Endocrine
Pep-Pedia describes endocrine interest; direct human benefit remains unverified.2
KEDG tetrapeptide
No FDA-approved product identified for this exact research entry in the targeted review.
Pep-Pedia describes endocrine interest; direct human benefit remains unverified.2
4 residues · N → C1
Reference identity · not independently confirmed12
Secondary-source estimate shown for this route; the population and exact formulation have not been independently matched to a human PK study. The source’s clearance label is approximately five half-lives, not zero remaining drug or a duration of effects.
Illustrative scenario using an unverified reference estimate.
Five half-lives in this estimated model. This is not a prediction of when effects stop.
Population: Not established by the reference estimate
Source’s stated attribution: Khavinson et al.
Source’s reported peak time: 15 min. This has not been independently confirmed and is not used in the elimination curve.
100 × 2−time / half-life. Time zero is a reference level, not the moment of administration. Absorption, repeated dosing, metabolites and clinical effects are not modeled. Five half-lives leaves 3.125%, not zero. This curve cannot determine a dosing interval.
Secondary-source estimate shown for this route; the population and exact formulation have not been independently matched to a human PK study. The source’s clearance label is approximately five half-lives, not zero remaining drug or a duration of effects.
Illustrative scenario using an unverified reference estimate.
Five half-lives in this estimated model. This is not a prediction of when effects stop.
Population: Not established by the reference estimate
Source’s stated attribution: Khavinson et al.
Source’s reported peak time: 30 min. This has not been independently confirmed and is not used in the elimination curve.
100 × 2−time / half-life. Time zero is a reference level, not the moment of administration. Absorption, repeated dosing, metabolites and clinical effects are not modeled. Five half-lives leaves 3.125%, not zero. This curve cannot determine a dosing interval.
An exact-compound controlled human endocrine trial was not verified.1
Injection: minimal 1–2 weeks, energy/mood 3–4, thyroid/metabolic claims 5–8, hormonal claims 8–12. Oral changes claimed from 2–4+ weeks; unvalidated.12
These are reported timelines, not a prediction of your response.
Scroll to compare all columns →
| Route | Dose | Frequency | Goal / evidence | Duration | References |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SubQ | 100 mcgStarting dose | Once daily | Starting / Titration (Weeks 1-2)Reference report | 8-12 weeks | 12 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Not testosterone replacement. Short peptide size does not establish oral efficacy; source pairing labels do not establish safety. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 150 mcg | Once daily | Building (Weeks 3-4)Reference report | 8-12 weeks | 12 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Not testosterone replacement. Short peptide size does not establish oral efficacy; source pairing labels do not establish safety. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 200 mcg | Once daily | Standard (Weeks 5-8)Reference report | 8-12 weeks | 12 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Not testosterone replacement. Short peptide size does not establish oral efficacy; source pairing labels do not establish safety. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 250-300 mcg | Once daily | Maximum (Weeks 9-12)Reference report | 8-12 weeks | 12 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Not testosterone replacement. Short peptide size does not establish oral efficacy; source pairing labels do not establish safety. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| Oral | 1-2 capsules | 1-2x daily with meals | Standard supplementationReference report | 20+ days minimum | 12 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Not testosterone replacement. Short peptide size does not establish oral efficacy; source pairing labels do not establish safety. Source tabs Oral | |||||
| Oral | 1-2 capsules daily | For at least 20 days | Minimum courseReference report | 20+ days minimum | 12 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Not testosterone replacement. Short peptide size does not establish oral efficacy; source pairing labels do not establish safety. Source tabs Oral | |||||
| Oral | 1-2 capsules daily | After 4-6 month break | Repeat courseReference report | 20+ days minimum | 12 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Not testosterone replacement. Short peptide size does not establish oral efficacy; source pairing labels do not establish safety. Source tabs Oral | |||||
No protocols match these filters.
Study and label doses retain their study context. Reference reports are unvalidated practices, not personal treatment instructions. Ranges remain ranges; escalation stages are labeled.
