Stroke rehabilitation
A small clinical report studied rehabilitation outcomes and BDNF.1
ACTH-fragment analog
No FDA-approved Semax product identified; research formulations are not approved medicines.
This value is reported by a secondary reference. The stated attribution has not been independently verified as a route- and formulation-matched human PK measurement.
Illustrative scenario using an unverified reference estimate.
Five half-lives in this estimated model. This is not a prediction of when effects stop.
Population: Not established by the reference estimate
Source’s stated attribution: Russian pharmaceutical data
Source’s reported peak time: 20 min. This has not been independently confirmed and is not used in the elimination curve.
100 × 2−time / half-life. Time zero is a reference level, not the moment of administration. Absorption, repeated dosing, metabolites and clinical effects are not modeled. Five half-lives leaves 3.125%, not zero. This curve cannot determine a dosing interval.
The stroke report associated Semax with increased BDNF and better Barthel outcomes; design limitations prevent a confident causal estimate.1
Scroll to compare all columns →
| Route | Dose | Frequency | Goal / evidence | Duration | References |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Unspecified | 6,000 μg/day | Daily; dose splitting not reported | Post-stroke rehabilitation110 patients in early or late recovery; treated and untreated subgroupsHuman study | Two 10-day courses separated by 20 days | 1 |
Population 110 patients in early or late recovery; treated and untreated subgroups Context The indexed abstract does not establish a blinded randomized comparison. Route information Not reported in cited source | |||||
| IntranasalNasal spray/drops | 300-600 mcg | 1-2 times daily | Cognitive enhancement (healthy adults)Reference report | 2-4 weeks continuous use maximum | 13 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Reference stack labels and staged benefit timelines are not established outcomes for healthy users. Source tabs Nasal | |||||
| IntranasalNasal spray/drops | 600-900 mcg | 2-3 times daily during study periods | Learning and memory supportReference report | 2-4 weeks continuous use maximum | 13 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Reference stack labels and staged benefit timelines are not established outcomes for healthy users. Source tabs Nasal | |||||
| IntranasalNasal drops (clinical supervision) | 900-1500 mcg | 2-3 times daily | Recovery from brain injuryReference report | 2-4 weeks continuous use maximum | 13 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Reference stack labels and staged benefit timelines are not established outcomes for healthy users. Source tabs Nasal | |||||
| IntranasalNasal spray | 400-800 mcg | Single morning dose | Anti-fatigue cognitive supportReference report | 2-4 weeks continuous use maximum | 13 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Reference stack labels and staged benefit timelines are not established outcomes for healthy users. Source tabs Nasal | |||||
| IntranasalStandardized Nasal delivery | 250-1000 mcg | Variable based on study design | Research/experimental protocolsReference report | 2-4 weeks continuous use maximum | 13 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Reference stack labels and staged benefit timelines are not established outcomes for healthy users. Source tabs Nasal | |||||
| SubQ | 500-750 mcg | Once daily | Research cognitive enhancementReference report | 2-4 weeks maximum continuous use | 13 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Reference stack labels and staged benefit timelines are not established outcomes for healthy users. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 750-1000 mcg | 1-2 times daily | Intensive cognitive supportReference report | 2-4 weeks maximum continuous use | 13 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Reference stack labels and staged benefit timelines are not established outcomes for healthy users. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 500-1000 mcg | As per study design | Clinical research protocolReference report | 2-4 weeks maximum continuous use | 13 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Reference stack labels and staged benefit timelines are not established outcomes for healthy users. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 300-500 mcg | Every other day | Conservative approachReference report | 2-4 weeks maximum continuous use | 13 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Reference stack labels and staged benefit timelines are not established outcomes for healthy users. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
No protocols match these filters.
Study and label doses retain their study context. Reference reports are unvalidated practices, not personal treatment instructions. Ranges remain ranges; escalation stages are labeled.
Reported use periods and breaks. These do not establish a safe cycle or prove that breaks prevent tolerance.
Morning for cognitive enhancement, avoid evening use due to potential alertness effects
Morning injection for optimal cognitive effects throughout the day
FDA flags possible immune reactions related to aggregation and peptide impurities.
2FDA reports insufficient safety information for proposed compounded routes.
2The cited stroke abstract does not supply detailed adverse-event rates; it cannot establish safety for healthy users.
1Nasal irritation/bleeding; injection infection or persistent reactions.
Worsening headache, anxiety/agitation, insomnia, allergy, BP changes or palpitations.
Injectable human safety and nasal route-superiority claims remain limited.
