Cognition
The regulatory proposal describes cognitive-enhancement marketing; it does not establish clinical benefit.1
Semax-related experimental analogue
No FDA-approved product identified for this exact research entry in the targeted review.
The regulatory proposal describes cognitive-enhancement marketing; it does not establish clinical benefit.1
An exact sequence has not been verified for this formulation.
Reference identity · not independently confirmed14
No numerical human elimination estimate was verified for the exact material in this review.
No numerical estimate was found in the checked data or Pep-Pedia profile. A curve would require an unsupported assumption.
A New Zealand classification proposal identifies Adamax among marketed ACTH analogues. No exact-compound controlled human study was verified in this targeted search.1
Scroll to compare all columns →
| Route | Dose | Frequency | Goal / evidence | Duration | References |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SubQ | 200-300 mcg | 1x daily | Cognitive enhancementReference report | 2-4 weeks | 14 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 300 mcg | 1-2x daily | NeuroprotectionReference report | 2-4 weeks | 14 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 200 mcg | 1x daily (morning) | Mood supportReference report | 2-4 weeks | 14 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 100-200 mcg | 1x daily | Initial trial/assessmentReference report | 2-4 weeks | 14 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| OralOral or Sublingual | 100-200 mg | 1x daily (morning) | Cognitive enhancementReference report | 2-4 weeks | 14 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Oral | |||||
| OralOral or Sublingual | 100-200 mg | 2x daily (morning, early afternoon) | Sustained focusReference report | 2-4 weeks | 14 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Oral | |||||
| OralOral or Sublingual | 100 mg | 1x daily (morning) | Mood supportReference report | 2-4 weeks | 14 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Oral | |||||
| OralOral or Sublingual | 100 mg | 1x daily | Initial assessmentReference report | 2-4 weeks | 14 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Oral | |||||
No protocols match these filters.
Study and label doses retain their study context. Reference reports are unvalidated practices, not personal treatment instructions. Ranges remain ranges; escalation stages are labeled.
Reported use periods and breaks. These do not establish a safe cycle or prove that breaks prevent tolerance.
Morning preferred for cognitive benefits
Morning preferred, avoid evening if stimulatory
The classification proposal does not establish a safe human dose.
1Long-term neurologic effects and interactions of the exact modified compound remain unverified.
1Parent-compound findings do not prove Adamax effects or oral absorption.
Headache, insomnia, anxiety, mood/mental-status changes, nausea, vomiting, diarrhea, palpitations, hypertension, chest pain or injection infection need assessment.
Pregnancy/lactation safety unstudied.
Not a complete safety screen. Discuss health decisions with a qualified clinician.
Check cautions and reported pairings. A compatibility claim does not establish that a combination is safe.
Overlapping BDNF-related claims; overstimulation concern.14
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Monitor CombinationNot equivalent evidence.14
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SimilarAdamantane-related rationale.14
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticDifferent targets do not establish safety.14
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleNo exact-product human interaction study was verified; lack of evidence is not evidence of safety.2
Research contextNo matching interactions. Try another name or filter.
No product-specific preparation or stability instruction was verified. A dilution calculation does not establish suitability for injection.2
Reported handling information, not a validated formulation or instruction to prepare an injectable product.
Pep-Pedia describes preparation for this route; product-specific stability has not been independently verified.
The source describes gentle mixing and avoiding vigorous shaking.
The source describes oral capsules and sublingual powder or spray.
Appearance and a purity certificate cannot establish sterility, identity, or suitability for injection.
No verified packaging examples included.
Packaging examples, not a market survey. Approved and research products are not interchangeable.
Pep-Pedia reports these handling limits after mixing. They are not validated stability or sterility limits for your vial.
Storage depends on the formulation, diluent, container, and handling. Follow the specific product label or pharmacist’s instructions.
Parent Semax findings do not establish Adamax efficacy, brain exposure or safety.1
1 distinct primary sources or abstracts checked. Evidence may concern a parent compound, individual blend ingredient, animal, or cell model; it does not necessarily establish a benefit for this exact product.
Evidence definitions →Adamax is marketed as a modified Semax-related nootropic. A regulator describes it among ACTH-analogue products, but an Adamax-specific clinical evidence base was not established in this check.
No FDA-approved product identified for this exact research entry in the targeted review.
Semax-related experimental analogue214
9 amino acids (with modifications) · 1,032.24 Da
Ac-Met-Glu-His-Phe-Pro-Gly-Pro-AGly-NH2Reference description; checked chemical identity takes precedence when available.14
BDNF/TrkB, neurotransmitter, antioxidant and microtubule mechanisms are proposed, not demonstrated clinical benefits.14
A New Zealand classification proposal identifies Adamax among marketed ACTH analogues. No exact-compound controlled human study was verified in this targeted search.
1Cognition. Focus, clarity, learning, memory, attention and mental endurance claims.14
Neuroprotection. Synaptic plasticity, stroke recovery, neuronal maintenance, oxidative/inflammatory protection and cognitive preservation.14
Mood. Mood elevation, anxiety reduction, stress management and emotional resilience.14
Pep-Pedia discusses focus and fatigue interest.2
Editorial summary, not a measured community survey, clinical protocol or recommendation.
A 2025 regulatory classification proposal names Adamax. No exact-compound clinical study was verified.
AI-prepared summaries. Independent medical editorial review is pending.
Voluntary, unverified reports. These percentages do not measure effectiveness or safety.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 1 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 1 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 1 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 4 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 6 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 1 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 3 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source displays “580 responses” for this profile. This is not a confirmed participant count or a denominator for individual questions.
Original sources and review status. Open a reference to read its summary.
