Weight & body composition
Study: Human oral/IV studies and animal metabolic work; injectable weight-loss efficacy is not established.12
Community: Community use exceeds the evidence for subcutaneous treatment.6
Modified growth-hormone fragment
No FDA-approved therapeutic product identified.
16 residues · N → C18
YLRIVQCRSVEGSCGF (Tyr-Leu-Arg-Ile-Val-Gln-Cys-Arg-Ser-Val-Glu-Gly-Ser-Cys-Gly-Phe)Identity reported by Pep-Pedia; exact-product sequence and modifications have not been independently confirmed.
Formula describes the peptide; counterions and formulation excipients are excluded.
Secondary-source estimate shown for this route; the population and exact formulation have not been independently matched to a human PK study. The source’s clearance label is approximately five half-lives, not zero remaining drug or a duration of effects.
Illustrative scenario using an unverified reference estimate.
Five half-lives in this estimated model. This is not a prediction of when effects stop.
Population: Not established by the reference estimate
Source’s stated attribution: Metabolic Pharmaceuticals trials
Source’s reported peak time: 15 min. This has not been independently confirmed and is not used in the elimination curve.
100 × 2−time / half-life. Time zero is a reference level, not the moment of administration. Absorption, repeated dosing, metabolites and clinical effects are not modeled. Five half-lives leaves 3.125%, not zero. This curve cannot determine a dosing interval.
Secondary-source estimate shown for this route; the population and exact formulation have not been independently matched to a human PK study. The source’s clearance label is approximately five half-lives, not zero remaining drug or a duration of effects.
Illustrative scenario using an unverified reference estimate.
Five half-lives in this estimated model. This is not a prediction of when effects stop.
Population: Not established by the reference estimate
Source’s stated attribution: Metabolic Pharmaceuticals trials
Source’s reported peak time: 30 min. This has not been independently confirmed and is not used in the elimination curve.
100 × 2−time / half-life. Time zero is a reference level, not the moment of administration. Absorption, repeated dosing, metabolites and clinical effects are not modeled. Five half-lives leaves 3.125%, not zero. This curve cannot determine a dosing interval.
The pooled oral/IV program reported no meaningful IGF-1 or glucose changes. It does not establish effective subcutaneous fat loss.1
Reference sequence: little change; subtle composition; fat loss; continued change. Negative controlled trials outweigh anecdotes.18
These are reported timelines, not a prediction of your response.
Scroll to compare all columns →
| Route | Dose | Frequency | Goal / evidence | Duration | References |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oral | 0.25 mg | Once daily | Safety in obesity: METAOD006502 randomized adults with obesityHuman study | 24 weeks | 1 |
Population 502 randomized adults with obesity Context Reported in a sponsor-associated pooled safety publication; this is not an injectable protocol. Source dose wording 0.25, 0.5 or 1 mg | |||||
| Oral | 0.5 mg | Once daily | Safety in obesity: METAOD006502 randomized adults with obesityHuman study | 24 weeks | 1 |
Population 502 randomized adults with obesity Context Reported in a sponsor-associated pooled safety publication; this is not an injectable protocol. Source dose wording 0.25, 0.5 or 1 mg | |||||
| Oral | 1 mg | Once daily | Safety in obesity: METAOD006502 randomized adults with obesityHuman study | 24 weeks | 1 |
Population 502 randomized adults with obesity Context Reported in a sponsor-associated pooled safety publication; this is not an injectable protocol. Source dose wording 0.25, 0.5 or 1 mg | |||||
| SubQ | 250-300 mcg | Once daily | Fat lossReference report | 8-12 weeks | 18 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Pep-Pedia claims Australian iTRAM approval and exclusively oral trials; do not treat either as verified. FDA reviewed oral and IV studies. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 400-500 mcg | Once daily | Enhanced fat lossReference report | 8-12 weeks | 18 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Pep-Pedia claims Australian iTRAM approval and exclusively oral trials; do not treat either as verified. FDA reviewed oral and IV studies. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 250 mcg | Once daily | Joint supportReference report | 8-12 weeks | 18 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Pep-Pedia claims Australian iTRAM approval and exclusively oral trials; do not treat either as verified. FDA reviewed oral and IV studies. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 200 mcgStarting dose | Once daily | Conservative startReference report | 8-12 weeks | 18 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Pep-Pedia claims Australian iTRAM approval and exclusively oral trials; do not treat either as verified. FDA reviewed oral and IV studies. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| Oral | 1.0 mg | Once daily | Clinical trial doseReference report | 12-24 weeks (based on trial durations) | 18 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Pep-Pedia claims Australian iTRAM approval and exclusively oral trials; do not treat either as verified. FDA reviewed oral and IV studies. Source tabs Oral | |||||
No protocols match these filters.
