Cell structure and experimental cardiac biology
Scope of investigation or explicitly identified community interest; not an established indication.3
AEDR cell-signaling research
Investigational; this profile does not establish an approved use.
Scope of investigation or explicitly identified community interest; not an established indication.3
4 residues · N → C3
Reference identity · not independently confirmed12
No numerical human elimination estimate is assigned from animal experiments, related molecules, or an unsupported website estimate.
No numerical estimate was found in the checked data or Pep-Pedia profile. A curve would require an unsupported assumption.
Human cardiovascular benefit, dosing and long-term safety were not established in the verified research.3
Reference: little observable change, cellular/cumulative effects. No established human efficacy timeline.12
These are reported timelines, not a prediction of your response.
Scroll to compare all columns →
| Route | Dose | Frequency | Goal / evidence | Duration | References |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SubQ | 10 mg | Every 3-7 days | Standard Protocol (Community-Derived)Reference report | 2-4 weeks | 12 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 20 mg | Every 3-7 days | Intensive Protocol (Community-Derived)Reference report | 2-4 weeks | 12 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| SubQ | 10-20 mg | Weekly for up to 16 weeks | Extended Cycle (Community-Derived)Reference report | 2-4 weeks | 12 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Injectable | |||||
| Oral | 2 capsules (200 mcg) | Once daily before meals | Standard Cardiovascular SupportReference report | 1 month | 12 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Oral | |||||
| Oral | 2 capsules (200 mcg) | Twice daily before meals | Intensive ProtocolReference report | 1 month | 12 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Oral | |||||
| Oral | 2 capsules (200 mcg) | Once daily for 1 month, repeat after 3-6 months | Repeat CourseReference report | 1 month | 12 |
Population Population not independently verified; see the reference and linked research. Context Reported in Pep-Pedia’s educational protocol table. Study attribution and applicability to this exact product are not independently established. Source tabs Oral | |||||
No protocols match these filters.
Study and label doses retain their study context. Reference reports are unvalidated practices, not personal treatment instructions. Ranges remain ranges; escalation stages are labeled.
Reported use periods and breaks. These do not establish a safe cycle or prove that breaks prevent tolerance.
Morning administration
Before breakfast and/or dinner
The checked fibroblast experiment cannot establish heart-disease benefit or cardiovascular safety.
3The community’s 10–20 mg schedules are not supported by a verified human dose-finding study.
3Chest pain, palpitations, breathlessness, persistent digestive/injection problems, infection or allergy need assessment.
Cancer-related concerns theoretical; pregnancy/lactation safety unknown.
Oral absorption and manufacturer safety claims unvalidated.
Not a complete safety screen. Discuss health decisions with a qualified clinician.
Check cautions and reported pairings. A compatibility claim does not establish that a combination is safe.
No blanket compatibility.12
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Monitor CombinationProliferation overlap.12
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: Monitor CombinationNo combination studies.12
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticNo combination studies.12
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticDifferent tissue targets.12
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleDifferent tissue targets.12
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleDifferent tissue targets.12
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: CompatibleLongevity rationale.12
Reference report · Pep-Pedia label: SynergisticA controlled interaction assessment for this exact compound and formulation was not identified in the sources checked. Absence of interaction data is not evidence of compatibility.4
Research contextNo matching interactions. Try another name or filter.
A product-specific preparation or sterility protocol has not been verified.4
A concentration calculation cannot establish a suitable diluent, compatibility, storage interval, or sterility. No universal bacteriostatic-water volume is assigned.4
Reported handling information, not a validated formulation or instruction to prepare an injectable product.
Pep-Pedia describes preparation for this route; product-specific stability has not been independently verified.
The source describes gentle mixing and avoiding vigorous shaking.
The oral section describes capsules taken before meals.
Appearance and a purity certificate cannot establish sterility, identity, or suitability for injection.
No verified packaging examples included.
Packaging examples, not a market survey. Approved and research products are not interchangeable.
Pep-Pedia reports these handling limits after mixing. They are not validated stability or sterility limits for your vial.
Refrigerate at 2-8°C, use within 30 days after reconstitution
Room temperature, cool dry place
Storage depends on the formulation, diluent, container, and handling. Follow the specific product label or pharmacist’s instructions.
Human cardiovascular benefit, dosing and long-term safety were not established in the verified research.3
3 distinct primary sources or abstracts checked. Evidence may concern a parent compound, individual blend ingredient, animal, or cell model; it does not necessarily establish a benefit for this exact product.
