Neuronal signaling
A 2025 experiment tested EDR alongside KED and AEDG. Its reported reductions in senescence markers concerned KED and AEDG, so those positive findings do not establish a Pinealon benefit.1
EDR tripeptide
No FDA-approved product identified for this exact research entry in the targeted review.
A 2025 experiment tested EDR alongside KED and AEDG. Its reported reductions in senescence markers concerned KED and AEDG, so those positive findings do not establish a Pinealon benefit.1
No numerical human elimination estimate was verified for the exact material in this review.
No numerical estimate was found in the checked data or Pep-Pedia profile. A curve would require an unsupported assumption.
No controlled human clinical benefit or validated human half-life was verified for EDR.1
Scroll to compare all columns →
| Route | Dose | Frequency | Goal / evidence | Duration | References |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SubQ | 5 mg daily | Once daily | NeuroprotectionReference report | 20 days | 18 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source route-superiority and mortality claims are not established by these pairings. Compatibility does not establish safety. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 100-300μg | Daily or every other day | Cognitive EnhancementReference report | 20 days | 18 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source route-superiority and mortality claims are not established by these pairings. Compatibility does not establish safety. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 5 mg daily | 20 days, 2-3x yearly | Anti-aging ProtocolReference report | 20 days | 18 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source route-superiority and mortality claims are not established by these pairings. Compatibility does not establish safety. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| OralOral - empty stomach | 0.2 mg twice daily | Morning and afternoon | Cognitive EnhancementReference report | 20-30 days | 18 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source route-superiority and mortality claims are not established by these pairings. Compatibility does not establish safety. Source tabs Oral | |||||
| Oral | 0.2 mg twice daily | 30 minutes before meals | NeuroprotectionReference report | 20-30 days | 18 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source route-superiority and mortality claims are not established by these pairings. Compatibility does not establish safety. Source tabs Oral | |||||
| Oral | 200μg daily | 7 days protocol | Sleep SupportReference report | 20-30 days | 18 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source route-superiority and mortality claims are not established by these pairings. Compatibility does not establish safety. Source tabs Oral | |||||
| OtherResearch needed | Not specified | No clinical data | Experimental Use OnlyReference report | Not specified | 18 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source route-superiority and mortality claims are not established by these pairings. Compatibility does not establish safety. Source tabs Nasal | |||||
No protocols match these filters.
Study and label doses retain their study context. Reference reports are unvalidated practices, not personal treatment instructions. Ranges remain ranges; escalation stages are labeled.
Reported use periods and breaks. These do not establish a safe cycle or prove that breaks prevent tolerance.
Morning administration aligns with circadian rhythms
Upon waking and mid-afternoon
Research needed
Cell experiments cannot establish human neurologic safety.
1The catalog’s purported human trial link points to an unrelated epilepsy review.
8Injection irritation, GI upset, headaches and sleep/mood disturbances reported.
Infection, severe neurological/mood changes, persistent GI problems or allergy.
No established formulation or human protocol.
Not a complete safety screen. Discuss health decisions with a qualified clinician.
Check cautions and reported pairings. A compatibility claim does not establish that a combination is safe.
Possible sleep changes.18
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Monitor CombinationUnproven longevity pairing.18
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticUnproven recovery pairing.18
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticUnstudied pairing.18
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleUnstudied pairing.18
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleUnstudied pairing.18
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleNo exact-product human interaction study was verified; lack of evidence is not evidence of safety.3
Research contextNo matching interactions. Try another name or filter.
No product-specific preparation or stability instruction was verified. A dilution calculation does not establish suitability for injection.3
Reported handling information, not a validated formulation or instruction to prepare an injectable product.
Pep-Pedia describes preparation for this route; product-specific stability has not been independently verified.
The source describes gentle mixing and avoiding vigorous shaking.
The source describes capsules or tablets rather than reconstituted powder.
The source states that nasal formulations are not commercially available; it provides no preparation protocol.
Appearance and a purity certificate cannot establish sterility, identity, or suitability for injection.
No verified packaging examples included.
Packaging examples, not a market survey. Approved and research products are not interchangeable.
Pep-Pedia reports these handling limits after mixing. They are not validated stability or sterility limits for your vial.
Refrigerate at 2-8°C, use within 30 days
Room temperature, cool dry place
Not applicable
Storage depends on the formulation, diluent, container, and handling. Follow the specific product label or pharmacist’s instructions.
No controlled human clinical benefit or validated human half-life was verified for EDR.1
2 distinct primary sources or abstracts checked. Evidence may concern a parent compound, individual blend ingredient, animal, or cell model; it does not necessarily establish a benefit for this exact product.
Evidence definitions →Source route-superiority and mortality claims are not established by these pairings. Compatibility does not establish safety.
Pinealon is the Glu-Asp-Arg tripeptide studied in cellular stress and neurological models. Several human-study claims in the secondary bibliography require resolution because titles and links do not reliably identify matching trials.
No FDA-approved product identified for this exact research entry in the targeted review.
3 amino acids · 418.4 Da
Glu-Asp-Arg (EDR)Reference description; checked chemical identity takes precedence when available.18
Proposed gene-expression, antioxidant and neuronal receptor effects; route-specific delivery claims need confirmation.18
A 2025 experiment tested EDR alongside KED and AEDG. Its reported reductions in senescence markers concerned KED and AEDG, so those positive findings do not establish a Pinealon benefit.
1The 2021 EDR/KED paper reports neuronal spine findings in preclinical systems. KED-specific animal administration cannot be copied into a Pinealon human protocol.
