Asthenic disorders
Older patient studies assessed fatigue-related symptoms; contemporary confirmatory evidence remains limited.5
Adamantane-derived research drug
No FDA-approved product identified for this exact research entry in the targeted review.
Bromantane, also called Ladasten, is a small molecule investigated for asthenic disorders. Clinical findings in symptomatic patients do not establish cognitive enhancement in healthy people.
Older patient studies assessed fatigue-related symptoms; contemporary confirmatory evidence remains limited.5
An exact sequence has not been verified for this formulation.
Reference identity · not independently confirmed17
Pharmacokinetics · How quickly the compound clears.
No numerical human elimination estimate was verified for the exact material in this review.
There is not enough numerical information in the checked sources to show a clearance curve.
The uncontrolled study cannot separate treatment effects from placebo effects or natural variation.5
Reference sequence: stimulation within 1.5–2 hours; energy; full motivation; maximal performance. Reported persistence 2–4 weeks after stopping; not guaranteed.17
These are reported timelines, not a prediction of your response.
Compare study doses and reported practices. Community and reference reports are unvalidated.
Scroll to compare all columns →
| Goal | Dose | Frequency | Route | Duration | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Asthenic disordersHuman study728 analyzed patients with psychoautonomic syndrome | 50–100 mg daily | Daily | Unspecified | 28 days | 5 |
Population 728 analyzed patients with psychoautonomic syndrome Context Uncontrolled multicenter study, not a self-use schedule. Route information Not reported in cited abstract | |||||
| Standard nootropic/anti-astheniaReference report | 50 mg | Once daily in the morning | Oral | 2-4 weeks continuous use recommended | 17 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Oral | |||||
| Full therapeutic doseReference report | 100 mg | Once daily or split 50 mg twice daily | Oral | 2-4 weeks continuous use recommended | 17 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Oral | |||||
| Conservative startReference report | 25 mgStarting dose | Once daily to assess tolerance | Oral | 2-4 weeks continuous use recommended | 17 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Oral | |||||
| Physical performance enhancementReference report | 50-100 mg | Once daily, 1-2 hours before activity | Oral | 2-4 weeks continuous use recommended | 17 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Oral | |||||
| Cognitive/mood support cycleReference report | 50 mg | Once daily for 2-4 weeks, then 1-2 weeks off | Oral | 2-4 weeks continuous use recommended | 17 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Oral | |||||
No protocols match these filters.
Reported use periods and breaks. These do not establish a safe cycle or prove that breaks prevent tolerance.
Morning dosing to align with circadian dopamine patterns; 1-2h before demanding tasks for acute effects
Product identity and purity cannot be inferred from an online nootropic label.
4A contemporary safety profile for unsupervised use was not established in this review.
3Adverse events occurred in 3% and discontinuation in 0.8% in the 28-day study; this does not establish long-term safety.
5Persistent agitation/insomnia, repetitive behavior, racing thoughts, anxiety, mood changes, GI distress, palpitations, chest discomfort or allergy need assessment.
No-tolerance/dependence claims do not establish long-term safety.
Not a complete safety screen. Discuss health decisions with a qualified clinician.
Check cautions and reported pairings. A compatibility claim does not establish that a combination is safe.
Theoretical monoamine accumulation.17
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Avoid CombinationUnstudied metabolic interaction.17
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Monitor CombinationDopaminergic overstimulation.17
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Use CautionAnxiety rationale.17
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticCognition rationale.17
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticProposed dopamine/glutamate complement for motivation and memory; untested.17
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleCommon use is not safety evidence.17
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleSubstrate rationale.17
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleNo exact-product human interaction study was verified; lack of evidence is not evidence of safety.6
Research contextNo matching interactions. Try another name or filter.
No product-specific preparation or stability instruction was verified. A dilution calculation does not establish suitability for injection.6
Reported handling information, not a validated formulation or instruction to prepare an injectable product.
The source describes capsules or measured oral material rather than vial reconstitution.
Appearance and a purity certificate cannot establish sterility, identity, or suitability for injection.
No verified packaging examples included.
Packaging examples, not a market survey. Approved and research products are not interchangeable.
The available sources describe prepared products or do not establish a reconstitution method.17
Storage depends on the formulation, diluent, container, and handling. Follow the specific product label or pharmacist’s instructions.
A contemporary controlled clinical benefit or human pharmacokinetic result was not verified in this targeted check.5
Limited research. Some human research, but the checked evidence is small, early, narrow, inconsistent, or has important quality limitations. One trial does not establish broad benefit or safety.
Evidence definitions →Bromantane, also called Ladasten, is a small molecule investigated for asthenic disorders. Clinical findings in symptomatic patients do not establish cognitive enhancement in healthy people.
No FDA-approved product identified for this exact research entry in the targeted review.
N-(4-bromophenyl)adamantan-2-amine317
Small molecule (adamantane derivative) · 306.24 Da
C16H20BrN (not a peptide — synthetic small molecule)Reference description; checked chemical identity takes precedence when available.17
Dopamine-synthesis enzyme and GABA-related mechanisms are described; genomic explanations do not prove clinical benefit.17
A 2010 study analyzed 728 patients with asthenic disorders treated for 28 days. Symptoms improved, but no randomized comparator is described in the abstract.