Study and label doses retain their study context. Reference reports are unvalidated practices, not personal treatment instructions. Ranges remain ranges; escalation stages are labeled.
Reported use periods and breaks. These do not establish a safe cycle or prove that breaks prevent tolerance.
Morning on empty stomach, 30 min before food
Not specified in trials
FDA flags potential concerns for compounded AOD-9604.
3FDA notes serious adverse events with unclear causal attribution.
3Oral/IV tolerability findings do not establish repeated subcutaneous product safety.
1Claims of excellent safety or zero reports do not establish injectable or long-term safety.
Persistent GI discomfort, chest tightness, severe redness/swelling, infection or allergic reactions need assessment.
Pregnancy/lactation safety unstudied.
Not a complete safety screen. Discuss health decisions with a qualified clinician.
Check cautions and reported pairings. A compatibility claim does not establish that a combination is safe.
Cartilage models; human benefit unestablished.18
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticReported repair/weight-management pairing; untested.18
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleProposed pairing with GH stimulation; untested.18
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleDifferent proposed pathways; no combination safety established.18
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleProposed complementary weight-management mechanisms; untested.18
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleSource claims glucose neutrality; does not establish interaction safety.18
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleThe cited human program does not establish safety of contemporary injectable combinations.1
Research contextNo matching interactions. Try another name or filter.
Enter your peptide amount and container size. Get a volume and a simple measurement scale.
For dry powder, assuming negligible volume displacement. Use bacteriostatic water only if the formulation specifies it.
Amounts below are total blend mass. Ingredient amounts are listed separately.
| Pen units | Amount | Volume |
|---|
Enter an amount to calculate its volume and device setting.
The suggestion favors a simple 1, 2, or 5 × power-of-ten amount per unit, then the largest final volume that fits. It does not choose a dose or a biologically suitable concentration.
The water estimate applies only to dry powder and assumes negligible powder displacement. Final solution volume, specified diluent, solubility, stability, sterility, cartridge compatibility, and working fill limits must be established separately. No allowance is made for priming or transfer losses.
V2 measurement specification ↗Bacteriostatic water: formulation instructions ↗The human report does not establish preparation of retail subcutaneous powders.1
IV study material was reconstituted with sterile water; a transferable numeric volume is not reported.1
Reported handling information, not a validated formulation or instruction to prepare an injectable product.
Pep-Pedia describes preparation for this route; product-specific stability has not been independently verified.
The source describes gentle mixing and avoiding vigorous shaking.
The source describes a finished oral capsule or tablet requiring no mixing.
Appearance and a purity certificate cannot establish sterility, identity, or suitability for injection.
Packaging examples, not a market survey. Approved and research products are not interchangeable.
Pep-Pedia reports these handling limits after mixing. They are not validated stability or sterility limits for your vial.
Lyophilized: room temp short-term, freezer long-term. Reconstituted: 2-8°C for 28 days
Room temperature
Storage depends on the formulation, diluent, container, and handling. Follow the specific product label or pharmacist’s instructions.
Device units measure volume. Concentration determines the amount in mg.
Documented 1-unit V2 models
Use the numbered dose window. Whole-unit settings only; confirm the specification for your exact model.