Not a complete safety screen. Discuss health decisions with a qualified clinician.
Check cautions and reported pairings. A compatibility claim does not establish that a combination is safe.
Duplicate related compounds.13
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Use CautionPotential stimulation/BP effects.13
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Monitor CombinationTheoretical monoamine interactions.13
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Use CautionMay alter local delivery.13
Reference report · Evidence context: Use cautionUnproven cognitive/anxiety pairing.13
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticUntested pairing.13
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleUntested pairing.13
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleNo clinically validated combination profile was established in the cited stroke report. Mechanistic overlap alone cannot establish compatibility.1
Research contextNo matching interactions. Try another name or filter.
Enter your peptide amount and container size. Get a volume and a simple measurement scale.
For dry powder, assuming negligible volume displacement. Use bacteriostatic water only if the formulation specifies it.
Amounts below are total blend mass. Ingredient amounts are listed separately.
| Pen units | Amount | Volume |
|---|
Enter an amount to calculate its volume and device setting.
The suggestion favors a simple 1, 2, or 5 × power-of-ten amount per unit, then the largest final volume that fits. It does not choose a dose or a biologically suitable concentration.
The water estimate applies only to dry powder and assumes negligible powder displacement. Final solution volume, specified diluent, solubility, stability, sterility, cartridge compatibility, and working fill limits must be established separately. No allowance is made for priming or transfer losses.
V2 measurement specification ↗Bacteriostatic water: formulation instructions ↗The research catalog does not establish an injectable or nasal preparation suitable for human use.7
The catalog calls for lot-specific documentation and a validated laboratory procedure; it does not establish a solution shelf life.7
Reported handling information, not a validated formulation or instruction to prepare an injectable product.
Pep-Pedia distinguishes preservative-free saline from BAC water for nasal preparations.
The source also suggests frozen aliquots; it does not establish validated stability or container compatibility for every nasal formulation.
The injectable section reports a 30 mg vial with 1–2 mL BAC water.
The source describes gentle mixing and avoiding vigorous shaking.
The page-wide 24–48-hour and 28-day values refer to nasal preparations.
Appearance and a purity certificate cannot establish sterility, identity, or suitability for injection.
Packaging examples, not a market survey. Approved and research products are not interchangeable.
The checked sources do not establish how long this research preparation remains stable and sterile after mixing.13
Refrigerate at 2-8°C, do not freeze, protect from light
Refrigerate reconstituted solution, powder stable at room temperature
Storage depends on the formulation, diluent, container, and handling. Follow the specific product label or pharmacist’s instructions.
Device units measure volume. Concentration determines the amount in mg.
Documented 1-unit V2 models
Use the numbered dose window. Whole-unit settings only; confirm the specification for your exact model.
100 units = 1 mL
Read the printed unit scale. A small line may represent 0.5, 1, or 2 units depending on the syringe.
mL syringes and calibrated pipettes
Drops, sprays and other pen clicks need their own verified volume per increment. They have no universal conversion.
3 mL is cartridge capacity. It does not mean you must prepare or load 3 mL. The original vial and the pen cartridge are different containers. This reference compares measurement scales; it does not establish product or route compatibility.
Long-term safety and effectiveness for focus, memory, or fatigue in healthy adults.1
5 distinct primary sources or abstracts checked. Evidence may concern a parent compound, individual blend ingredient, animal, or cell model; it does not necessarily establish a benefit for this exact product.
Evidence definitions →Reference stack labels and staged benefit timelines are not established outcomes for healthy users.
Semax is an ACTH-fragment analog investigated in neurological recovery. A small clinical literature and substantial laboratory research suggest effects worth studying; reliable cognitive enhancement in healthy people remains uncertain.
Other names: ACTH(4-7)-Pro-Gly-Pro
No FDA-approved Semax product identified; research formulations are not approved medicines.
Semax: Met-Glu-His-Phe-Pro-Gly-Pro, an ACTH(4–7) fragment extended by Pro-Gly-Pro.37
Investigated neurotrophic/monoamine effects; nasal delivery and injection exposure are not interchangeable.13
A 110-patient study compared Semax-treated and untreated rehabilitation subgroups. Treatment was associated with higher plasma BDNF and faster Barthel-index improvement. The abstract does not establish randomized, blinded allocation, and the population had ischemic stroke.
1A 2025 rat brain-slice experiment found altered hippocampal calcium activity, with no corresponding effect in the tested cerebellar response. This does not demonstrate cognitive benefit in people.
4Female mice with experimental spinal cord injury showed improved functional measures with Semax. The proposed opioid-receptor-related mechanism does not establish clinical benefit or a human drug interaction.
