Cell aging
Laboratory research. Experimental research; clinical benefit is not established.1
AED and aging-cell research
Investigational; this profile does not establish an approved use.
Cartalax refers to Ala–Glu–Asp, an experimental tripeptide. Verified work includes aging-cell experiments. Pep-Pedia’s named spine/joint study lacks an original-source link, so it cannot establish clinical joint benefit here.
Laboratory research. Experimental research; clinical benefit is not established.1
Reported by Pep-Pedia; not an established clinical indication.2
3 residues · N → C1
A–E–DSequence and formulation must be confirmed for the exact material; similarly named products are not necessarily interchangeable.
Pharmacokinetics · How quickly the compound clears.
No numerical human elimination estimate is assigned from animal experiments, related molecules, or an unsupported website estimate.
There is not enough numerical information in the checked sources to show a clearance curve.
No adequately identified human joint trial was verified.1
These are reported practices from secondary sources, not validated dosing recommendations.
Scroll to compare all columns →
| Goal | Dose | Frequency | Route | Duration | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Standard Protocol | 1 capsule (100 mcg) | Daily with meals | Oral | 1-3 months | 9 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Oral | |||||
| Intensive Support | 2 capsules (200 mcg) | Daily with meals | Oral | 1-3 months | 9 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Oral | |||||
| Maintenance | 1 capsule (100 mcg) | Every other day with food | Oral | 1-3 months | 9 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Oral | |||||
| Standard Protocol | 10 mcg/kg (700 mcg for 70kg) | Daily | SubQ | 20-30 days | 9 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| Intensive Protocol | 15 mcg/kg (1050 mcg for 70kg) | Daily | SubQ | 20-30 days | 9 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| Maximum Research Dose | 20 mcg/kg (1400 mcg for 70kg) | Daily | SubQ | 20-30 days | 9 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| Maintenance | 10 mcg/kg (700 mcg for 70kg) | Every other day | SubQ | 20-30 days | 9 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| Facial Anti-Aging | 0.5ml | Twice daily | Topical | 30-60 days | 9 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Topical | |||||
| Body Application | 1ml | Daily | Topical | 30-60 days | 9 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Topical | |||||
| Joint Areas | 0.5-1ml | Twice daily | Topical | 30-60 days | 9 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Topical | |||||
No protocols match these filters.
Reported use periods and breaks. These do not establish a safe cycle or prove that breaks prevent tolerance.
With breakfast and/or dinner as recommended by manufacturer
Morning administration for tissue repair throughout the day
After cleansing, before moisturizer
The named clinical spine/joint card has no original-source link, so efficacy and adverse events cannot be assessed.
2Cartalax is AED; KED is Vesugen. Confusing these names misassigns the evidence.
1Persistent GI/skin/injection irritation, allergy, unusual tissue growth, joint swelling, skin changes, excessive dryness/oiliness or worsening symptoms need assessment.
Active-cancer concerns theoretical; pregnancy/lactation and route-specific safety unknown.
Not a complete safety screen. Discuss health decisions with a qualified clinician.
Check cautions and reported pairings. A compatibility claim does not establish that a combination is safe.
Proliferation concern.9
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Monitor CombinationOrgan-target rationale.9
Reference report · Evidence context: Synergy claim (unvalidated)Matrix substrate rationale.9
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticReported general-repair/cartilage pairing; untested.9
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleProposed actin/fibroblast complement; untested.9
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleProposed tissue-support/inflammation pairing; interaction safety unknown.9
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleJoint-support rationale.9
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticNo interaction studies.9
Reference report · Evidence context: UnknownA controlled interaction assessment for this exact compound and formulation was not identified in the sources checked. Absence of interaction data is not evidence of compatibility.2
Research contextNo matching interactions. Try another name or filter.
A product-specific preparation or sterility protocol has not been verified.2
A concentration calculation cannot establish a suitable diluent, compatibility, storage interval, or sterility. No universal bacteriostatic-water volume is assigned.2
Reported handling information, not a validated formulation or instruction to prepare an injectable product.
The source describes oral capsules containing 0.1 mg (100 mcg) of peptide complex.
Pep-Pedia gives a concentration example for a 20 mg vial.
The source describes gentle mixing and avoiding vigorous shaking.
The topical section refers to a carrier and optional penetration-enhancing base; it gives no named diluent.
Appearance and a purity certificate cannot establish sterility, identity, or suitability for injection.
No verified packaging examples included.
Packaging examples, not a market survey. Approved and research products are not interchangeable.
