Muscle-aging
Laboratory research. Rodent muscle function and exercise adaptation.1
Nicotinamide N-methyltransferase (NNMT) inhibitor
Preclinical research chemical; not an FDA-approved treatment.
A small-molecule NNMT inhibitor investigated in rodent obesity and muscle-aging models. Human efficacy, dosing and pharmacokinetics are not established by the checked literature.
Laboratory research. Rodent muscle function and exercise adaptation.1
Reported metabolic and weight-management goals; human benefit has not been established.6
Not applicable: this compound is not a single peptide.
Salt, hydration, glycosylation and blend composition may change the supplied material; no unsupported formula or mass is assigned.
Pharmacokinetics · How quickly the compound clears.
Time for the level to fall by half.
After five half-lives in this model.
Unverified reference estimate · Source page: Oral. Exact PK route not verified.5
This value is reported by a secondary reference. The stated attribution has not been independently verified as a route- and formulation-matched human PK measurement.
Illustrative scenario using an unverified reference estimate.
No. Effects can end sooner or last longer than the measured level. This curve estimates decline from a starting reference level; it does not set a dosing schedule.
Not established by the reference estimate. The reference attributes this to Preclinical data only; that attribution is unverified.
The source reports a peak time of 48 min; this is unverified and is not part of the curve.
The model uses a constant half-life. It starts from a reference level, not the moment of administration, and excludes absorption, repeated doses, and metabolites. About 3% remains after five half-lives.
In aged sedentary mice, grip strength was approximately 40% higher with treatment; peak plantarflexor torque did not significantly change. These endpoints do not predict human strength gains.1
Reference sequence: energy/clarity; exercise/recovery; metabolic/body changes; longevity claims, unproven.6
Reported energy; metabolism; cardio breathlessness; body changes; plateau. Not validated.6
These are reported timelines, not a prediction of your response.
These are reported practices from secondary sources, not validated dosing recommendations.
Scroll to compare all columns →
| Goal | Dose | Frequency | Route | Duration | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Conservative approach | 25 mg | 1x daily | OralOral (with food) | 8-12 weeks | 6 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Oral | |||||
| Standard starting dose | 50 mgStarting dose | 1x daily | OralOral (with food) | 8-12 weeks | 6 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Oral | |||||
| Typical maintenance | 75 mg | 1x daily | OralOral (with food) | 8-12 weeks | 6 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Oral | |||||
| Maximum dose | 100 mg | 1x daily | OralOral (with food) | 8-12 weeks | 6 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Oral | |||||
| Split dosing option | 50 mg | 2x daily | OralOral (with meals) | 8-12 weeks | 6 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Oral | |||||
| Conservative starting dose (community Tier 4, PeptideDosages.com) | 2.5 mgStarting dose | 1x daily | SubQ | 4-8 weeks | 6 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| Standard community dose (community Tier 4, PeptideDosages.com) | 5 mg | 1x daily | SubQ | 4-8 weeks | 6 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| Human equivalent (FDA scaling) | ~5 mg/kg/day (~350 mg for 70kg) | Theoretical | OtherNot tested | 4-8 weeks | 6 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
No protocols match these filters.
Reported use periods and breaks. These do not establish a safe cycle or prove that breaks prevent tolerance.
With breakfast or lunch for better absorption
Morning or early afternoon (avoid late day)
Laboratory exposures cannot establish a human dose.
Compare study doses and reported practices. Community and reference reports are unvalidated.
Scroll to compare all columns →
| Goal | Dose | Frequency | Route | Duration | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Muscle-function experimentAnimals22-month-old female mice | 10 mg/kg | Daily | SubQ | 8 weeks | 1 |
Population 22-month-old female mice Context The approximately seven-hour PK statement in this paper is animal data, not a human estimate. | |||||
| Oral allometric HED reference only (not a SubQ dose; derived from 10-20 mg/kg mouse SC data via FDA Km scaling)Reference report | 50-100 mg | Theoretical | OralOral (HED only) | 4-8 weeks | 6 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| Mouse study (PMC5826726)Reference report | 20 mg/kg TID (60 mg/kg/day) | 3x daily | SubQSubQ (mice) | 4-8 weeks | 6 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
No protocols match these filters.
The checked material does not establish a human adverse-event rate or safe self-use regimen for this exact product.
2Animal findings do not validate human oral or injectable use.
Persistent nausea, headache, dizziness, weakness, insomnia, anxiety, palpitations, chest pain, rash, swelling, breathing difficulty, or injection infection need assessment.
Safety unstudied in pregnancy/lactation.