2Neuronal signaling research. A 2025 experiment tested EDR alongside KED and AEDG. Its reported reductions in senescence markers concerned KED and AEDG, so those positive findings do not establish a Pinealon benefit.1
Brain / cognition. Brain-injury recovery, memory, attention and neuroprotection.18
Aging. DNA regulation, cellular protection and longevity claims.18
Sleep. Circadian, sleep and melatonin-pathway claims; nasal delivery theoretical.18
Pep-Pedia discusses neuroprotection research.3
Editorial summary, not a measured community survey, clinical protocol or recommendation.
Added recent compound-specific cell evidence and the correctly identified 2021 paper. Multiple supplied links resolve to unrelated publications and are flagged.
AI-prepared summaries. Independent medical editorial review is pending.
Voluntary, unverified reports. These percentages do not measure effectiveness or safety.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 2 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 4 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 3 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 4 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source displays “436 responses” for this profile. This is not a confirmed participant count or a denominator for individual questions.
Original sources and review status. Open a reference to read its summary.
The experiment tested EDR, KED and AEDG in induced neuronal cells. The abstract attributes reduced senescence markers to KED and AEDG; that result should not be reassigned to EDR/Pinealon.
A 2025 experiment tested EDR alongside KED and AEDG. Its reported reductions in senescence markers concerned KED and AEDG, so those positive findings do not establish a Pinealon benefit.
Additional research · Checked 2026-10-12
The paper studied EDR and KED in experimental neuronal and Alzheimer-model systems, reporting dendritic-spine findings; the in vivo KED regimen is not an EDR regimen.
The 2021 EDR/KED paper reports neuronal spine findings in preclinical systems. KED-specific animal administration cannot be copied into a Pinealon human protocol.
Additional research · Checked 2026-10-12
Secondary editorial profile and reported practices; not clinical validation.
Pep-Pedia reports: The source describes preserved dendritic spines and reduced inflammatory signaling in Alzheimer-model mice; human cognition was not tested.
Reported population / model
5xFAD mice
Reported study details
400 μg/kg IP daily · 28 days · Dendritic spine preservation
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Diabetic rats reportedly learned spatial tasks better at low exposure, with altered hippocampal NMDA expression.
Reported population / model
Diabetic rats
Reported study details
100 ng/kg optimal dose · 14 days · NMDA receptor expression increased
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: The source describes concentration-dependent reactive-oxygen and cell-cycle changes; clinical neuroprotection is not established.
Reported population / model
Cell culture and animal models
Reported study details
50-100 μg daily · 14 days · ROS reduction and cellular protection
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here. Supplied PMID links to an unrelated hospital-mobility article
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: A 45-person sleep protocol is claimed to improve sleep over seven days; study design and absence-of-dependency claims require verification.
Reported population / model
45 patients with sleep disorders
Reported study details
200 μg daily · 7 days · Sleep quality improvement
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: The source reports better memory, headaches and emotional measures after traumatic brain injury; allocation and control-group details need confirmation.
Reported population / model
72 patients aged 30-74
Reported study details
0.2mg twice daily · 20-30 days · Significant cognitive improvement
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here. Supplied PMID links to an unrelated epilepsy review
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Biomarker changes described as improved biological age were reported in 32 patients; such measures do not establish slower aging or clinical benefit.
Reported population / model
32 patients aged 41-83
Reported study details
Variable dosing · 30 days · Anabolic effects and biological age improvement
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here. Supplied link points to an unrelated tuberculosis audit
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography; findings and bibliographic accuracy have not been independently verified.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Diabetic rats reportedly learned spatial tasks better at low exposure, with altered hippocampal NMDA expression.
Reported population / model
Diabetic rats
Reported study details
100 ng/kg optimal dose · 14 days · NMDA receptor expression increased
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: The source describes preserved dendritic spines and reduced inflammatory signaling in Alzheimer-model mice; human cognition was not tested.
Reported population / model
5xFAD mice
Reported study details
400 μg/kg IP daily · 28 days · Dendritic spine preservation
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
The supplied link resolves to A rare case report of graft-versus-host disease–related cutaneous horns of the lower lip. It does not support the listed peptide claim; retained to document the citation mismatch.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: The source reports better memory, headaches and emotional measures after traumatic brain injury; allocation and control-group details need confirmation.
Reported population / model
72 patients aged 30-74
Reported study details
0.2mg twice daily · 20-30 days · Significant cognitive improvement
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here. Supplied PMID links to an unrelated epilepsy review
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: The source describes concentration-dependent reactive-oxygen and cell-cycle changes; clinical neuroprotection is not established.
Reported population / model
Cell culture and animal models
Reported study details
50-100 μg daily · 14 days · ROS reduction and cellular protection
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here. Supplied PMID links to an unrelated hospital-mobility article
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: A 45-person sleep protocol is claimed to improve sleep over seven days; study design and absence-of-dependency claims require verification.
Reported population / model
45 patients with sleep disorders
Reported study details
200 μg daily · 7 days · Sleep quality improvement
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
The supplied link resolves to BioProfiling.jl: profiling biological perturbations with high-content imaging in single cells and heterogeneous populations. It does not support the listed peptide claim; retained to document the citation mismatch.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Source page checked across available routes. Protocols, cycles, storage, mechanisms and pairing claims are secondary reports; checking the page does not independently validate those claims. Original concise summaries are used here.
Content coverage audit · Checked 2026-10-12