The checked sources do not establish how long this research preparation remains stable and sterile after mixing.9
Room temperature in dry place
Refrigerate at 2-8°C, protect from light
Refrigerate prepared solutions
Storage depends on the formulation, diluent, container, and handling. Follow the specific product label or pharmacist’s instructions.
No adequately identified human joint trial was verified.1
Early research. The relevant evidence is mainly from cells or animals. Human biomarker associations do not show what happens when people take the compound.
Evidence definitions →Cartalax refers to Ala–Glu–Asp, an experimental tripeptide. Verified work includes aging-cell experiments. Pep-Pedia’s named spine/joint study lacks an original-source link, so it cannot establish clinical joint benefit here.
Other names: AED · T-31
Investigational; this profile does not establish an approved use.
Ala–Glu–Asp (AED); not Lys–Glu–Asp (Vesugen)1
Proposed Ki-67, p53, fibroblast and epigenetic changes; oral absorption unestablished.9
AED suppressed caspase-dependent apoptosis in aging fibroblast cultures; the experiment did not measure joint pain, cartilage repair in patients, or lifespan.
1Cell aging. Experimental research; clinical benefit is not established.1
Joints. Cartilage, osteoarthritis/osteochondrosis, degeneration prevention and fracture/injury recovery.9
Skin. Fibroblasts, collagen/elastin, wrinkles, elasticity, microcirculation and minor-wound claims.9
Cellular. Apoptosis, stem-cell maintenance and extracellular-matrix preservation.9
Pep-Pedia reports use in the research-peptide community. These reports are not clinical evidence.2
Community protocol tables are unvalidated descriptions, not treatment instructions.
Additional primary or regulatory sources were checked. No further 2025–2026 exact-compound clinical outcome study was identified in this targeted search; this is not evidence that none exists.
AI-prepared summaries. Independent medical editorial review is pending.
Voluntary, unverified reports. These percentages do not measure effectiveness or safety.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 3 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 1 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 5 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 3 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 4 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 1 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 1 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 3 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source displays “571 responses” for this profile. This is not a confirmed participant count or a denominator for individual questions.
Original sources and review status. Open a reference to read its summary.
AED and other short peptides changed proliferation, matrix-remodeling and apoptosis markers in aging skin-fibroblast cultures.
AED suppressed caspase-dependent apoptosis in aging fibroblast cultures; the experiment did not measure joint pain, cartilage repair in patients, or lifespan.
Additional research · Checked 2026-10-12
Secondary community overview checked on 12 October 2026. Its practice tables and efficacy claims are not independently validated clinical guidance.
Pep-Pedia reports: Periodontal stem-cell cultures showed increased proliferation and neuronal differentiation after exposure to several peptide bioregulators.
Reported population / model
Periodontal ligament stem cells
Reported study details
0.1 μg/ml · 7 days · Enhanced differentiation
Pep-Pedia supplies no original study link for this card. Study identity, design, doses and result remain unverified.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Bone-marrow stromal cells showed changes in aging-related gene expression; this does not establish tissue regeneration in people.
Reported population / model
MSCs
Reported study details
10-100 nM · 14 days · Gene expression changes
Pep-Pedia supplies no original study link for this card. Study identity, design, doses and result remain unverified.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Aging kidney-cell cultures reportedly expressed less p53; effects on lifespan or clinical kidney disease were not established.
Reported population / model
Renal epithelial cells
Reported study details
Various doses · 7 days · Reduced p53
Pep-Pedia supplies no original study link for this card. Study identity, design, doses and result remain unverified.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Fibroblast cultures reportedly produced less MMP-9, a matrix-degrading enzyme; patient joint outcomes were not assessed.
Reported population / model
Fibroblast cultures
Reported study details
20 nM · 5 days · Reduced MMP-9
Pep-Pedia supplies no original study link for this card. Study identity, design, doses and result remain unverified.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Cultured fibroblasts showed higher Ki-67/CD98hc and lower caspase-3-related apoptosis; these are laboratory markers, not human anti-aging outcomes.
Reported population / model
Human skin fibroblasts
Reported study details
20 nM · 72 hours · Increased Ki-67
Pep-Pedia supplies no original study link for this card. Study identity, design, doses and result remain unverified.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Improved mobility and joint function are claimed in Russian clinical use, but the card supplies no participant count, comparator or primary-study link.
Reported population / model
Human
Reported study details
0.1mg capsules daily · 1-3 months · Improved mobility
Pep-Pedia supplies no original study link for this card. Study identity, design, doses and result remain unverified.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Source page checked across available routes. Protocols, cycles, storage, mechanisms and pairing claims are secondary reports; checking the page does not independently validate those claims. Original concise summaries are used here.
Content coverage audit · Checked 2026-10-12