100 units = 1 mL
Read the printed unit scale. A small line may represent 0.5, 1, or 2 units depending on the syringe.
mL syringes and calibrated pipettes
Drops, sprays and other pen clicks need their own verified volume per increment. They have no universal conversion.
3 mL is cartridge capacity. It does not mean you must prepare or load 3 mL. The original vial and the pen cartridge are different containers. This reference compares measurement scales; it does not establish product or route compatibility.
The clinical benefit and long-term safety of repeated subcutaneous administration are not established by these studies.1
3 distinct primary sources or abstracts checked. Evidence may concern a parent compound, individual blend ingredient, animal, or cell model; it does not necessarily establish a benefit for this exact product.
Evidence definitions →Pep-Pedia claims Australian iTRAM approval and exclusively oral trials; do not treat either as verified. FDA reviewed oral and IV studies.
A modified fragment of human growth hormone studied for fat metabolism. Animal findings and human oral/IV safety studies do not establish that community subcutaneous regimens cause meaningful fat loss.
Other names: AOD9604 · AOD · Anti-Obesity Drug 9604
No FDA-approved therapeutic product identified.
Modified growth-hormone C-terminal fragment with a disulfide bond.4
17 amino acids · 1,815.1 Da
YLRIVQCRSVEGSCGF (Tyr-Leu-Arg-Ile-Val-Gln-Cys-Arg-Ser-Val-Glu-Gly-Ser-Cys-Gly-Phe)Reference description; checked chemical identity takes precedence when available.18
Fat-metabolism effects and beta-3 adrenergic signaling were investigated preclinically; cartilage applications remain experimental.18
A sponsor-associated publication summarized six randomized studies, including oral treatment for up to 24 weeks and single IV exposures. It reported no clear IGF-1 or glucose-tolerance signal under those conditions.
1A study in obese Zucker rats found reduced weight gain and greater fat breakdown. That is preclinical evidence, not proof of human weight loss.
2FDA reviewed limited oral and IV safety information, identified possibly related chest tightness/euphoria after IV dosing, and found insufficient long-term or subcutaneous safety data. Immunogenicity and product-quality concerns remain.
FDA 2024 compounding advisory briefing; checked19Weight and fat-metabolism research. Human oral/IV studies and animal metabolic work; injectable weight-loss efficacy is not established.12
Fat metabolism. Lipolysis, reduced lipogenesis and metabolic-safety claims do not prove weight-loss benefit.18
Joint / cartilage. Osteoarthritis, cartilage regeneration and injury-recovery research, including hyaluronic-acid combinations.18
Pep-Pedia describes fat-loss and body-composition expectations. These are secondary claims; the retrieved human studies do not validate its injectable schedule.6
A secondary protocol description, not a clinical recommendation or a representative survey. Dose, product identity, other compounds and outcome reporting are not independently verified.
No additional 2025–2026 peer-reviewed efficacy trial of this exact product was identified in this targeted check. Earlier evidence and unresolved listed references are retained.
AI-prepared summaries. Independent medical editorial review is pending.
Voluntary, unverified reports. These percentages do not measure effectiveness or safety.
The source hides 1 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 5 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 2 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 4 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 16 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 16 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 9 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 11 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 6 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source displays “1760 responses” for this profile. This is not a confirmed participant count or a denominator for individual questions.
Original sources and review status. Open a reference to read its summary.
Sponsor-associated report of six randomized studies with oral or IV exposure. Its safety findings cannot validate repeated community subcutaneous use.
A sponsor-associated publication summarized six randomized studies, including oral treatment for up to 24 weeks and single IV exposures. It reported no clear IGF-1 or glucose-tolerance signal under those conditions.
Obese rats showed less weight gain and increased lipolysis. This does not establish a human treatment effect.
A study in obese Zucker rats found reduced weight gain and greater fat breakdown. That is preclinical evidence, not proof of human weight loss.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
FDA flags limited safety data and potential immune and impurity risks.
Chemical record for the disulfide-containing 16-residue peptide, including formula and molecular weight.