5Bromantane is an adamantane-derived chemical. Its presence in peptide catalogs does not make peptide reconstitution or peptide half-life assumptions applicable.
3The 2025 laboratory survey investigated unregulated nootropics, including bromantane. It does not establish a treatment effect or a dosing regimen.
4Asthenic disorders. Older patient studies assessed fatigue-related symptoms; contemporary confirmatory evidence remains limited.5
Cognition. Motivation, fatigue/asthenia and performance under stress.17
Mood / anxiety. Non-sedating anxiolysis, resilience and mood stability claims.17
Physical / immune. Endurance under heat/exhaustion, immune activity and recovery claims.17
Pep-Pedia discusses asthenia research.6
Editorial summary, not a measured community survey, clinical protocol or recommendation.
Checked the older uncontrolled patient study and added 2025 product-surveillance research. No newer controlled efficacy trial was verified.
AI-prepared summaries. Independent medical editorial review is pending.
Voluntary, unverified reports. These percentages do not measure effectiveness or safety.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 6 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 1 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source displays “135 responses” for this profile. This is not a confirmed participant count or a denominator for individual questions.
Original sources and review status. Open a reference to read its summary.
An uncontrolled multicenter study analyzed 728 patients given Ladasten for 28 days. Symptoms improved, but absence of a comparator limits causal interpretation. Adverse events were reported in 3%; 0.8% stopped treatment.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
An uncontrolled multicenter study analyzed 728 patients given Ladasten for 28 days. Symptoms improved, but absence of a comparator limits causal interpretation. Adverse events were reported in 3%; 0.8% stopped treatment.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Chemical registry identifies bromantane as an adamantane-derived small molecule, not a peptide.
Bromantane is an adamantane-derived chemical. Its presence in peptide catalogs does not make peptide reconstitution or peptide half-life assumptions applicable.
Additional research · Checked 2026-10-12
Bromantane appears in a laboratory market-surveillance study of unregulated nootropic products. This is product analysis, not an efficacy trial.
The 2025 laboratory survey investigated unregulated nootropics, including bromantane. It does not establish a treatment effect or a dosing regimen.
Additional research · Checked 2026-10-12
An uncontrolled multicenter study analyzed 728 patients given Ladasten for 28 days. Symptoms improved, but absence of a comparator limits causal interpretation. Adverse events were reported in 3%; 0.8% stopped treatment.
A 2010 study analyzed 728 patients with asthenic disorders treated for 28 days. Symptoms improved, but no randomized comparator is described in the abstract.
Additional research · Checked 2026-10-12
Secondary editorial profile and reported practices; not clinical validation.
Pep-Pedia reports: Rat TH messenger RNA reportedly increased 2–2.5-fold in dopamine-related brain regions.
Reported population / model
Animal
Reported study details
Rat hypothalamus · 10-50mg/kg · 7 days · RT-PCR analysis of TH and AADC mRNA
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Reported parameters were 42% oral availability, an 11.21-hour half-life and peak times of 2.75 hours in women versus 4 hours in men; metabolites persisted longer.
Reported population / model
Human
Reported study details
100mg single dose · Plasma analysis · Gender-stratified PK parameters
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Animal anxiety tests improved without the sedative pattern described for benzodiazepines; human comparative safety is not established by these tests.
Reported population / model
Animal
Reported study details
Rat and mouse models · Elevated plus maze and open field tests · Multiple inbred strains
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Mouse assays showed greater phagocytosis and T-cell activity; the clinical significance of these immune changes is uncertain.
Reported population / model
Animal
Reported study details
Mouse · Immune function assays · Acute and chronic dosing
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: The source reports improved exercise capacity under heat and exhaustion; detailed sample size and controlled cardiovascular outcomes are absent from the card.
Reported population / model
Human
Reported study details
Athletes · Physical endurance testing · Heat and physical stress conditions
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Mouse assays showed greater phagocytosis and T-cell activity; the clinical significance of these immune changes is uncertain.
Reported population / model
Animal
Reported study details
Mouse · Immune function assays · Acute and chronic dosing
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Rat TH messenger RNA reportedly increased 2–2.5-fold in dopamine-related brain regions.
Reported population / model
Animal
Reported study details
Rat hypothalamus · 10-50mg/kg · 7 days · RT-PCR analysis of TH and AADC mRNA
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography; findings and bibliographic accuracy have not been independently verified.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Animal anxiety tests improved without the sedative pattern described for benzodiazepines; human comparative safety is not established by these tests.
Reported population / model
Animal
Reported study details
Rat and mouse models · Elevated plus maze and open field tests · Multiple inbred strains
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography; findings and bibliographic accuracy have not been independently verified.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Source page checked across available routes. Protocols, cycles, storage, mechanisms and pairing claims are secondary reports; checking the page does not independently validate those claims. Original concise summaries are used here.
Content coverage audit · Checked 2026-10-12