5Stroke rehabilitation research. A small clinical report studied rehabilitation outcomes and BDNF.1
Cognition. Memory, learning, focus, stamina and attention.13
Neurological. Stroke/brain-injury recovery, neuroprotection and degenerative-disease hypotheses.13
Plasticity. BDNF, connectivity, mood and stress-resilience claims.13
PepPedia discusses focus, memory, and mental stamina, primarily as nasal use. These goals exceed what the cited stroke study establishes.6
PepPedia's editorial protocol summary, not measured community consensus. Benefits, product identity, and safety are not independently verified; these reported practices are not recommendations.
Added 2025 rat brain-slice and female-mouse spinal-injury research; these do not establish new human treatment indications.
AI-prepared summaries. Independent medical editorial review is pending.
Voluntary, unverified reports. These percentages do not measure effectiveness or safety.
The source hides 3 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 5 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 1 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 2 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 10 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 13 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 9 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 7 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 3 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source displays “1671 responses” for this profile. This is not a confirmed participant count or a denominator for individual questions.
Original sources and review status. Open a reference to read its summary.
In 110 post-stroke patients, Semax-treated subgroups had higher BDNF and improved Barthel-index trajectories; the abstract provides limited allocation details.
A 110-patient study compared Semax-treated and untreated rehabilitation subgroups. Treatment was associated with higher plasma BDNF and faster Barthel-index improvement. The abstract does not establish randomized, blinded allocation, and the population had ischemic stroke.
Regulatory safety assessment.
Defines the Semax parent-peptide formula and identity. Catalog documentation separately supplies the stated average molecular weight.
At 1 micromolar, Semax increased spontaneous calcium-fluctuation frequency in rat hippocampal slices but not proton-stimulated calcium responses in cerebellar cells.
A 2025 rat brain-slice experiment found altered hippocampal calcium activity, with no corresponding effect in the tested cerebellar response. This does not demonstrate cognitive benefit in people.
Additional research · Checked 2026-10-12
In injured female mice and a cell model, Semax was associated with functional recovery and reduced inflammatory cell-death signaling. Proposed Oprm1/USP18 mechanisms remain preclinical.
Female mice with experimental spinal cord injury showed improved functional measures with Semax. The proposed opioid-receptor-related mechanism does not establish clinical benefit or a human drug interaction.
Additional research · Checked 2026-10-12
Secondary editorial account of discussed practices; not a clinical trial or representative survey.
Lists 5 mg and 10 mg powder vials. Quantity examples only; vendor quality and suitability are not endorsed.
Pep-Pedia reports: The source reports BDNF and motor-recovery changes with Semax added to standard stroke care; the additional-treatment design matters.
Reported population / model
Human
Reported study details
110 patients · Semax + conventional therapy · Ischemic stroke recovery
Pep-Pedia supplies no original study link for this card. Study identity, design, doses and result remain unverified. No study link supplied
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: A small imaging study found altered default-mode-network activity; this does not directly establish better cognition or daily function.
Reported population / model
Human
Reported study details
24 participants · Single dose intranasal · Brain imaging analysis
Pep-Pedia supplies no original study link for this card. Study identity, design, doses and result remain unverified. No study link supplied
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Rat brain-ischemia experiments found changes in 96 immune/vascular-related genes after treatment.
Reported population / model
Animal
Reported study details
Rat focal ischemia model · Gene expression analysis · 3-24 hours post-treatment
Pep-Pedia supplies no original study link for this card. Study identity, design, doses and result remain unverified. No study link supplied
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: The source reports improved attention and memory under fatigue, with 71% versus 41% test accuracy; study methods require primary verification.
Reported population / model
Human
Reported study details
250-1000μg intranasal · Single dose · 24-hour observation
Pep-Pedia supplies no original study link for this card. Study identity, design, doses and result remain unverified. No study link supplied
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Lists a half-life of 3 min and a peak time of 20 min. Stated attribution: Russian pharmaceutical data. This value is reported by a secondary reference. The stated attribution has not been independently verified as a route- and formulation-matched human PK measurement. Five half-lives is not complete clearance, and the source’s “cleared” value is not used as a measured endpoint.
Secondary reference page checked; the underlying quantitative claim is not independently confirmed. · Checked 2026-10-12
Source page checked across available routes. Protocols, cycles, storage, mechanisms and pairing claims are secondary reports; checking the page does not independently validate those claims. Original concise summaries are used here.
Content coverage audit · Checked 2026-10-12