Reported use periods and breaks. These do not establish a safe cycle or prove that breaks prevent tolerance.
Morning preferred for circadian alignment
With meals for optimal absorption
Corrosion experiments do not assess human toxicity.
1No validated human interaction or exposure data were identified in the checked exact-compound source.
1No verified human trials; thyroid cancer/hyperthyroidism are source cautions. Pregnancy/breastfeeding safety unknown.
Tachycardia, tremor, heat intolerance, unexplained weight loss, neck swelling, anxiety, allergy, severe local reactions or persistent GI upset.
Not a complete safety screen. Discuss health decisions with a qualified clinician.
Check cautions and reported pairings. A compatibility claim does not establish that a combination is safe.
Endocrine overlap.12
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Monitor CombinationPossible thyroid changes.12
Reference report · Evidence context: Monitor combinationHormone assessment needed.12
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Monitor CombinationUnproven bioregulator pairing.12
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticUnproven pairing.12
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticUntested pairing.12
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleUntested pairing.12
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleUntested pairing.12
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleNo exact-product human interaction study was verified; lack of evidence is not evidence of safety.2
Research contextNo matching interactions. Try another name or filter.
Enter your peptide amount and container size. Get a volume and a simple measurement scale.
For dry powder, assuming negligible volume displacement. Use bacteriostatic water only if the formulation specifies it.
Amounts below are total blend mass. Ingredient amounts are listed separately.
| Pen units | Amount | Volume |
|---|
Enter an amount to calculate its volume and device setting.
The suggestion favors a simple 1, 2, or 5 × power-of-ten amount per unit, then the largest final volume that fits. It does not choose a dose or a biologically suitable concentration.
The water estimate applies only to dry powder and assumes negligible powder displacement. Final solution volume, specified diluent, solubility, stability, sterility, cartridge compatibility, and working fill limits must be established separately. No allowance is made for priming or transfer losses.
V2 measurement specification ↗Bacteriostatic water: formulation instructions ↗The cited saline preparation was used for corrosion testing, not injection.1
A materials experiment cannot establish injectable diluent compatibility, sterility or storage.1
Reported handling information, not a validated formulation or instruction to prepare an injectable product.
The source gives an example for a 20 mg vial.
The source describes gentle mixing and avoiding vigorous shaking.
Fractional-unit volumes require a device that can actually measure them; the example is not a dose recommendation.
The source describes capsules taken with meals.
Appearance and a purity certificate cannot establish sterility, identity, or suitability for injection.
Packaging examples, not a market survey. Approved and research products are not interchangeable.
The checked sources do not establish how long this research preparation remains stable and sterile after mixing.12
Storage depends on the formulation, diluent, container, and handling. Follow the specific product label or pharmacist’s instructions.
Device units measure volume. Concentration determines the amount in mg.
Documented 1-unit V2 models
Use the numbered dose window. Whole-unit settings only; confirm the specification for your exact model.
100 units = 1 mL
Read the printed unit scale. A small line may represent 0.5, 1, or 2 units depending on the syringe.
mL syringes and calibrated pipettes
Drops, sprays and other pen clicks need their own verified volume per increment. They have no universal conversion.
3 mL is cartridge capacity. It does not mean you must prepare or load 3 mL. The original vial and the pen cartridge are different containers. This reference compares measurement scales; it does not establish product or route compatibility.
An exact-compound controlled human endocrine trial was not verified.1
1 distinct primary sources or abstracts checked. Evidence may concern a parent compound, individual blend ingredient, animal, or cell model; it does not necessarily establish a benefit for this exact product.
Evidence definitions →Not testosterone replacement. Short peptide size does not establish oral efficacy; source pairing labels do not establish safety.
Testagen is the Lys-Glu-Asp-Gly tetrapeptide. The located literature does not establish testosterone restoration or fertility benefits in people. Testagen TDS is an unrelated testosterone product.
No FDA-approved product identified for this exact research entry in the targeted review.
