stop.
Population: Not established by the reference estimate
Source’s stated attribution: Phase 2/3 Clinical Trials
Source’s reported peak time: 8 hrs. This has not been independently confirmed and is not used in the elimination curve.
100 × 2−time / half-life. Time zero is a reference level, not the moment of administration. Absorption, repeated dosing, metabolites and clinical effects are not modeled. Five half-lives leaves 3.125%, not zero. This curve cannot determine a dosing interval.
The Lancet issued an expression of concern about the widely cited 2008 trial. Its headline weight-loss estimates should not be presented as uncontested evidence.12
Appetite 1–2 weeks; weight change 2–4 weeks through 3–6 months. Persistence for weeks is plausible, not proof of stable effects.9
These are reported timelines, not a prediction of your response.
Scroll to compare all columns →
| Route | Dose | Frequency | Goal / evidence | Duration | References |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oral | 0.25 mg | Once daily | TIPO-1 phase II study203 adults with obesityHuman study | 24 weeks | 1 |
Population 203 adults with obesity Context The publication has an expression of concern; protocol description is not a recommendation. Source dose wording 0.25, 0.5 or 1.0 mg | |||||
| Oral | 0.5 mg | Once daily | TIPO-1 phase II study203 adults with obesityHuman study | 24 weeks | 1 |
Population 203 adults with obesity Context The publication has an expression of concern; protocol description is not a recommendation. Source dose wording 0.25, 0.5 or 1.0 mg | |||||
| Oral | 1 mg | Once daily | TIPO-1 phase II study203 adults with obesityHuman study | 24 weeks | 1 |
Population 203 adults with obesity Context The publication has an expression of concern; protocol description is not a recommendation. Source dose wording 0.25, 0.5 or 1.0 mg | |||||
| Oral | 0.5 mg | Once daily in the morning | Standard Weight LossReference report | 12-24 weeks typical in clinical trials | 9 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Reference contraindication labels describe precautions for an investigational compound, not a U.S. prescribing label. Source tabs Oral | |||||
| Oral | 0.25 mgStarting dose | Once daily in the morning | Conservative/Starting DoseReference report | 12-24 weeks typical in clinical trials | 9 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Reference contraindication labels describe precautions for an investigational compound, not a U.S. prescribing label. Source tabs Oral | |||||
| Oral | 1.0 mg | Once daily (higher side effect rate) | Maximum Studied DoseReference report | 12-24 weeks typical in clinical trials | 9 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Reference contraindication labels describe precautions for an investigational compound, not a U.S. prescribing label. Source tabs Oral | |||||
No protocols match these filters.
Study and label doses retain their study context. Reference reports are unvalidated practices, not personal treatment instructions. Ranges remain ranges; escalation stages are labeled.
Reported use periods and breaks. These do not establish a safe cycle or prove that breaks prevent tolerance.
Morning dosing recommended due to stimulant-like effects
The paper reported increased heart rate and dry mouth, GI symptoms and insomnia; its expression of concern also limits confidence in safety estimates.
12Dry mouth, insomnia, pulse and BP increases.
Serotonergic, seizure and cardiovascular risks; long persistence can prolong adverse effects.
Chest pain/dyspnea, palpitations, sustained BP rise, severe insomnia/headache, dehydration, agitation/fever/rigidity or suicidal mood changes.
Not a complete safety screen. Discuss health decisions with a qualified clinician.
Check cautions and reported pairings. A compatibility claim does not establish that a combination is safe.
Serotonergic overlap.9
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Avoid CombinationSerotonin/noradrenaline overlap.9
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Avoid CombinationPotential hypertensive/serotonergic crisis.9
Reference report · Evidence context: ContraindicatedCardiovascular stress.9
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Avoid CombinationSeizure/BP concerns.9
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Avoid CombinationStimulation/BP concerns.9
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Use CautionUntested pairing.9
Reference report · Evidence context: Insufficient dataStudied pairing, not DIY protection.9
Reference report · Evidence context: Potentially beneficialNo clinical interaction study for the exact proposed combination was verified; absence of evidence does not establish compatibility.3
Research contextNo matching interactions. Try another name or filter.
No universal bacteriostatic-water volume or validated preparation method is established for this entry.3
Reported handling information, not a validated formulation or instruction to prepare an injectable product.