Evidence definitions →Cardiogen is the AEDR tetrapeptide. Its cited work concerns cell biology and experimental tissue models; the name should not be read as evidence of a heart-health treatment.
Other names: AEDR
Investigational; this profile does not establish an approved use.
4 amino acids · 489.47 Da
Ala-Glu-Asp-Arg (AEDR)Reference description; checked chemical identity takes precedence when available.12
Proposed fibroblast, p53, cytoskeletal and nuclear-matrix regulation.12
The study reported approximately 2–5-fold changes in cytoskeletal and 2–3-fold changes in nuclear-matrix protein expression. It did not test treatment of heart disease.
3Cell structure and experimental cardiac biology. Scope of investigation or explicitly identified community interest; not an established indication.3
Cardiovascular. Cardiac tissue, injury remodeling and age-related decline; oral heart-disease/hypertension/failure claims are manufacturer/practice reports.12
Cellular. Actin/vimentin/tubulin, lamin proteins and apoptosis.12
Aging. Tissue maintenance and multi-bioregulator longevity claims.12
Pep-Pedia reports use in the research-peptide community. These reports are not clinical evidence.4
Community protocol tables are unvalidated descriptions, not treatment instructions.
Additional primary or regulatory sources were checked. No further 2025–2026 exact-compound clinical outcome study was identified in this targeted search; this is not evidence that none exists.
AI-prepared summaries. Independent medical editorial review is pending.
Voluntary, unverified reports. These percentages do not measure effectiveness or safety.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
Number of responses to this question: not disclosed.
The source displays “46 responses” for this profile. This is not a confirmed participant count or a denominator for individual questions.
Original sources and review status. Open a reference to read its summary.
AEDR altered protein expression in cultured mouse embryonic fibroblasts. Human cardiac benefit was not tested.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
AEDR altered protein expression in cultured mouse embryonic fibroblasts. Human cardiac benefit was not tested.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
AEDR altered protein expression in cultured mouse embryonic fibroblasts. Human cardiac benefit was not tested.
The study reported approximately 2–5-fold changes in cytoskeletal and 2–3-fold changes in nuclear-matrix protein expression. It did not test treatment of heart disease.
Additional research · Checked 2026-10-12
Secondary community overview checked on 12 October 2026. Its practice tables and efficacy claims are not independently validated clinical guidance.
Pep-Pedia reports: Young and old rat heart cultures showed greater proliferation and lower p53 expression after peptide exposure.
Reported population / model
Rat myocardial tissue
Reported study details
Young (3-month) and old (24-month) · Various concentrations · Proliferation stimulation
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: The rat sarcoma model showed dose-related growth suppression associated with vascular disruption, bleeding and tumor-cell death.
Reported population / model
Senescent rats
Reported study details
M-1 sarcoma model · Multiple doses · Dose-dependent tumor inhibition
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Heart cultures responded at 0.05 ng/mL in an organ-culture experiment involving several different tissue-targeted peptides.
Reported population / model
Rats (young 3-week and aged 18-month)
Reported study details
Heart, lung, prostate, pancreatic tissue · 0.05 ng/ml · Tissue-specific stimulation
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: Aging fibroblast cultures showed higher CXCL12, WEDC1 and ghrelin expression, approaching young-control values.
Reported population / model
Human prostate fibroblasts
Reported study details
Cell aging model · Peptide treatment · Enhanced CXCL12, WEDC1, ghrelin
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Pep-Pedia reports: The source claims roughly threefold lower mortality after coronary ligation in treated mice; a linked primary report is needed to assess this claim.
Reported population / model
Mouse
Reported study details
Coronary artery ligation · AEDR treatment · Threefold mortality reduction
Reported by Pep-Pedia; the linked publication, design, doses and result have not been independently verified here.
Read the Pep-Pedia report ↗Pep-Pedia reference card; original summary of its reported findings · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Reference retained from Pep-Pedia’s bibliography. The original source and the website’s description have not been independently verified; the listed title may not match the linked record.
Pep-Pedia bibliography · Checked 2026-10-12
Source page checked across available routes. Protocols, cycles, storage, mechanisms and pairing claims are secondary reports; checking the page does not independently validate those claims. Original concise summaries are used here.
Content coverage audit · Checked 2026-10-12