Disease-specific neuropathic symptoms
Scope of investigation or explicitly identified community interest; not an established indication.3
Cibinetide and small-fiber neuropathy
Investigational; this profile does not establish an approved use.
Scope of investigation or explicitly identified community interest; not an established indication.3
An exact sequence has not been verified for this formulation.
Illustrative model using reported human data.
Five half-lives in this simplified model. This is not a prediction of when effects stop.
The clinical paper reports a terminal half-life near 20 minutes for this formulation and route. Biological effect duration is a separate question.
Population: Healthy volunteers cited in the clinical paper
100 × 2−time / half-life. Time zero is a reference level, not the moment of administration. Absorption, repeated dosing, metabolites and clinical effects are not modeled. Five half-lives leaves 3.125%, not zero. This curve cannot determine a dosing interval.
Long-term safety and efficacy remain uncertain.3
Reference sequence: pain/inflammation; nerve/tissue markers; peak response; persistent effects. Trial-specific findings cannot guarantee this progression.18
These are reported timelines, not a prediction of your response.
Scroll to compare all columns →
| Route | Dose | Frequency | Goal / evidence | Duration | References |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SubQSubcutaneous | 4 mg | Once daily | Diabetic neuropathyAdults with type 2 diabetes and painful neuropathic symptomsHuman study | 28 days | 3 |
Population Adults with type 2 diabetes and painful neuropathic symptoms Context Placebo-controlled clinical research; not a general self-use schedule. | |||||
| SubQ | 4 mg daily | Once daily | Neuropathy TreatmentReference report | 28 days standard protocol | 18 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 1-8 mg daily | Once daily | Tissue ProtectionReference report | 28 days standard protocol | 18 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| IV | 2 mg | 3x weekly | Acute InterventionReference report | 28 days standard protocol | 18 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 4 mg daily | Once daily for 28 days | Research ProtocolReference report | 28 days standard protocol | 18 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
No protocols match these filters.
Study and label doses retain their study context. Reference reports are unvalidated practices, not personal treatment instructions. Ranges remain ranges; escalation stages are labeled.
Reported use periods and breaks. These do not establish a safe cycle or prove that breaks prevent tolerance.
Same time daily, preferably morning
The diabetes trial treated participants for 28 days, leaving long-term tolerability unresolved.
3One participant stopped treatment after worsening renal insufficiency while furosemide was increased; causation was not established.
3Severe injection inflammation, allergy, new neurological symptoms, blood-count changes or worsening disease need assessment.
Trial exclusions are not universal contraindications; long-term/pregnancy safety unestablished.
Not a complete safety screen. Discuss health decisions with a qualified clinician.
Check cautions and reported pairings. A compatibility claim does not establish that a combination is safe.
Cellular/metabolic overlap.18
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Monitor CombinationGrowth-related overlap.18
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Use CautionRepair rationale.18
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticRepair rationale.18
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticNo proven safe combination.18
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleReference reports exclusion within 2 months.18
Reference report · Evidence context: Trial exclusionBackground medication use does not validate a combination.18
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleReference reports 6-month exclusion; not general timing advice.18
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Requires TimingA controlled interaction assessment for this exact compound and formulation was not identified in the sources checked. Absence of interaction data is not evidence of compatibility.4
Research contextNo matching interactions. Try another name or filter.
Enter your peptide amount and container size. Get a volume and a simple measurement scale.
For dry powder, assuming negligible volume displacement. Use bacteriostatic water only if the formulation specifies it.
Amounts below are total blend mass. Ingredient amounts are listed separately.
| Pen units | Amount | Volume |
|---|
Enter an amount to calculate its volume and device setting.
The suggestion favors a simple 1, 2, or 5 × power-of-ten amount per unit, then the largest final volume that fits. It does not choose a dose or a biologically suitable concentration.
The water estimate applies only to dry powder and assumes negligible powder displacement. Final solution volume, specified diluent, solubility, stability, sterility, cartridge compatibility, and working fill limits must be established separately. No allowance is made for priming or transfer losses.
V2 measurement specification ↗Bacteriostatic water: formulation instructions ↗The study used a prepared buffered injection.3
4 mg in 0.5 mL; phosphate buffer with sucrose and mannitol. This is not a bacteriostatic-water recipe.3
Reported handling information, not a validated formulation or instruction to prepare an injectable product.
The source-specific step uses sterile water; its generic BAC-water banner is not treated as an additional formulation instruction.
The source describes gentle mixing and avoiding vigorous shaking.
Pep-Pedia permits slight cloudiness, but that appearance claim does not establish product quality or suitability.
Appearance and a purity certificate cannot establish sterility, identity, or suitability for injection.
Cayman catalog examples for ARA 290 acetate. These do not establish vial sterility, clinical equivalence or a preparation method.5
Packaging examples, not a market survey. Approved and research products are not interchangeable.
Pep-Pedia reports these handling limits after mixing. They are not validated stability or sterility limits for your vial.
Powder: -80°C long-term, 4°C medium-term; Reconstituted: use immediately or refrigerate up to 24 hours
Storage depends on the formulation, diluent, container, and handling. Follow the specific product label or pharmacist’s instructions.