The source describes capsules or measured oral material rather than vial reconstitution.
Appearance and a purity certificate cannot establish sterility, identity, or suitability for injection.
No verified packaging examples included.
Packaging examples, not a market survey. Approved and research products are not interchangeable.
The available sources describe prepared products or do not establish a reconstitution method.9
Storage depends on the formulation, diluent, container, and handling. Follow the specific product label or pharmacist’s instructions.
Research-market product identity, purity and formulation cannot be established from a publication.12
2 distinct primary sources or abstracts checked. Evidence may concern a parent compound, individual blend ingredient, animal, or cell model; it does not necessarily establish a benefit for this exact product.
Evidence definitions →Reference contraindication labels describe precautions for an investigational compound, not a U.S. prescribing label.
An oral drug investigated for obesity. The widely cited 2008 weight-loss trial has a published expression of concern, which materially limits confidence in that result.
Not FDA approved; the key early efficacy paper has an expression of concern.
Monoamine reuptake inhibitor3
Raises dopamine, noradrenaline and serotonin signaling, influencing appetite and energy regulation.9
The Lancet issued an expression of concern about the widely cited 2008 trial. Its headline weight-loss estimates should not be presented as uncontested evidence.
12Obesity drug research. Investigational monoamine reuptake inhibition; evidence-quality caveat applies.12
Weight. Appetite, total/visceral fat and weight-loss research.9
Metabolic. Energy expenditure, insulin sensitivity and lipids.9
Weight discussions as described by Pep-Pedia.3
No representative survey, independently verified products, or controlled outcomes.
The targeted check identified relevant additional literature or current regulatory information; checked findings are separated from retained bibliography-only references.
AI-prepared summaries. Independent medical editorial review is pending.
Voluntary, unverified reports. These percentages do not measure effectiveness or safety.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 1 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 2 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 2 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 1 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source displays “273 responses” for this profile. This is not a confirmed participant count or a denominator for individual questions.
Original sources and review status. Open a reference to read its summary.
2008 24-week trial reported weight loss but carries a 2013 Lancet expression of concern; treat efficacy estimates cautiously.
The Lancet issued an expression of concern about the widely cited 2008 trial. Its headline weight-loss estimates should not be presented as uncontested evidence.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Lancet published an expression of concern concerning the 2008 trial; this is distinct from a retraction.
The Lancet issued an expression of concern about the widely cited 2008 trial. Its headline weight-loss estimates should not be presented as uncontested evidence.
Additional research · Checked 2026-10-12
Accessed October 12, 2026. Secondary descriptions and bibliography; community schedules are unvalidated reports, not recommendations.
Pep-Pedia reports: An open-label extension reported maintenance of about 13–14 kg weight loss; continuing participants can differ from the original trial population.
Reported population / model
140 participants
Reported study details
0.5-1.0mg daily · 48 weeks · 13-14kg total weight loss
Pep-Pedia supplies no original study link for this card. Study identity, design, doses and result remain unverified.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: The source reports successful weight and metabolic endpoints in a 372-participant registration study; detailed estimates are not supplied.
Reported population / model
372 participants
Reported study details
0.25-0.5mg daily · 24 weeks · Significant weight loss
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Animal work implicated hypothalamic GABA neurons in appetite effects; a 5-HTP interaction does not establish a safe human combination.
Reported population / model
Animal model
Reported study details
Various doses · Acute/chronic · Neuronal activity
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Rat appetite suppression was linked to indirect alpha-1 and D1 signaling during two weeks of exposure.
Reported population / model
Rat model
Reported study details
2mg/kg · 14 days · Alpha-1 and D1 receptor pathways
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Lists a half-life of 9.2 days and a peak time of 8 hrs. Stated attribution: Phase 2/3 Clinical Trials. This value is reported by a secondary reference. The stated attribution has not been independently verified as a route- and formulation-matched human PK measurement. Five half-lives is not complete clearance, and the source’s “cleared” value is not used as a measured endpoint.
Secondary reference page checked; the underlying quantitative claim is not independently confirmed. · Checked 2026-10-12
Source page checked across available routes. Protocols, cycles, storage, mechanisms and pairing claims are secondary reports; checking the page does not independently validate those claims. Original concise summaries are used here.
Content coverage audit · Checked 2026-10-12