4 amino acids · 447.4 Da
H-Lys-Glu-Asp-Gly-OH (KEDG)Reference description; checked chemical identity takes precedence when available.12
Proposed gene-regulatory effects on TSH; indirect testosterone effects remain hypotheses.12
A 2025 paper tested KEDG/Testagen for copper corrosion inhibition. It provides chemical and laboratory-supply information, not evidence that Testagen raises testosterone or treats endocrine disease.
1Endocrine. Pituitary, thyroid and indirect testosterone claims.12
Aging / metabolism. Hormonal decline, gene expression, body composition, energy and metabolic rate.12
Oral. Supplement convenience/maintenance claims; absorption uncertain.12
Pep-Pedia discusses hormonal support interest.2
Editorial summary, not a measured community survey, clinical protocol or recommendation.
The verified 2025 exact-compound paper concerns copper corrosion, not endocrine efficacy. No controlled human KEDG trial was verified.
AI-prepared summaries. Independent medical editorial review is pending.
Voluntary, unverified reports. These percentages do not measure effectiveness or safety.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source displays “36 responses” for this profile. This is not a confirmed participant count or a denominator for individual questions.
Original sources and review status. Open a reference to read its summary.
The KEDG tetrapeptide was tested for copper corrosion inhibition in saline. This materials-science experiment does not establish a testosterone, thyroid or clinical benefit.
A 2025 paper tested KEDG/Testagen for copper corrosion inhibition. It provides chemical and laboratory-supply information, not evidence that Testagen raises testosterone or treats endocrine disease.
Additional research · Checked 2026-10-12
Secondary editorial profile and reported practices; not clinical validation.
Pep-Pedia reports: The source describes thyroid morphology and body-weight changes in pituitary-removed birds; this is not human testosterone evidence.
Reported population / model
Avian model
Reported study details
Pituitary-removed birds · Thyroid gland morphology assessment
Pep-Pedia supplies no original study link for this card. Study identity, design, doses and result remain unverified. No study link supplied
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: The source invokes pituitary stimulation despite absent pituitary support, an internal mechanistic contradiction that remains unresolved.
Reported population / model
Preclinical
Reported study details
TSH and thyroid hormone modulation · Gene expression analysis
Pep-Pedia supplies no original study link for this card. Study identity, design, doses and result remain unverified. No study link supplied
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: The human thyroid report concerns Thyramin, a different bioregulator; it does not establish Testagen efficacy.
Reported population / model
Humans
Reported study details
Magadan Region · Elderly with hypothyroidism · Thyramin bioregulator
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Short-peptide DNA/histone interactions are described in laboratory work; a class mechanism cannot establish effects of this specific product.
Reported population / model
In vitro
Reported study details
Short peptides · DNA and histone interaction analysis
Pep-Pedia supplies no original study link for this card. Study identity, design, doses and result remain unverified. No study link supplied
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Thyroid replacement can affect testosterone in hypothyroidism; that relationship is not a clinical test of Testagen.
Reported population / model
Research review
Reported study details
Hypothyroidism and testosterone relationship
Pep-Pedia supplies no original study link for this card. Study identity, design, doses and result remain unverified. No study link supplied
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography; findings and bibliographic accuracy have not been independently verified.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: The human thyroid report concerns Thyramin, a different bioregulator; it does not establish Testagen efficacy.
Reported population / model
Humans
Reported study details
Magadan Region · Elderly with hypothyroidism · Thyramin bioregulator
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography; findings and bibliographic accuracy have not been independently verified.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Lists a half-life of 30 min and a peak time of 15 min. Stated attribution: Khavinson et al.. This value is reported by a secondary reference. The stated attribution has not been independently verified as a route- and formulation-matched human PK measurement. Five half-lives is not complete clearance, and the source’s “cleared” value is not used as a measured endpoint.
Secondary reference page checked; the underlying quantitative claim is not independently confirmed. · Checked 2026-10-12
Source page checked across available routes. Protocols, cycles, storage, mechanisms and pairing claims are secondary reports; checking the page does not independently validate those claims. Original concise summaries are used here.
Content coverage audit · Checked 2026-10-12