Device units measure volume. Concentration determines the amount in mg.
Documented 1-unit V2 models
Use the numbered dose window. Whole-unit settings only; confirm the specification for your exact model.
100 units = 1 mL
Read the printed unit scale. A small line may represent 0.5, 1, or 2 units depending on the syringe.
mL syringes and calibrated pipettes
Drops, sprays and other pen clicks need their own verified volume per increment. They have no universal conversion.
3 mL is cartridge capacity. It does not mean you must prepare or load 3 mL. The original vial and the pen cartridge are different containers. This reference compares measurement scales; it does not establish product or route compatibility.
Long-term safety and efficacy remain uncertain.3
3 distinct primary sources or abstracts checked. Evidence may concern a parent compound, individual blend ingredient, animal, or cell model; it does not necessarily establish a benefit for this exact product.
Evidence definitions →ARA 290, also called cibinetide, is an erythropoietin-derived peptide studied for tissue-protective signaling and neuropathic symptoms. Small human trials provide preliminary evidence; they do not establish general nerve-repair treatment.
Other names: Cibinetide · Helix B surface peptide
Investigational; this profile does not establish an approved use.
Proposed innate-repair receptor signaling aims to protect tissue without stimulating red-cell production.18
In a 49-person diabetes trial, symptom scores improved, but sensory thresholds did not. The corneal nerve signal was concentrated in a subgroup with reduced baseline nerve density.
3Disease-specific neuropathic symptoms. Scope of investigation or explicitly identified community interest; not an established indication.3
Nerves. Peripheral/corneal nerve repair, diabetic neuropathy and neuropathic pain; CNS stroke/TBI claims are preclinical.18
Inflammation / immune. Cytokines, colitis, islet transplantation and rheumatoid-arthritis research.18
Tissue / aging. Diabetic wounds, angiogenesis, cardiac injury and aging-heart models.18
Pep-Pedia reports use in the research-peptide community. These reports are not clinical evidence.4
Community protocol tables are unvalidated descriptions, not treatment instructions.
Additional primary or regulatory sources were checked. No further 2025–2026 exact-compound clinical outcome study was identified in this targeted search; this is not evidence that none exists.
AI-prepared summaries. Independent medical editorial review is pending.
Voluntary, unverified reports. These percentages do not measure effectiveness or safety.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 5 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 2 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 16 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 18 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 12 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 6 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source hides 3 additional categories. Their labels and percentages are unavailable.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source displays “1104 responses” for this profile. This is not a confirmed participant count or a denominator for individual questions.
Original sources and review status. Open a reference to read its summary.
A small placebo-controlled diabetes trial found improved PainDetect scores and modest glycemic changes after 28 days.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
A small placebo-controlled diabetes trial found improved PainDetect scores and modest glycemic changes after 28 days.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
A small placebo-controlled diabetes trial found improved PainDetect scores and modest glycemic changes after 28 days.
In a 49-person diabetes trial, symptom scores improved, but sensory thresholds did not. The corneal nerve signal was concentrated in a subgroup with reduced baseline nerve density.
Additional research · Checked 2026-10-12
Secondary community overview checked on 12 October 2026. Its practice tables and efficacy claims are not independently validated clinical guidance.
Supplier identity and packaging record for research solid: 1, 5 and 10 mg. These are catalog examples, not a survey of common vial sizes or a product endorsement. The supplier specifies no human or veterinary use.
Additional research · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Cultured human islets had better viability and function under inflammatory stress. This was a cell experiment, not diabetes treatment in patients.
Reported population / model
Human islets
Reported study details
100 nM · 48 hours · Improved viability and function
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Nine patients reported better quality of life, while vision responses varied. The uncontrolled design limits causal conclusions.
Reported population / model
Human
Reported study details
4 mg SC daily · 12 weeks · Improved quality of life, variable visual outcomes
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: The 64-person trial reportedly found a 23% increase in corneal nerve-fiber area at 4 mg and pain changes in more severe cases.
Reported population / model
Human
Reported study details
1-8 mg SC daily · 28 days · 23% increase in corneal nerve fiber area at 4 mg dose
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: In 15 uncontrolled patients, pain scores fell 27–29 mm; one good and one moderate EULAR response were reported.
Reported population / model
Human
Reported study details
2mg IV · 1-3x/week for 4 weeks · 15 patients with active RA
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Mouse heart-injury experiments reported smaller infarcts and better survival after one IV dose.
Reported population / model
Mouse
Reported study details
24 μg/kg IV · Single dose · Reduced infarct size and improved survival
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Rat stroke experiments reported reduced damaged-brain volume and better functional measures, with proposed tissue-protection receptor signaling.
Reported population / model
Rat
Reported study details
300 μg/kg IV · Single dose · Reduced stroke volume and improved outcomes
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Source page checked across available routes. Protocols, cycles, storage, mechanisms and pairing claims are secondary reports; checking the page does not independently validate those claims. Original concise summaries are used here.
Content coverage audit · Checked 2026-10-12