The proposal names Adamax and Semax among ACTH analogues marketed for cognitive enhancement; it is a classification document, not evidence of efficacy or authorization.
A New Zealand classification proposal identifies Adamax among marketed ACTH analogues. No exact-compound controlled human study was verified in this targeted search.
Additional research · Checked 2026-10-12
Secondary editorial profile and reported practices; not clinical validation.
Pep-Pedia reports: Better post-stroke neurological outcomes are claimed, but participant counts, doses and an identifiable controlled trial are not supplied in the card.
Reported population / model
Humans
Reported study details
Dosage not specified · Variable administration · Observational · Additional card metadata — BDNF and TrkB Receptor Upregulation Studies: In vitro and animal models·Various concentrations·BDNF expression measured
BDNF and TrkB Receptor Upregulation Studies: Higher hippocampal BDNF and TrkB responsiveness are claimed from laboratory work; clinical cognitive benefit is not established.
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here. Multiple reference cards share this URL; their attribution may differ.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Higher hippocampal BDNF and TrkB responsiveness are claimed from laboratory work; clinical cognitive benefit is not established.
Reported population / model
In vitro and animal models
Reported study details
Various concentrations · BDNF expression measured · Additional card metadata — Adamax Stroke Recovery Preliminary Reports: Humans·Dosage not specified·Variable administration·Observational
Adamax Stroke Recovery Preliminary Reports: Better post-stroke neurological outcomes are claimed, but participant counts, doses and an identifiable controlled trial are not supplied in the card.
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here. Multiple reference cards share this URL; their attribution may differ.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Changes in dopamine, norepinephrine and serotonin are described in animal models; their clinical relevance is unresolved.
Reported population / model
Animal models
Reported study details
Various doses · Neurotransmitter levels measured
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Microtubule binding and assembly are proposed from ADNP-related work; applicability to the marketed Adamax compound needs verification.
Reported population / model
Cellular studies
Reported study details
ADNP-derived mechanisms · Microtubule protein binding
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Semax recipients reportedly had higher plasma BDNF and better motor and independence measures. This is parent-compound evidence, not an Adamax trial.
Reported population / model
Humans
Reported study details
110 patients · 6000 mcg/day intranasal · Two 10-day courses · Additional card metadata — Semax Cognitive Enhancement in Fatigued Volunteers (Parent Compound): Humans·16 mcg/kg intranasal·Single dose·24-hour effects
Semax Cognitive Enhancement in Fatigued Volunteers (Parent Compound): The source reports memory-test accuracy of 71% with Semax versus 41% in controls and effects lasting 24 hours; Adamax was not tested.
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here. Multiple reference cards share this URL; their attribution may differ.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: The source reports memory-test accuracy of 71% with Semax versus 41% in controls and effects lasting 24 hours; Adamax was not tested.
Reported population / model
Humans
Reported study details
16 mcg/kg intranasal · Single dose · 24-hour effects · Additional card metadata — Semax in Stroke Recovery - BDNF Elevation (Parent Compound): Humans·110 patients·6000 mcg/day intranasal·Two 10-day courses
Semax in Stroke Recovery - BDNF Elevation (Parent Compound): Semax recipients reportedly had higher plasma BDNF and better motor and independence measures. This is parent-compound evidence, not an Adamax trial.
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here. Multiple reference cards share this URL; their attribution may differ.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Better post-stroke neurological outcomes are claimed, but participant counts, doses and an identifiable controlled trial are not supplied in the card.
Reported population / model
Humans
Reported study details
Dosage not specified · Variable administration · Observational · Additional card metadata — BDNF and TrkB Receptor Upregulation Studies: In vitro and animal models·Various concentrations·BDNF expression measured
BDNF and TrkB Receptor Upregulation Studies: Higher hippocampal BDNF and TrkB responsiveness are claimed from laboratory work; clinical cognitive benefit is not established.
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here. Multiple reference cards share this URL; their attribution may differ.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Microtubule binding and assembly are proposed from ADNP-related work; applicability to the marketed Adamax compound needs verification.
Reported population / model
Cellular studies
Reported study details
ADNP-derived mechanisms · Microtubule protein binding
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Semax recipients reportedly had higher plasma BDNF and better motor and independence measures. This is parent-compound evidence, not an Adamax trial.
Reported population / model
Humans
Reported study details
110 patients · 6000 mcg/day intranasal · Two 10-day courses · Additional card metadata — Semax Cognitive Enhancement in Fatigued Volunteers (Parent Compound): Humans·16 mcg/kg intranasal·Single dose·24-hour effects
Semax Cognitive Enhancement in Fatigued Volunteers (Parent Compound): The source reports memory-test accuracy of 71% with Semax versus 41% in controls and effects lasting 24 hours; Adamax was not tested.
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here. Multiple reference cards share this URL; their attribution may differ.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography; findings and bibliographic accuracy have not been independently verified.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Semax recipients reportedly had higher plasma BDNF and better motor and independence measures. This is parent-compound evidence, not an Adamax trial.
Reported population / model
Humans
Reported study details
110 patients · 6000 mcg/day intranasal · Two 10-day courses · Additional card metadata — Semax Cognitive Enhancement in Fatigued Volunteers (Parent Compound): Humans·16 mcg/kg intranasal·Single dose·24-hour effects
Semax Cognitive Enhancement in Fatigued Volunteers (Parent Compound): The source reports memory-test accuracy of 71% with Semax versus 41% in controls and effects lasting 24 hours; Adamax was not tested.
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here. Multiple reference cards share this URL; their attribution may differ.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Source page checked across available routes. Protocols, cycles, storage, mechanisms and pairing claims are secondary reports; checking the page does not independently validate those claims. Original concise summaries are used here.
Content coverage audit · Checked 2026-10-12