Sponsor-associated report of six randomized studies with oral or IV exposure. Its safety findings cannot validate repeated community subcutaneous use.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Accessed October 12, 2026. Reports commonly discussed protocols; these schedules are unvalidated descriptions, not evidence of safety or efficacy.
Catalog offers 5 mg and 10 mg research-vial labels. These are seller label examples, not verified contents, market-frequency estimates or supplier endorsements.
Pep-Pedia reports: Mean weight change at 1 mg/day was reported as −2.8 kg, compared with −0.8 kg on placebo at 12 weeks.
Reported population / model
300 obese adults
Reported study details
Oral 0.25, 0.5, 1.0mg/day · 12 weeks · Significant weight loss at 1mg · Additional card metadata — Phase IIb OPTIONS Trial — Oral AOD-9604 for Obesity (2006): 536 obese adults·Oral dosing·24 weeks·Failed primary endpoint
Phase IIb OPTIONS Trial — Oral AOD-9604 for Obesity (2006): The larger trial did not show significant weight-loss superiority at 12 or 24 weeks; development subsequently stopped.
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here. Multiple reference cards share this URL; their attribution may differ.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: The rabbit combination with hyaluronic acid had faster lameness recovery: 11±4 versus 25±2 days in controls, with better cartilage measures.
Reported population / model
Rabbits (n=32)
Reported study details
0.25mg weekly intra-articular · 4-7 weeks · Enhanced cartilage regeneration
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: An assay detected 50 pg/mL and identified six candidate metabolites; CRSVEGSCG persisted longer than the parent peptide in serum.
Reported population / model
In vitro
Reported study details
Various concentrations · Metabolite identification
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Obese mice gained less weight and oxidized more fat; the source reports no hGH-like hyperglycemia or suppression of insulin secretion.
Reported population / model
Mice
Reported study details
Mini-osmotic pumps · 14 days · Significant weight reduction and increased fat oxidation
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Chronic weight and fat effects disappeared in beta-3-receptor knockout mice, while acute energy-expenditure effects remained.
Reported population / model
Mice & Beta-3-AR knockout mice
Reported study details
14 days · Increased beta-3-AR expression, reduced adipose tissue
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Mouse weight gain diverged after day 16, with less fat synthesis and greater fat breakdown; isolated human adipose tissue was also examined.
Reported population / model
Mice
Reported study details
Oral daily · 30 days · Reduced lipogenesis, increased lipolysis
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: A C-terminal hGH fragment inhibited fat synthesis in laboratory assays; this does not establish a human weight-loss effect.
Reported population / model
In vitro
Reported study details
Various concentrations · Demonstrated antilipogenic activity
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Listed in Pep-Pedia’s bibliography; the linked publication and its findings have not been independently verified in this pass.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Bibliography retained for traceability. The cited 14-kDa GH fragment is a different entity; this reference does not establish AOD-9604 efficacy.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Lists a half-life of 30 min and a peak time of 15 min. Stated attribution: Metabolic Pharmaceuticals trials. This value is reported by a secondary reference. The stated attribution has not been independently verified as a route- and formulation-matched human PK measurement. Five half-lives is not complete clearance, and the source’s “cleared” value is not used as a measured endpoint.
Secondary reference page checked; the underlying quantitative claim is not independently confirmed. · Checked 2026-10-12
Source page checked across available routes. Protocols, cycles, storage, mechanisms and pairing claims are secondary reports; checking the page does not independently validate those claims. Original concise summaries are used here.
Content coverage audit · Checked 2026-10-12
FDA reviewed limited oral and IV safety information, identified possibly related chest tightness/euphoria after IV dosing, and found insufficient long-term or subcutaneous safety data. Immunogenicity and product-quality concerns remain.
FDA reviewed limited oral and IV safety information, identified possibly related chest tightness/euphoria after IV dosing, and found insufficient long-term or subcutaneous safety data. Immunogenicity and product-quality concerns remain.
Additional primary-source check · Checked 2026-10-12