Not a complete safety screen. Discuss health decisions with a qualified clinician.
Check cautions and reported pairings. A compatibility claim does not establish that a combination is safe.
Overlapping metabolism.6
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Monitor CombinationGlucose effects.6
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Monitor CombinationNAD precursor pairing.6
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticSirtuin rationale.6
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticDifferent targets do not establish safety.6
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleNo established interaction data.6
Reference report · Evidence context: UnknownNo clinical interaction study for the exact proposed combination was verified; absence of evidence does not establish compatibility.2
Research contextNo matching interactions. Try another name or filter.
No universal bacteriostatic-water volume or validated preparation method is established for this entry.2
Reported handling information, not a validated formulation or instruction to prepare an injectable product.
The oral section describes capsules or measured powder, with food.
Pep-Pedia describes preparation for this route; product-specific stability has not been independently verified.
The source describes gentle mixing and avoiding vigorous shaking.
Appearance and a purity certificate cannot establish sterility, identity, or suitability for injection.
No verified packaging examples included.
Packaging examples, not a market survey. Approved and research products are not interchangeable.
Pep-Pedia reports these handling limits after mixing. They are not validated stability or sterility limits for your vial.
Cool, dry place at room temperature
Refrigerate 2-8°C, use within 28 days
Storage depends on the formulation, diluent, container, and handling. Follow the specific product label or pharmacist’s instructions.
No human efficacy trial or human elimination half-life was verified.1
Early research. The relevant evidence is mainly from cells or animals. Human biomarker associations do not show what happens when people take the compound.
Evidence definitions →A small-molecule NNMT inhibitor investigated in rodent obesity and muscle-aging models. Human efficacy, dosing and pharmacokinetics are not established by the checked literature.
Preclinical research chemical; not an FDA-approved treatment.
Nicotinamide N-methyltransferase (NNMT) inhibitor1
NNMT inhibition changes nicotinamide metabolism; proposed NAD-related effects require human confirmation.6
In aged sedentary mice, grip strength was approximately 40% higher with treatment; peak plantarflexor torque did not significantly change. These endpoints do not predict human strength gains.
1Muscle-aging research. Rodent muscle function and exercise adaptation.1
Longevity. Reference claims: NAD availability, mitochondrial function, repair, stress resistance.6
Metabolism. Energy, insulin sensitivity, glucose/fat fuel switching.6
Weight management. Fat oxidation, metabolic rate, body composition, appetite claims.6
Metabolic discussions as described by Pep-Pedia.2
No representative survey, independently verified products, or controlled outcomes.
No additional 2025–2026 peer-reviewed efficacy trial of this exact product was identified in this targeted check. Earlier evidence and unresolved listed references are retained.
AI-prepared summaries. Independent medical editorial review is pending.
Voluntary, unverified reports. These percentages do not measure effectiveness or safety.
The source hides 2 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 15 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 2 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 19 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 23 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 22 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 13 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 16 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 6 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source displays “4007 responses” for this profile. This is not a confirmed participant count or a denominator for individual questions.
Original sources and review status. Open a reference to read its summary.
Eight-week mouse experiment found higher grip strength with 5A-1MQ; it is not a human trial.
In aged sedentary mice, grip strength was approximately 40% higher with treatment; peak plantarflexor torque did not significantly change. These endpoints do not predict human strength gains.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Accessed October 12, 2026. Secondary descriptions and bibliography; community schedules are unvalidated reports, not recommendations.
Pep-Pedia reports: Rat oral bioavailability was reported as 38.4%, with half-lives of 6.9 hours orally and 3.8 hours intravenously.
Reported population / model
Animal PK study
Reported study details
Various doses · Bioavailability
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Obese mice lost 5.1% body weight and had 30% smaller adipocytes. The source's human-equivalent calculation is not a tested human dose.
Reported population / model
Animal study
Reported study details
20mg/kg TID (60mg/kg/day) · 11 days · n=10 mice/group
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Lists a half-life of 8 hrs and a peak time of 48 min. Stated attribution: Preclinical data only. This value is reported by a secondary reference. The stated attribution has not been independently verified as a route- and formulation-matched human PK measurement. Five half-lives is not complete clearance, and the source’s “cleared” value is not used as a measured endpoint.
Secondary reference page checked; the underlying quantitative claim is not independently confirmed. · Checked 2026-10-12
Source page checked across available routes. Protocols, cycles, storage, mechanisms and pairing claims are secondary reports; checking the page does not independently validate those claims. Original concise summaries are used here.
Content coverage audit · Checked 2026-10-12